TripAdvisor traveler rating

1485 reviews
Ranked #3 of 41 hotels in Lancaster
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
956
Very Good
364
Average
97
Poor
49
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
57
Couples
355
Solo travel
26
Family
830
Friends getaway
134

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great for families! (John C)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • High floors non-street facing (mstestime)
    5.0
    2019-07-18
  • Rooms to the back side of the hotel may be best for noise as a freeway is on the front side (spinman15)
    4.0
    2019-04-12
  • Rooms facing Route 30 get a lot of traffic noise at all hours. There's always heavy truck traffic on Rt 30. (Bob H)
    4.0
    2018-12-18
  • Rooms on the rear of the building would have less traffic noise. (ddjd)
    5.0
    2018-12-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hubby and I went with our soon to b 2 year old and everything was great. We got the king suite so our bedroom was separate from living room and bathroom(my son goes to bed by 7pm) location was great, literally across the street from dutch wonderland and took us 5 minutes to walk there. The free breakfast worked out as well so we all ate, finished up in room and headed out for the day. Overall it was a nice clean and great location hotel. I would def stay here again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Another comfortable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is probably our 5th stay at this location and it was fabulous once again! We has a huge wonderful suite and I couldn't be happier! Comfortable beds, great linens and a large space to spread out and enjoy the Amish country area! Always going to book here for our annual trip!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Lancaster"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean and friendly staff. Location is center to all areas we wanted to visit. Room was very Comfortable with plenty of space for our (my wife’s) shopping bags. Pool was just refilled with spring water and the area around it was very nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JanetR2236, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA, responded to this review 2019-09-20
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are beyond happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to helping you with any future stays you may have in the Lancaster area.

  • "Wonderful experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-14
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The room was clean, included everything that I considered necessary. The breakfast had a wonderful variety of foods and was very inviting. The staff was friendly but because I was part of a group has very little interaction with them. Allergen there if I am in the area again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JanetR2236, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA, responded to this review 2019-09-15
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are beyond happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to helping you with any future stays you may have in the Lancaster area.

  • "Highly Recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Friendly staff and beautiful rooms. Breakfast was very good.Arrived early because we had a 3pm show to attend and they did everything they could to get us into our room early.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JanetR2236, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA, responded to this review 2019-09-15
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are beyond happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to helping you with any future stays you may have in the Lancaster area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC