TripAdvisor traveler rating

329 reviews
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Rock Hill

Type of traveler

Excellent
111
Very Good
81
Average
63
Poor
42
Terrible
33

Traveler rating

Business
57
Couples
50
Solo travel
24
Family
174
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I stayed here twice on ground floor and third floor...both were equally quiet. (John V)
    5.0
    2019-07-27
  • Stay away from 304 (LeeJ903)
    1.0
    2018-05-30
  • Choose a higher floor not the first floor you'll be subjected to lots of noise. (368lavettes)
    3.0
    2017-06-08
  • Mattresses on sofa beds are thread bare with no cushion whatsoever (cwaddellcox)
    2.0
    2017-05-16
  • All off of a staffed lobby and rooms overlooking the parking were sufficiently quiet. (MsDeb50)
    3.0
    2017-02-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "softball"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • keep up the good work, no improvements needed at this time. A very enjoyable place and friendly staff no tips needed now. they have done alot of remodeling and it is very retro, the new breakfast is delicious and makes it is in the mornings

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rock Hill, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Dear jenren102019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Hotel employees were friendly and helpful, room and bath were a nice size and were clean. Checking and checkout were quick and easy. It was convenient to i77 and there were many restaurants in the area

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rock Hill, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • Dear nancyk1120, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Overnight Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was recently remodeled and very nice.The staff was very nice, the breakfast was a good variety. They should have digital clocks in the rooms and maybe dresser drawers but the room was great.We will return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rock Hill, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-03
    • Dear cfeuerborn17, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Renovations"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • This property will be lovely when they are done renovating the rooms. They are using rooms that are partially renovated and you do not get the type of room you paid for. We experienced multiple issue with our room such as AC failure, bathroom not cleaned nor clean towels, some furniture pieces missing. The TV is way too small. It is not an expensive upgrade. Room quality will change when renovations are complete. The bed was new so it was comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rock Hill, SC, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Dear Charles M, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

  • "Pleasantly surprised!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed here during business trip for 2 nights. Rooms were updated. Bedding was comfortable. Easy check in and check out. Great location close to many restaurants. Enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was good, plenty of food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rock Hill, SC, responded to this review 2019-07-01
    • Dear Fearless23510802598, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC