TripAdvisor traveler rating

294 reviews
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Rochester
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
191
Very Good
64
Average
25
Poor
7
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
47
Couples
36
Solo travel
21
Family
148
Friends getaway
21

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were ground floor + it was quiet (Paul G)
    4.0
    2019-12-29
  • It is a two story hotel, with an elevator to 2nd floor, (pcacossa)
    5.0
    2019-09-30
  • ask to be in the main building if possible (samycmartha)
    5.0
    2019-09-29
  • We got the side away from the restautant butt the restaurant was a very quiet place anyway! (retiredrick)
    5.0
    2019-09-12
  • If you want quiet, ask for the Lodge. (UHwanderer)
    5.0
    2019-08-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice Hotel, good for the price"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • I was pleased to be accommodated about one hour before official sign in. Desk manager was very friendly.The room and bathroom were in good shape and room temperature was easy to mange to the zone of my comfort.Despite very noisy location of the hotel I was not feel much noise in the room and was capable to sleep quite well. The abilities to take supplemental tea downstairs was very convenient, so I used one at night . Breakfast was quite adequate to the price paid for the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • We had an amazing time here! The suits are so great!! Highly recommend 👍 We came to town for a wedding, and were given great room suggestions by Bill B., Ann W., and Casey A. that turned out to be completely perfect to visit with out of town friends! Awesome staff and fantastic rooms. 😄

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxreny, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review 2020-02-09
    • Hello Hannah! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the kind words. We will be sure to share them with the entire staff. We hope to have you as our guest again! Bill - G.M.

  • "Nice room, friendly staff..."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We had a king suite, which was spacious and comfortable, except for the pull-out couch/bed, which, unfortunately, was not so comfortable for our daughter. But the breakfast and everything else about the room were terrific. Staff members were friendly and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Another Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our twenty-first stay since 2016. Great location for us. Great value. And the staff is wonderful. We are greeted by name every time we check in. More like staying with family or friends than a hotel. Already booked stay number twenty-two!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxreny, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review 2020-01-12
    • Hello Lawrence! Thank you so much for the kind words! See you again soon! :-) Bill G.M.

  • "Worth returning to every year."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stay here at least once a year and often twice since it has become a Radisson property. We are very happy with the rooms and facilities and the staff are always welcoming, helpful and professional. We feel it's excellent value for your money.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC