TripAdvisor traveler rating

718 reviews
Ranked #55 of 121 hotels in Savannah

Type of traveler

Excellent
279
Very Good
182
Average
108
Poor
89
Terrible
60

Traveler rating

Business
89
Couples
191
Solo travel
40
Family
287
Friends getaway
60

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upper floors would be quieter than the lower one. (scenic49)
    4.0
    2020-02-01
  • Elevator was slow. Consider first floor rooms (srjones1)
    3.0
    2018-12-21
  • Choose another hotel (Bill S)
    1.0
    2018-07-23
  • Easy to find...its right off of I-95. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. (Dwayne T)
    4.0
    2018-06-18
  • Ice machine and soda machine are next to the elevator (Ralph M)
    4.0
    2018-03-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A great Memorial Day Weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-26
    • Trip type:
  • A great location near downtown Savannah and Tybee Island We we traveled back and forth without no real traffic, except when close to Tybee Island. The hotel staff was very nice and made our check in and out with no hassle. We definitely will be back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice one night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly staff, prompt van service, large rooms. Beds were comfy, pillows could have been firmer. Very close to airport, shopping, food, & drinks: And they had Otis spunkmeyer cookies!!!! I believe more hotels should offer a scale to weigh baggage for customers in the lobby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country inn & suites a satisfying hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-27
    • Trip type:
  • Nice staff, good breakfast and nice pool and hot tub. Comfortable pillows, hotel was in a good location right by gas stations, restaurants and even walk mart. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Friendly staff & Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • Close to the airport and tanger outlets and the staff was great! I actually got to watch them interact with frustrated customers (not frustrated at the hotel staff hotel company) and they remained calm, courteous and extremely patient. Something you don't see a lot of these days! Definitely will stay again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Staff makes the difference"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff makes hotel excellent choice of hotels beating our higher priced"luxury" hotels. Clean rooms, fair price, and other than no biscuits and gravy in the breakfast, the breakfast is hot with decent selection. I dont stay anywhere else anymore. Every week I know where to stay and get the same friendly warm reception from the staff every week.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC