TripAdvisor traveler rating

787 reviews
Ranked #26 of 86 hotels in Richmond

Type of traveler

Excellent
384
Very Good
215
Average
104
Poor
45
Terrible
39

Traveler rating

Business
159
Couples
157
Solo travel
43
Family
331
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing Shrader Road are quieter. (Whiccup2)
    4.0
    2019-01-22
  • Keep expectations low and you'll be happy. (tahrann)
    3.0
    2018-11-25
  • If you have kids, ask for the first floor near the pool. (CassandraM30)
    3.0
    2018-08-29
  • Call ahead to make sure you get the bed configuration you booked. (SKNJ)
    4.0
    2018-07-11
  • New management has greatly improved the overall hotel from a 7 to a 9. We've stayed 14 times with no problems. (jamescs2017)
    4.0
    2018-07-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasant surprise"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • I loved the rooms and the amenities. And the bed was amazing . Pool could be little warmer in the winter but still very enjoyable. Will recommend to family and friends. The hotel is in the center of what seems to be all the sides of Richmond.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time at our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • "Very Good"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice, relaxing and very comfortable with the staff and friends who attended this service. Sad a occasion but comfortable and convenient location to where the memorial was located. I would recommend this place to everyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you as a guest at our property again in the future.

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel was better than I expected. The staff checking in was very friendly and even throughout my stay there every time I went out and came in at least one of the staff members spoke to me and asked me how my day was going. The Romans were very spacious and clean the bathroom with spacious and clean. The breakfast had a different selection each morning. I plan on staying here and referring my friends and family to stay here in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Friendly, helpful, professional staff, nice extras like free breakfast, swimming pool, exercise room, rooms were clean and plenty of room to move around. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again when in town

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-09
    • Thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • "good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • very good ,it's clean, they are friendly. and the room is big enough, much better than I expected. And the food for breakfast is also good too. I guess if I have a chance to go back to Richmond, I definitely will choose it again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-09
    • Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other potential guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC