TripAdvisor traveler rating

1482 reviews
Ranked #3 of 41 hotels in Lancaster
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
952
Very Good
364
Average
97
Poor
49
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
57
Couples
355
Solo travel
26
Family
826
Friends getaway
134

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great for families! (John C)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • High floors non-street facing (mstestime)
    5.0
    2019-07-18
  • Rooms to the back side of the hotel may be best for noise as a freeway is on the front side (spinman15)
    4.0
    2019-04-12
  • Rooms facing Route 30 get a lot of traffic noise at all hours. There's always heavy truck traffic on Rt 30. (Bob H)
    4.0
    2018-12-18
  • Rooms on the rear of the building would have less traffic noise. (ddjd)
    5.0
    2018-12-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-14
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The room was clean, included everything that I considered necessary. The breakfast had a wonderful variety of foods and was very inviting. The staff was friendly but because I was part of a group has very little interaction with them. Allergen there if I am in the area again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JanetR2236, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA, responded to this review 2019-09-15
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are beyond happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to helping you with any future stays you may have in the Lancaster area.

  • "Highly Recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Friendly staff and beautiful rooms. Breakfast was very good.Arrived early because we had a 3pm show to attend and they did everything they could to get us into our room early.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JanetR2236, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA, responded to this review 2019-09-15
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are beyond happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to helping you with any future stays you may have in the Lancaster area.

  • "Attend family funeral service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was a good as advertised by Trip Advisor. In spare time, we did some riding into the country side and was pleased with the beautiful scenery and the Amish experience. Will be back for a normal vacation next year. Thanks for the Pennsylvania Dutch reception.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JanetR2236, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are beyond happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to helping you with any future stays you may have in the Lancaster area.

  • "Anniversary celebration trip."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was the week of our Anniversary and we chose to visit Lancaster. The hotel made our four day stay great! Everyone was polite and pleasant. All locations of the hotel were clean. Extra pillows in the room were appreciated too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JanetR2236, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Happy Anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are beyond happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to helping you with any future stays you may have in the Lancaster area.

  • "Top of the line experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is so nice! My husband and I really enjoyed the sitting area out front with the rocking chairs.we enjoyed a cold cocktail there before bed.the rooms were clean and well manicured.breakfast was great also.loved the bacon rounds!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JanetR2236, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are beyond happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to helping you with any future stays you may have in the Lancaster area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC