TripAdvisor traveler rating

1076 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Port Orange
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
912
Very Good
108
Average
32
Poor
8
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
156
Couples
256
Solo travel
61
Family
482
Friends getaway
76

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
5.0
Rooms
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I always ask for a room away from elevators if possible. (cynthia r)
    4.0
    2020-02-12
  • Call and ask if the wifi is working before you book. It was important to me. (Rits2211)
    4.0
    2020-02-04
  • 3rd floor was very quiet (ANTHBREE)
    5.0
    2020-01-02
  • I know 3rd floor was quiet (Katrina C)
    5.0
    2020-01-02
  • Would not get a room close to the elevator, when the door opens it makes this very loud noise that you can hear down the hall. (redneck2)
    5.0
    2019-12-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Passing through Port Orange"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was extremely accommodating. Breakfast was outstanding as were the cookies. Room very comfortable and quiet. Parking lot was well lit. Restaurants in the area. Easy on and off of I 95. Would go back again without hesitation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Tom C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Dear Valued Guest, Our team truly appreciates you taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review. We are all extremely happy to know that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience as this is our goal with all of our guests. Our team will continue to find new and innovative ways to create the "home away from home" feeling for all of our guests, and it is our hope that you will choose us again next time you are in the area as we are extremely confident that we will provide an even better experience. Thank you for choosing us! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL

  • "Hidden gem"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • My siblings and I were was in town while a family member was in hospice care. Our stay ended up being a week. This hotel was a little gem: clean, quiet, affordable; the staff warm and welcoming -- and conveniently located to the hospice and every restaurant imagineable. Will stay there again whenever we find ourselves in the area. Highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-18
    • Dear Navigator06447402362, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are all extremely happy to know that we were able to provide such great experience for you and your family. It is always our team's goal to provide a home away from home for all of our guests, and we are all very happy to know that we were able to accomplish this with you. It is our hope that everything goes well with you family, and please know that you are always welcome here and we will always look forward to hosting you. Thank you for choosing us! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL

  • "Moving to New Smyrna Beach"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed at Country Inn & Suites Port Orange as a home base while moving to a new home in New Smyrna Beach. Location was excellent. Staff was very friendly. We stayed 5 days, all of which helped us transition to NSB.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-04
    • Dear mebeachbum11 Thank you so much for your enthusiastic recommendation! It brightens our day to see that we were able to provide you with friendly service, welcoming facilities, and an excellent location near so many points of interests. From all of us here at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL, we're grateful for your business and would love to provide you with another fantastic experience in the future. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL

  • "Excellent stay in Port Orange Fl."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • We spent a three night weekend at this facility and were very pleased. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and a very good breakfast area. Very convenient location for shopping and dining. Next time we will bring our pet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Dear 65jamesl, Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent experience with us at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, and a convenient place to call home when visiting the Daytona Beach area. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to hosting you, and your pet in the future :-) ! Sincerely, Management

  • "always a nice stay at Country Inn and suites"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I travel a lot for work and always try to stay at Country inn, never have an issue. Not the Fanciest Hotel but is the best bang for the buck out there.Always cleans rooms, and a fairly decent breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Dear rthomasjr, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. Our team strives to create a memorable experience for all of our guests and it makes us all happy to know that we were able to do this with you. Our breakfast staff takes great pride in the service they provide as we serve a complimentary breakfast daily with a rotating menu. I cannot wait to share this review with them to show what an amazing job they do. Thank you for staying, and we look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC