TripAdvisor traveler rating

752 reviews
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Orangeburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
337
Very Good
151
Average
95
Poor
81
Terrible
88

Traveler rating

Business
103
Couples
133
Solo travel
60
Family
376
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Suite had a super nice King size bed and a double pull out sofa which was surprisingly super comfortable. (asks7982)
    4.0
    2020-05-26
  • Extra closet space in suites. (Ivyarmy)
    2.0
    2020-01-03
  • Stay elsewhere (L7587CSericl)
    1.0
    2019-12-28
  • Fourth floor was not as busy and quiet. (Grammaof6)
    4.0
    2019-11-05
  • If you want cleanliness, forget this location (Nitro457)
    1.0
    2019-06-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-15
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Food was wrap in baggies to prevent contamination. Plenty restaurants and fast foods in the area. Close to wherever you want to go.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cathy Link-Page, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC, responded to this review 2020-09-16
    • Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the future.

  • "Great place to stay on way to Florida We have stayed here many times. Staff are top notch and pets are made welcome"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-28
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed here many times on our way to and from Florida. Pets are welcome and breakfasts are great . Convenient to other restaurants and gas.Receptionist Teeshe Aston’s went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable to n this trying time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great staff."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Front desk clerk checked us in early & upgraded 1 of our rooms just to get us checked in. She was very courteous and went above and beyond what is expected considering we were checking in before the recommended time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "One of the Best Hotel stays, even the price was great!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-06
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel has all the amenities you would ever need. Come prepared to use the gym. I wish I had. The staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was great. Hotel was very clean. My room was clean and comfortable. They were able to accommodate our pet. The landscaping was very nice. the price was right. I will be stopping by this hotel next time I am coming through Orangeburg.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hands down fantastic"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Well worth every penny. Couldn't have asked for any better really. Great staff great room and a jacuzzi suite almost under $100. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed our 2 day vacation. It was a million times better than holiday inn by far. Definitely puts then To shame.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC