TripAdvisor traveler rating

694 reviews
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Orangeburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
312
Very Good
142
Average
87
Poor
72
Terrible
81

Traveler rating

Business
97
Couples
124
Solo travel
55
Family
361
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you want cleanliness, forget this location (Nitro457)
    1.0
    2019-06-08
  • Stay away from this place (gokhanyilmaz1020)
    1.0
    2018-11-27
  • Ask for top floor - very loud with guests above your room! (TDury)
    3.0
    2018-09-28
  • We were on the first floor all the way at the end of the corridor. It was very quiet. (Dougal70)
    4.0
    2018-08-27
  • We had a main floor unit as I don't like being up high. We did hear the people upstairs but kept normal sleeping hours so no problem. (Gail B)
    5.0
    2018-02-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Just what we needed."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Traveling to Florida to close up a house. Traveling with our 2 dogs and needed a pet friendly hotel as an intermediate stop. Perfect room for our needs. They put us on the first floor right next to an exit. Thank you Country Inn & Suites!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel front desk staff was very welcoming and offered a great rate! Breakfast was amazing ! A great variety of items to eat and drink ! Staff was very attentive and made ya feel very comfortable! Front desk- you are very professional!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Echo Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was the best hotel experience we had. I use to work at a hotel. The staff was amazing, the food was great, and you felt welcomed and value. We loved our stay and we will be back again. Thank you all for you kindness.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Trip to Abingdon.Va."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • I got sick and had to return home to see my doctor so I could have enjoyed it more if for that. There was nothing the motel could have done except for that. I was there for about three to one in the morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent Accommodations for your Money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great Location. Excellent Staff. Great Accommodations. The housekeepers were ensured that we receive everything we needed. The front desk staff were very pleasant and enthusiastic. Breakfast was very good, lots of fruits, pancake, waffles, eggs, biscuits, bagels, etc, I would recommend this hotel. I will return. Very Satisfied!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC