TripAdvisor traveler rating

278 reviews
Ranked #18 of 31 hotels in Panama City

Type of traveler

Excellent
79
Very Good
53
Average
47
Poor
38
Terrible
61

Traveler rating

Business
54
Couples
49
Solo travel
14
Family
124
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I have no recommendation. I don't think any room can improve the poor quality. (JohnBee3300)
    2.0
    2018-08-13
  • Make sure you check the room first. I have read reviews suggesting some smell like smoke. (frettd)
    4.0
    2017-06-24
  • Go somewhere else. (BrianB-FL)
    1.0
    2017-04-01
  • The far end of the hallway has the quietest rooms. (crazyiniraq)
    3.0
    2016-12-28
  • Most disgusting hotel EVER! (Erica H)
    1.0
    2016-10-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice place"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice place to go to at a really nice price They have a friendly helpful staff surrounded by nice places to eat out at and not far from panama city beach nice clean pool area outside and all around nice place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very pleasant"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent hotel. Nice and friendly stuff. I always recommend other family to stay in this hotel. We like their breakfast. Keep it up. Room service did excellent jobs. stuff are very friendly. We stay this hotel for three days and we enjoy every day. The rooms smell good. bathroom fittings are up to date.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City, FL, responded to this review 2017-12-29
    • AWESOME!!!! We're happy that you enjoyed your entire stay with us and that you will recommend our hotel to your family and friends. On behalf of my entire staff, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return stay with us.

  • "Professionalism"

    • Reviewed: 2017-11-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I was treated walked form the minute I walked in. Notice was taken that I was a Club Member. On my second day, I upgraded to a Suite at no extra cost. It was a great getaway for three nights. I will return often. I felt like a King!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City, FL, responded to this review 2017-11-22
    • AWESOME! We're ecstatic that you enjoyed your return stay with us and thanks again for being a Club Carlson member. We're happy that you enjoyed the upgraded suite and we look forward to your next return stay with us.

  • "Outstanding"

    • Reviewed: 2017-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Best of all i tried in Panama City from Stafff, Wifi Breakfast, was the best. Great Value complementary late check out till where most hotel have 11.00 am this was till 12.00 and after i Became a Club Carlson Member my check out is not till 1:00 PM most hotel charges late check out fee as a fine after the 11:00 checkout time

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City, FL, responded to this review 2017-11-16
    • AWESOME! Thank you for becoming a Club Carlson member and gaining access to all of the perks that comes with your enrollment. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return stay with us.

  • "Southern Charm"

    • Reviewed: 2016-07-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Ms. Pam, GM was amazing and has smile that will lighten any room. The staff was funny and warming. They call you "honey". I found that welcoming. The GM personally called my room to see if I needed anything. Willie was very informative and great to talk to. Great location around a ton of restaurants and off from the traffic. If you're looking for a quite, southern charm hotel, this is the place to be. The entire staff interacts with the guests. Even the maintenance guy, which is rare. 2 Thumbs Up!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City, FL, responded to this review 2016-08-08
    • AWESOME!!! Thanks for taking the time to complete the review of your stay. Our goal is to make your stay with us a home away from home stay. I will be sure to praise my team at our next staff meeting. Walking in a place with that southern charm is always a welcoming feeling. I hope that the next time that you are in our area you will make our hotel your home away from home, again. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC