TripAdvisor traveler rating

449 reviews
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Lexington

Type of traveler

Excellent
163
Very Good
122
Average
97
Poor
37
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
42
Couples
92
Solo travel
28
Family
234
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms in front face a road, rooms in back are better xcept on Friday nights in fall. (Al B)
    5.0
    2019-10-20
  • Get something in the back away from the traffic. Coupons from the welcome centers work, and when valid, will save a ton of money. (Dennis G)
    3.0
    2019-06-25
  • Top floor is perfect at the end! You'll sleep so soundly! (katec433)
    5.0
    2019-01-18
  • The suits are great. (JoelD-TN)
    5.0
    2018-11-24
  • Rooms in the back are likely the quietest. A bit of noise from the road on the front side. (viajero5)
    4.0
    2018-06-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Outstanding Location, Warm Hospitality, and Great Breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel has been newly renovated, and has many outstanding amenities, including close proximity to the highway and to Lexington. All the people we met were kind, thoughtful and wanting to make sure we had a positive experience with the hotel. Thank you for your kindness!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice hotel, easy to find off highway, friendly staff, delicious breakfast (loved the fresh strawberries!), nice hot tub, and my son loved the complimentary cookies at check-in! We appreciated the lhelpful list of restaurants provided .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

  • "No complaints whatsoever!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I can't say enough how much we all enjoyed our overnight stay.Check in was quick and the staff oh so friendly and helpful. Got a great nights sleep because of the comfy bed and had a delicious breakfast with lots of variety. The cookies were a nice bonus as well as the bottled water. Don't overlook this gem of a place right off the interstate and close to downtown and attractions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-12-08
    • Thank you for submitting a review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will hopefully be back to see us again!

  • "Nice and Quiet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The front desk personnel were very informative and helpful. The room was clean and VERY quiet. Breakfast was ok, but we didn't chose this hotel for that amenity. Good location with easy access to highway and Skyline Dr. We would stay here again if in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

  • "Personable Staff; Excellent Value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • After 10 hours driving, my stay at this hotel couldn't have been better. The desk attendant "Gnome" was personable, knowledgeable and our interaction was quite pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast provided included many options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Thank you for submitting a review!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC