TripAdvisor traveler rating

463 reviews
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Peoria

Type of traveler

Excellent
257
Very Good
121
Average
51
Poor
21
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
127
Couples
57
Solo travel
20
Family
216
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Read reviews! I'm sorry that I didn't! (Kim P)
    1.0
    2018-12-27
  • Smell sheets before you move in! (umbrella100)
    3.0
    2018-12-09
  • Upper floor away from elevators (NotEnoughMaps)
    4.0
    2017-07-17
  • Ask for a handicapped room on the first floor, far from the pool (maiagaia)
    4.0
    2017-05-21
  • Stay at the Mark Twain (Geraldo312)
    2.0
    2016-10-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect Time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • We were here on a work trip and the place is a gem. Great pool, friendly staff, breakfast that changes and a breakfast attendant who is the kindest, sweetest lady in the world. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Facilities and amenities were really nice. Would definitely recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jessica E, Sales Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We are so thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be sure to let our breakfast staff know of your kind words and recognize her for a job well done! Please feel free to 'Like' us on Facebook to keep up with our latest special offers and program news. We look forward to your next stay with us!

  • "Excellent customer service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great value and customer service. Suggestions but nothing major. Shampoo carpets in room just looked dingy and the hot tub surface was needing resurfacing . Just looked moldy (though was just chipped paint causing bottom to look gross. Nice gesture to daughter giving goody bag with note wishing luck at her softball event. Would stay again if applicable! Wish for more parking! Loved everything close by.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jessica E, Sales Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to recognize the staff for a job well done! We have brought your items to the attention of our maintenance staff to ensure that we are able to get those taken care of a.s.a.p. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Peoria area.

  • "Needs updating and cleaning."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We felt like we were in a college town spring break hotel..... Damaged furniture, stained carpets, smelly conditions and pool was out of use due to repairs. I was so disappointed and considered looking for another hotel, but we simply stayed out of it as long as we could during the trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to condition and cleanliness of the hotel including the availability of the pool at that time. Your feedback is important to us and we are working hard to address these issues. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

  • "Not good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Dirty room, filthy moldy shower, cracks in wall, hair in shower. Room 318. We had high Hope's for this visit because of booking.com. we did not complain to front dest because we had been traveling for 20 hours, we just needed sleep. Awful visit

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jessica E, Sales Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL, responded to this review 2019-07-26
    • Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We greatly apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. We have brought this to the attention of our Housekeeping staff to ensure that all items are taken care of immediately. We appreciate your feedback so we are able to take care of these issues moving forward. We hope that you give us another chance the next time you travel to the Peoria Area!

  • "Cozy Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overall it was a good stay. We were told there is a lift in the pool so it would be handicap accessible after checking in we learned that was not the case. We called ahead before getting there and were assured we could have a lift. The faculty was clean and well maintained. Our room could use some updating. Staff should discuss the different types of handicap accessible rooms before check in. We needed a handicap bathroom with a roll in shower and when we got to the room it was a normal tub/shower with a shower chair. Breakfast was pretty standard. Clean linens and room smelled nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jessica E, Sales Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay! We have brought this to the attention of our management team and will be doing a training with each front desk employee on the proper way to use our pool lift, as well as to go over handicap room types. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can fine tune our training moving forward. We hope that you stay with us again soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC