TripAdvisor traveler rating

425 reviews
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Lexington

Type of traveler

Excellent
150
Very Good
116
Average
93
Poor
37
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
39
Couples
85
Solo travel
27
Family
223
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get something in the back away from the traffic. Coupons from the welcome centers work, and when valid, will save a ton of money. (Dennis G)
    3.0
    2019-06-25
  • Top floor is perfect at the end! You'll sleep so soundly! (katec433)
    5.0
    2019-01-18
  • The suits are great. (JoelD-TN)
    5.0
    2018-11-24
  • Rooms in the back are likely the quietest. A bit of noise from the road on the front side. (viajero5)
    4.0
    2018-06-22
  • Ask for a room in the back. It borders a highway. (plevin2017)
    3.0
    2017-11-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Not worth the money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Switched rooms 2x due to musty smell and humidity in the room. Arrived late, very tired and didn’t have the energy to switch again as I wasn’t hopeful that another room would be any better. Do yourself a favor and drive right by this hotel and don’t look back. Check-in guy was very nice and helpful but only so much he could do.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will look into them immediately.

  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • We booked 2 rooms and both were excellent. We checked in the staff was efficient and very friendly. We used the pool and spa and it was great, we throughly enjoyed it. The front desk answered any questions ai had, before I had even asked them. It is in a great location, easy on and off the Hwy, close to what we were doing. We would definitely stay there again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Stop over in Lexington VA"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great front desk staff. Very clean hotel. Swimming pool was a nice surprise and 14 year enjoyed this all evening. Breakfast was nice as and good choice of food and beverages. Good location and felt very safe while staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property!

  • "Very happy customers."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very pleased as always with this hotel. Spa was a great feature after driving seven hours. Asked for restaurant advice, and were told of several options. Hotel was clean and the breakfast foods that should be hot, were hot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

  • "Bad Wi-fi"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wi-fi was unreliable and slow. It was difficult to get on the internet; and once on the internet, it often did not work well. Would freeze and fail to load new pages when surfing the internet. It was obvious that the hotel's system was insufficient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We apologize for the issues you had concerning the internet. We are working on upgrading the entire system at the moment. We hope that by doing this we will prevent this same issue from happening in the future!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC