TripAdvisor traveler rating

358 reviews
Ranked #58 of 142 hotels in Jacksonville
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
154
Very Good
97
Average
41
Poor
32
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
93
Couples
66
Solo travel
22
Family
137
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here would be my tip but if you have no choice then top floor. (LM F)
    2.0
    2019-09-05
  • We are in 207, before that 221 (same side). The view is the air conditioner. (Donna H)
    2.0
    2018-04-02
  • We were right next to pool. It wasn't loud or busy. (fmg_clg)
    5.0
    2017-09-06
  • 404 was good for me, a bit of a walk from the elevator, though. Anything in the teens will put you closer to the elevator (raydetwiler)
    4.0
    2017-04-04
  • Choose another hotel (jchwojdak)
    1.0
    2017-03-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice place to stay, I would recommend them to anyone going in that area and is looking for a place to stay. This would be the place clean, friendly, and the staff was very professional and helpful....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West, FL, responded to this review 2020-05-23
    • tmille691140, Thank you for your wonderful survey rating and complimenting our clean, friendly, professional staff! We look forward to your many future visits to Jacksonville, FL. Thanks again for choosing us and we are eager to serve you again in the future. Safe travels! Sincerely, Kapil Bava - General Manager Country Inn and Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West

  • "Outstanding"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-08
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was awesome employees were amazing and service was outstanding. Late check-out at 1pm made it worth every penny. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. Also I will be returning myself.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West, FL, responded to this review 2020-05-11
    • WOW! Thank you for complimenting our staff service. We are happy to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We sincerely look forward to seeing you back soon! Sincerely, Kapil Bava - General Manager Country Inn and Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West 7035 Commonwealth Ave., Jacksonville, FL 32220 Tel: (904) 786-0388

  • "Nice hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great hotel! I was there for The Rolling Stones concert, only for one night ,I like it the hotel ! I hope comeback for another rock shows and meet the city Excellent location! A Wendy's it's near to the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RegionalManagerSE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West, FL, responded to this review 2019-07-27
    • Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your time in Jacksonville. Our location is only minutes from the stadium and concert venues. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Sincerely, Kapil Bava - General Manager Country Inn and Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West 7035 Commonwealth Ave., Jacksonville, FL 32220 Tel: (904) 786-0388

  • "Great value I will be back"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • This little hidden place is worth the money. Tucked behind another hotel is a nice room with a friendly staff. Comfy beds and very roomy. Don't worry about the food, at this price you'll be able to afford your own breakfast somewhere else.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Awesome hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean and nice staff. The only thing I can say negative is that sign said breakfast was at 6 but it didn’t open until nearly 7. Was located perfectly for us to drive to Jaxport. Will stay again when in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West, FL, responded to this review 2019-04-01
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate your valuable feedback and happy to see you enjoyed your stay and commute to Jaxport. For our future guest's please note that our breakfast hours are Monday - Friday 6am-9:30am and Sat/Sunday - 7am- 10:30pm. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Sincerely, Kapil Bava - General Manager Country Inn and Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC