TripAdvisor traveler rating

639 reviews
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Port Charlotte
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
326
Very Good
169
Average
77
Poor
41
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
97
Couples
152
Solo travel
43
Family
278
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Suites away from the pool (DilliardB)
    3.0
    2019-07-20
  • Choose a room on the back side of hotel as the hiway has lots of traffic (Jackie T)
    4.0
    2019-03-05
  • Choose room facing away from interstate (sitedzynz)
    4.0
    2019-02-25
  • Ask to stay where there are no dogs and a more quiet part of the hotel. (Linda M)
    3.0
    2018-10-15
  • Our room was very close to the front desk and vending machines. Still pretty quiet. (nalexander22)
    5.0
    2018-09-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay at this hotel was very good. The hotel was clean room clean, friendly staff. Breakfast was good, the eggs and variety of juices were good. Hotel is minutes from the interstate 75. All the fast food chains are minutes away. Q

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rebecca C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-01
    • Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your next stay!

  • "MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent place to stay. Great friendly staff. There is safe parking on the premises. Its not far from the city center, and it is near all the major highways Plenty of places to eat, Cracker Barrel is right across the street.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rebecca C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-01
    • Thank you for your excellent review! We truly appreciate your compliments and look forward to your next visit!

  • "Loved it!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a family weekend away and stayed here overnight. Cookies and hot tea in the lobby, very sweet staff at the front desk. Comfortable room, clean, although we had a noisy toilet, wasn't a huge problem. In the morning they offer a free breakfast from bagels, eggs, sausage, waffles, coffee, juice, and more. Would recommend them getting a microwave to warm foods up because they were all cold.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rebecca C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Thank you for your review, especially your mention of our fantastic front desk staff. We do apologize for the lower temperature of the food at breakfast, and will be sure to address that with our team. We hope to see you again soon!

  • "visit with grandchildren"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • very nice stay, every thing was 1st class, staff courteous and helpful, location very good, close to main highway. Breakfast was very good. Room was clean and updated. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rebecca C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Barbara, we truly appreciate your review and recommendation! We look forward to your next visit!

  • "Excellent accommodations, friendly staff, delicious breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • I really enjoyed our stay in the hotel, we have two American bullies and they were comfortable, there was a lot of space for us all. The room was clean and tidy, bathroom spotless, and the fact that they accommodate bigger dogs is a plus. Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rebecca C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Thank you for the great review! We welcome dogs of all sizes, as we understand family members sometimes have four legs instead of two! We're so glad to hear you were comfortable during your time with us, and hope to see you again in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC