TripAdvisor traveler rating

429 reviews
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Lexington

Type of traveler

Excellent
151
Very Good
118
Average
93
Poor
37
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
40
Couples
86
Solo travel
27
Family
225
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get something in the back away from the traffic. Coupons from the welcome centers work, and when valid, will save a ton of money. (Dennis G)
    3.0
    2019-06-25
  • Top floor is perfect at the end! You'll sleep so soundly! (katec433)
    5.0
    2019-01-18
  • The suits are great. (JoelD-TN)
    5.0
    2018-11-24
  • Rooms in the back are likely the quietest. A bit of noise from the road on the front side. (viajero5)
    4.0
    2018-06-22
  • Ask for a room in the back. It borders a highway. (plevin2017)
    3.0
    2017-11-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean and friendly hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very clean and great staff. We went to eat from their recommendation and loved the restaurant. It was quiet and we s Pet in a bit than enjoyed a good breakfast and headed back out on the road. Thank again for the great service

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property!

  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • We booked 2 rooms and both were excellent. We checked in the staff was efficient and very friendly. We used the pool and spa and it was great, we throughly enjoyed it. The front desk answered any questions ai had, before I had even asked them. It is in a great location, easy on and off the Hwy, close to what we were doing. We would definitely stay there again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • Thank you for submitting a review!

  • "Stop over in Lexington VA"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great front desk staff. Very clean hotel. Swimming pool was a nice surprise and 14 year enjoyed this all evening. Breakfast was nice as and good choice of food and beverages. Good location and felt very safe while staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property!

  • "Very happy customers."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very pleased as always with this hotel. Spa was a great feature after driving seven hours. Asked for restaurant advice, and were told of several options. Hotel was clean and the breakfast foods that should be hot, were hot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

  • "Great Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • This property is handy to the VA Horse Center. Staff is great. A good value and handy to walk across the street for a treat. Although the décor is dated, the beds were comfortable and the rooms clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC