TripAdvisor traveler rating

713 reviews
Ranked #26 of 69 hotels in Macon

Traveler rating

Excellent
266
Very Good
174
Average
88
Poor
86
Terrible
99

Type of traveler

Business
125
Couples
157
Solo travel
36
Family
315
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing the Arkwright are great,you can see your car,and also look out and see the streets (Lionfari)
    4.0
    2020-03-21
  • Business travelers: fourth floor is a quiet environment. 1 bedroom suites are spacious; separate quarters (Tina D)
    5.0
    2019-11-14
  • I don’t know If all rooms renovated but ask for one. (Qualyn)
    5.0
    2019-11-06
  • Back of hotel is next to train tracks - very loud (Oakvillefamilyoffour)
    2.0
    2019-09-02
  • The third floor was quiet (Michael F)
    3.0
    2019-08-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "You should really consider staying at this hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and the options were good from hot items (waffles, eggs, sausage) to cereal and fruit. Easy access to park my car and get my things into the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and giving us the positive feedback. Nice to note your appreciation about the room, staff service and the breakfast. It is very much encouraging to receive such an accolade from our guests. We are privileged to have guests like you and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

  • "Perfect stop over"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel, perfect location near good restaurants. Provides comfortable, quiet, clean room. Every interface with the staff exceeded expectations. Breakfast meal offered a variety of hot-cold items Definitely return visits in our future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this review 2020-02-07
    • Hello Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA It is really inspiring to see your specific comments on the service and facilities and also recommendations. We always value such reviews which help us to understand guest expectations and sentiments. Also, it helps us to improve our services still better. I look forward to continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

  • "We will come back."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type:
  • The room was very nice. It was clean and comfortable. Love be the indoor pool. We will stay here again. The staff was very friendly. The price is very reasonable. The breakfast is nice. Everything is clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Dear Linda, Greetings from the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and we are really glad that you enjoyed it. It's wonderful to know that you found our hotel location, shuttle service, rooms, staff and breakfast to be satisfactory and hope your stay was a comfortable and memorable one. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

  • "Great overnight stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed overnight in Macon for the America Concert, Very comfortable hotel, friendly staff, excellent price point. Only negative was that the pool was closed that day. Other that that, the stay was faultless.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Hello Guest, Thank you very much for your compliments of our hotel. We are excited to read such a wonderful comment about your stay. It is heartening to hear the satisfaction of our guests. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With best wishes, Hotel Manager.

  • "Nice place to stay! Will recommend this place and l will stay here again."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff, great breakfast. My third time staying here. I requested a certain room. It was occupied, but was given one comparable to the one l requested. That was very thoughtful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Hello Suzete, Greetings from the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA. It is really incredible to see your positive feedback. Our team is very much delighted with your appreciation. Glad to see that you very much liked the location and the stay. We eagerly await you to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC