TripAdvisor traveler rating

664 reviews
Ranked #25 of 67 hotels in Macon

Type of traveler

Excellent
251
Very Good
169
Average
81
Poor
82
Terrible
81

Traveler rating

Business
112
Couples
151
Solo travel
36
Family
299
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Back of hotel is next to train tracks - very loud (Oakvillefamilyoffour)
    2.0
    2019-09-02
  • The third floor was quiet (Michael F)
    3.0
    2019-08-22
  • Think over our visits, we have stayed on all floors. Not a complaint about any! (anniebo1944)
    4.0
    2019-07-09
  • Get rooms with "23" room numbers, like 223 or 323. They are right by the stairs (HerrP)
    4.0
    2019-01-24
  • Quiet, charming (CourtShort23)
    5.0
    2018-12-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Definitely a hotel worth staying at!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-07
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel has been recently updated and the rooms look great! The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have slept on in a while. The breakfast was excellent. I will be staying here again in August when I'm passing through on my move to Florida.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • Dear Guest, We're grateful for the effort you put into writing this review. Our goal is satisfaction, and we're glad that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, updated rooms, and excellent breakfast. We're appreciative of our ability to completely satisfy most of our guests. We are committed to being the best hotel in Macon North, GA. We invite you once again to stay with us with your family and friends. Thanks for your honest and candid remarks. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

  • "Macon 1"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The breakfast items tasted like they were re warmed from days before. The hotel was nice and roomie. The checkin and our was great. The breakfast was sorta nasty. The cleaning crew did great job with keep room clean

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this review 2019-06-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you found a nice hotel, great check-in, and clean hotel. Most of our guests experience great satisfaction with their stay. Every day we take committed actions to ensure that we are the best hotel in the area. When your travels bring you to this area again, we’ll always be here for you with a great experience and clean, comfortable. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

  • "Country Inn to the Rescue"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • I booked at the La Quinta Macon North with reward points, but when I arrived they had cancelled my reservation without notice, then made no effort to remedy the situation, even though their hotel was far from full. My wife was in pain as she had just left the hospital, having taken ill during our trip. Then no place for her to rest and recover. After an hour of frustration I went across the street and booked with Country Inn. The hotel was far nicer than La Quinta, and cheaper too! Staff was great, room was great, breakfast was great. Thanks Country Inn you came to the rescue. I should have booked with them in the first place and saved all the problems. When staying in Macon, give Country Inn a try!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this review 2019-05-31
    • Hello Steve, Thanks for the stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, and the great feedback. It is really encouraging and empowering us to better our services. We feel proud when we get such reviews. Look forward to your continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

  • "Edwards from Alabama"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel provides great southern hospitality. The staff anare nice and helpful. The welcome gift with water was ready and given at the time of check in. The breakfast was delicious. The grits we're exceptional good. This hotel provides a real full breakfast. It was very good. I look forward to staying at this hotel when working in Macon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this review 2019-05-21
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites Radisson, Macon North and for the nice review. We are overwhelmed to see that you liked the stay and breakfast. You are one of our privileged guests and we are proud to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again at the earliest. Regards, Hotel Manager.

  • "Consistent with quality of Country Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very convenient location for getting around Macon. Our room was quiet and clean, cooled to our satisfaction, the bed comfortable. Good value for price. We were in Macon for a graduation, so did not use the extra benefits. Appreciate the in-room coffee maker, microwave and mini-refrigerator.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this review 2019-05-15
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA. Thanks for your appreciative experience and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have liked the hotel and its offerings along with our wonderful and proactive team. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC