TripAdvisor traveler rating

454 reviews
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Lexington

Type of traveler

Excellent
167
Very Good
122
Average
98
Poor
37
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
42
Couples
92
Solo travel
28
Family
236
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms in front face a road, rooms in back are better xcept on Friday nights in fall. (Al B)
    5.0
    2019-10-20
  • Get something in the back away from the traffic. Coupons from the welcome centers work, and when valid, will save a ton of money. (Dennis G)
    3.0
    2019-06-25
  • Top floor is perfect at the end! You'll sleep so soundly! (katec433)
    5.0
    2019-01-18
  • The suits are great. (JoelD-TN)
    5.0
    2018-11-24
  • Rooms in the back are likely the quietest. A bit of noise from the road on the front side. (viajero5)
    4.0
    2018-06-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Stress Free weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-04
    • Trip type:
  • I needed to get away and this was the perfect place. COVID19 closed the pool, but my stay was still great. I've come to Lexington many times and I've stayed here few times.and my stay has always been restful. Thanks.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Would stay again!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-08
    • Trip type:
  • Passing through on a trip, would stay again. The only things I'd recommend is updating the ways to keep infants. Perhaps investing in some pack and plays. Other than that, everyone was wonderful and we'd be happy to stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2020-06-14
    • Thank you for submitting a review!

  • "COVID Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-27
    • Trip type:
  • as many people are not traveling at this time and all the scare and health concerns this property did everything right now to still making people feel comfortable and at home. Hope to visit again with the family for a more fun reason next stay :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2020-06-14
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

  • "Outstanding Location, Warm Hospitality, and Great Breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel has been newly renovated, and has many outstanding amenities, including close proximity to the highway and to Lexington. All the people we met were kind, thoughtful and wanting to make sure we had a positive experience with the hotel. Thank you for your kindness!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice hotel, easy to find off highway, friendly staff, delicious breakfast (loved the fresh strawberries!), nice hot tub, and my son loved the complimentary cookies at check-in! We appreciated the lhelpful list of restaurants provided .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC