TripAdvisor traveler rating

345 reviews
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Rock Hill

Type of traveler

Excellent
119
Very Good
85
Average
64
Poor
43
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
58
Couples
54
Solo travel
24
Family
184
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I stayed here twice on ground floor and third floor...both were equally quiet. (John V)
    5.0
    2019-07-27
  • Stay away from 304 (LeeJ903)
    1.0
    2018-05-30
  • Choose a higher floor not the first floor you'll be subjected to lots of noise. (Lavette S)
    3.0
    2017-06-08
  • Mattresses on sofa beds are thread bare with no cushion whatsoever (cwaddellcox)
    2.0
    2017-05-16
  • All off of a staffed lobby and rooms overlooking the parking were sufficiently quiet. (MsDeb50)
    3.0
    2017-02-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "FL travel trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice place to stay. Would stay again. Easy access from highway. Clean comfortable beds and room. Breakfast options were plentiful. Made reservations online through Trivago and all went well with that upon arrival.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rock Hill, SC, responded to this review 2020-01-20
    • Dear cbarbe490672, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Weekend Bowling Tournament"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Bowling Tourn at Strikers Lanes. My group was quite pleased with the Country inn & Suites on Patriot Parkway. New management, Mr Mitesh, new renovations, and very accommodating staff (Shawn & India) , & reasonable rates.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rock Hill, SC, responded to this review 2019-11-25
    • Dear Diane H, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Exceptional stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly and welcoming staff. Room very nice and clean. Internet accessible. Pretty quiet area. Pleasantly surprised by the hot breakfast. Very nice stay for reasonable cost. Will stay again on trip back north.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rock Hill, SC, responded to this review 2019-10-08
    • Dear 297janiceb, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Worth every penny!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at Country Inn & Suites overnight on our drive from FL to NY. This hotel exceeded our expectations especially the front desk check in agent. Our Room was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We slept like logs. The hotel seemed to be fully sold out as breakfast was scarce the next morning shortly after 7am, but they replenished the food within a few minutes. Coffee is good too. Great choice for passing through or a short stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rock Hill, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • Dear AgenttCat, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "The right place at the right time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We always stop here for a couple of nights on the way in from Germany, on our way to Charleston or HHI to visit family and vacation at the beach. Rock Hill is good for shopping and stocking up before the move in to a beach rental. The hotel is newly upgraded (2019) and our room was brand new this time. Staff are great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rock Hill, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-18
    • Dear Companion27455572260, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC