TripAdvisor traveler rating

655 reviews
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Port Charlotte

Traveler rating

Excellent
330
Very Good
171
Average
78
Poor
42
Terrible
34

Type of traveler

Business
101
Couples
152
Solo travel
44
Family
282
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here. (RandyM9696)
    1.0
    2020-08-16
  • Suites away from the pool (Dilliard B)
    3.0
    2019-07-20
  • Choose a room on the back side of hotel as the hiway has lots of traffic (Jackie T)
    4.0
    2019-03-05
  • Choose room facing away from interstate (sitedzynz)
    4.0
    2019-02-25
  • Ask to stay where there are no dogs and a more quiet part of the hotel. (Linda M)
    3.0
    2018-10-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Short stay on a last minute trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-29
    • Trip type:
  • I booked the room so that we could take a quick family getaway to see friends and get out of the house for a bit. The staff was friendly and super helpful. Along with this the cleaning staff and food prep staff were awesomely friendly and went out of their way to be so.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfect for the Price"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-12
    • Trip type:
  • I really loved the experience of this hotel. The staff are friendly. The area is safe. The breakfast is delicious and the room was comfy. I stayed 4 nights for only 255 dollars! Other hotels would of been 350 or more! I really enjoyed my trip. I plan to try the Suite next time. Decent and Manageable Hotel. It felt almost like a second home. I had my sons and husband with me so we were pretty happy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay at this hotel was very good. The hotel was clean room clean, friendly staff. Breakfast was good, the eggs and variety of juices were good. Hotel is minutes from the interstate 75. All the fast food chains are minutes away. Q

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rebecca C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-01
    • Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your next stay!

  • "MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent place to stay. Great friendly staff. There is safe parking on the premises. Its not far from the city center, and it is near all the major highways Plenty of places to eat, Cracker Barrel is right across the street.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rebecca C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-01
    • Thank you for your excellent review! We truly appreciate your compliments and look forward to your next visit!

  • "Loved it!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a family weekend away and stayed here overnight. Cookies and hot tea in the lobby, very sweet staff at the front desk. Comfortable room, clean, although we had a noisy toilet, wasn't a huge problem. In the morning they offer a free breakfast from bagels, eggs, sausage, waffles, coffee, juice, and more. Would recommend them getting a microwave to warm foods up because they were all cold.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rebecca C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Thank you for your review, especially your mention of our fantastic front desk staff. We do apologize for the lower temperature of the food at breakfast, and will be sure to address that with our team. We hope to see you again soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC