TripAdvisor traveler rating

733 reviews
Ranked #15 of 38 hotels in Ocala

Type of traveler

Excellent
310
Very Good
176
Average
92
Poor
67
Terrible
88

Traveler rating

Business
127
Couples
159
Solo travel
53
Family
317
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • third floor was quiet! (J5277LBsuzanneb)
    5.0
    2020-07-03
  • Stay in lower levels to avoid highway noise or take rooms at the back of the hotel (Ian A)
    3.0
    2020-01-15
  • We always request an upper floor and a quiet room. (Marilyn D)
    5.0
    2019-08-03
  • If you must stay here, ask for a room that does not face the freeway. (Silverstreaks)
    2.0
    2019-04-29
  • Try the nearby Holiday Inn. (richardpR3474SS)
    2.0
    2018-10-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay ."

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-21
    • Trip type:
  • Vacation to clear water. We didn't like the hotel we booked so we drove to the gulf but had a lay over at this hotel We were very tired and it was late when we decided to stop for the night. Slept well and had a great breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • bigred1476, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocala, FL, responded to this review 2020-06-22
    • Dear Bradgordon, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond and review your recent stay with us, your opinion means a great deal to us. On behalf of everyone here at Country Inn of Ocala, we thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again soon when your travel plans bring you back to the area! :) -ashton Country Inn &Suites Ocala

  • "The staff was very friendly and the hotel and my room was very clean and comfortable a very quiet thank you"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-01
    • Trip type:
  • Staff was also very friendly rooms are very spacious and hotel was a very clean they're also a dog friendly hotel staff were very respectful and courteous to your feelings right when you walk in the door they greeted you and made you feel like you're at home

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • bigred1476, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocala, FL, responded to this review 2020-05-03
    • Dear movingforward202012, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Christina M. Front Desk Supervisor

  • "Best hotel ever!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • Loved this hotel! I come here as often as I can. Love the breakfast, they have a great variety of food. The staff and management are superb. Will keep coming here. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • bigred1476, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocala, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Dear booklover97523, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Christina M. Front Desk Supervisor

  • "A quiet place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I love the location of this hotel. It’s right off the interstate and within walking distance of nice restaurants. Within a 5 to 10 minutes drive to shopping centers, fast food and more restaurants. Other than the minor construction out front, the hotel is nice and clean inside and out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • bigred1476, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocala, FL, responded to this review 2020-01-19
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely Carolyn P. Operation Manager

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would give this hotel a 12 out of 10. The service was great. The staff was friendly. The rooms were nice. The pool felt so good. The housekeeping on my floor made my stay so much better. The place felt like home

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • bigred1476, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocala, FL, responded to this review 2019-12-29
    • Dear babyboojess290, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Christina M. Front Desk Supervisor

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC