TripAdvisor traveler rating

376 reviews
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Kingsland

Type of traveler

Excellent
155
Very Good
89
Average
45
Poor
27
Terrible
60

Traveler rating

Business
46
Couples
94
Solo travel
21
Family
184
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Always request an upper floor with a quiet room. (Marilyn D)
    5.0
    2019-08-03
  • We were on the first floor and it was very quiet. (Sandra P)
    5.0
    2019-03-10
  • Try another hotel (Marilyn L)
    2.0
    2018-11-16
  • All rooms are good (Jorge G)
    4.0
    2018-11-08
  • Don't stay here (Cathy J)
    1.0
    2018-10-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Booked for the pool"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • We initially booked for the indoor pool but the staff was amazing! Not a super modern hotel but clean and affordable. Good value and convenient to FL without being in Jax. Housekeeping staff was the best! We didn’t make it 2 miles away from the hotel before someone called to notify us that we had left something in the room. That’s good service!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "vacation/birthday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • we stayed overnight for my birthday. we were headed to Florida for a vacation. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good. The price was right.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Relaxation At Its Best"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • The stay at the Country Inn & Suites was excellent. We were traveling south and needed a place for the night. The desk clerk was friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered a decent selection of food which was well prepared. Will look for this motel on our next trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kingsland Georgia"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent across the board. Spotless and comfortable, with an extremely accommodating staff. Applebee's restaurant right across the street, so no driving necessary. 5 stars from this traveller. Felt very safe and well aken care of during our overnight stay, which is always a priority for my husband and I. Travelling from NY to Florida, and Kingsland is a great stop so that early the next morning you are across the boarder into Florida. No matter how far into Florida you are traveling, this stop gets you to your destination with plenty of daylight to unpack and get settled.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn & Suites, Kingsland, GA"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room was comfortable and clean (with the exception of the carpet). Everything was working, AC adequate, TV were OLD but worked. Since Radisson took over the prices have increased substantially! Convenient to local restaurants. Breakfast at the Hotel was good!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC