TripAdvisor traveler rating

262 reviews
Ranked #3 of 28 hotels in Rochester
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
171
Very Good
58
Average
21
Poor
6
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
41
Couples
32
Solo travel
21
Family
138
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We got the side away from the restautant butt the restaurant was a very quiet place anyway! (retiredrick)
    5.0
    2019-09-12
  • If you want quiet, ask for the Lodge. (UHwanderer)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • Odd numbered rooms are away from route 390. (magic_carpets)
    5.0
    2019-06-16
  • We stayed in The Lodge. Nice and quiet there. (2four6eight)
    5.0
    2018-12-02
  • top floor worked for us. No overhead noise (LeonardoG408)
    4.0
    2018-08-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My night in Rochester"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I came up to Rochester, NY from Philadelphia, Pa to see the Airshow at Rochester international Airport, the show was spectacular, next time I might schedule an extra day to site see.i had time to check out Lake Ontario since it was only 15 minutes fro.from the hotel. I had a great time, thanks!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxreny, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review 2019-08-30
    • Hi Sean, Thank you for posting this 5 star review on our behalf! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and the airshow! We hope to see you next time you’re in the area! Thanks again, Mike M - GM

  • "Rochester Visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • In the extension, flood lights from the other building to bright, other wise a great place, Staff very friendly breakfast always fresh I have not wrote a two hundred word .essay in almost twenty years. This has to stop.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxreny, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Hi TonyL, Hahahaha, great review! Thank you very much! Thanks for the kind words and recognizing our very friendly staff, they are all wonderful people and they’re the reason our hotel is what it is. Thanks again, Mike M - GM

  • "Erie canal stop over"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location, great price and clean property. Very friendly staff and helpful with our questions.Because we are members we received an upgrade to a suite and really enjoyed the hot cookies, that is my wife did.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxreny, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review 2019-07-28
    • Hi Dan, Hahahaha, so glad you’re wife enjoyed the cookies! Thanks for posting such a kind review and especially for recognizing our friendly and helpful staff. We have an amazing group of people and we are very fortunate to have each and every one of them. Thanks again, Mike M - GM

  • "Nice friendly place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff was very accommodating with making our reservation - all the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly - nice rooms in a great location - near shops and close to the thruway. Would definitely stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxreny, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review 2019-07-28
    • Hi Randcjohnson, Thank you for posting this wonderful review on our behalf. Thank you for writing about how helpful and friendly all of our staff are. They are what makes our hotel so great and it means the world to me when people acknowledge all of them. Thanks again and we’ll see you next time, Mike M - GM

  • "Lovely stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family and I stayed at this hotel while passing through. We chose this location because of what others said and we are happy we did. The hotel and room were very clean and breakfast was great. The entire staff here is super friendly and every housekeeper we passed in the hall said hi and asked if we needed anything. We’ve stayed at many upscale hotels throughout the years and never experienced such service. We are very happy we chose this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxreny, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review 2019-07-16
    • Hi Victoria, Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. Thanks for going out of your way to recognize our super friendly staff; everyone has worked here for quite some time, they’re a pleasure to work with and I can say enough good things about them. It means the world to me when others acknowledge they and their efforts, so thanks again. We’ll see you next time you’re passing through. Mike M - GM

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC