TripAdvisor traveler rating

444 reviews
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Lexington

Type of traveler

Excellent
160
Very Good
121
Average
96
Poor
37
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
41
Couples
91
Solo travel
28
Family
231
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms in front face a road, rooms in back are better xcept on Friday nights in fall. (Al B)
    5.0
    2019-10-20
  • Get something in the back away from the traffic. Coupons from the welcome centers work, and when valid, will save a ton of money. (Dennis G)
    3.0
    2019-06-25
  • Top floor is perfect at the end! You'll sleep so soundly! (katec433)
    5.0
    2019-01-18
  • The suits are great. (JoelD-TN)
    5.0
    2018-11-24
  • Rooms in the back are likely the quietest. A bit of noise from the road on the front side. (viajero5)
    4.0
    2018-06-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "No complaints whatsoever!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I can't say enough how much we all enjoyed our overnight stay.Check in was quick and the staff oh so friendly and helpful. Got a great nights sleep because of the comfy bed and had a delicious breakfast with lots of variety. The cookies were a nice bonus as well as the bottled water. Don't overlook this gem of a place right off the interstate and close to downtown and attractions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice and Quiet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The front desk personnel were very informative and helpful. The room was clean and VERY quiet. Breakfast was ok, but we didn't chose this hotel for that amenity. Good location with easy access to highway and Skyline Dr. We would stay here again if in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

  • "Personable Staff; Excellent Value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • After 10 hours driving, my stay at this hotel couldn't have been better. The desk attendant "Gnome" was personable, knowledgeable and our interaction was quite pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast provided included many options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Thank you for submitting a review!

  • "vacation hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Country inn and suites is an excellent hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. The price is reasonable for the service you get. The full breakfast buffet bar is most delicious. The location is very convenient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Thanks for submitting a review!

  • "Great stay at Country Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay was very enjoyable. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Our room was very neat and clean as was the rest of the hotel. Would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay in Lexington.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Thank you for submitting a review!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC