TripAdvisor traveler rating

737 reviews
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Orangeburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
328
Very Good
149
Average
93
Poor
81
Terrible
87

Traveler rating

Business
100
Couples
131
Solo travel
59
Family
374
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Extra closet space in suites. (Ivyarmy)
    2.0
    2020-01-03
  • Stay elsewhere (L7587CSericl)
    1.0
    2019-12-28
  • Fourth floor was not as busy and quiet. (Grammaof6)
    4.0
    2019-11-05
  • If you want cleanliness, forget this location (Nitro457)
    1.0
    2019-06-08
  • Stay away from this place (gokhanyilmaz1020)
    1.0
    2018-11-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "One of the Best Hotel stays, even the price was great!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-06
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel has all the amenities you would ever need. Come prepared to use the gym. I wish I had. The staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was great. Hotel was very clean. My room was clean and comfortable. They were able to accommodate our pet. The landscaping was very nice. the price was right. I will be stopping by this hotel next time I am coming through Orangeburg.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hands down fantastic"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Well worth every penny. Couldn't have asked for any better really. Great staff great room and a jacuzzi suite almost under $100. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed our 2 day vacation. It was a million times better than holiday inn by far. Definitely puts then To shame.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Traveling South"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice mid price motel. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean. Common area is very inviting. Breakfast room is roomy and the breakfast has a nice variety of food and is well attended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • newmilonthego, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • Thank you very much for the kind response. We look forward to your staying with us on your next trip up north. Yours in Service, "KC"

  • "Clean and friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • You could include free continental breakfasts and lower rates for pet cat. Love the local restaurants nearby walking distance and friendly desk clerk. Pillows are too soft though. The location is close to the highway which is a plus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The stay was very relaxing and comforting just needed a night to myself and it was well deserved. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area. The sleep was so good I overslept for breakfast

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC