TripAdvisor traveler rating

352 reviews
Ranked #55 of 138 hotels in Jacksonville
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
151
Very Good
95
Average
41
Poor
32
Terrible
33

Traveler rating

Business
92
Couples
64
Solo travel
22
Family
136
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here would be my tip but if you have no choice then top floor. (LM F)
    2.0
    2019-09-05
  • We are in 207, before that 221 (same side). The view is the air conditioner. (Donna H)
    2.0
    2018-04-02
  • We were right next to pool. It wasn't loud or busy. (fmg_clg)
    5.0
    2017-09-06
  • 404 was good for me, a bit of a walk from the elevator, though. Anything in the teens will put you closer to the elevator (raydetwiler)
    4.0
    2017-04-04
  • Choose another hotel (jchwojdak)
    1.0
    2017-03-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great hotel! I was there for The Rolling Stones concert, only for one night ,I like it the hotel ! I hope comeback for another rock shows and meet the city Excellent location! A Wendy's it's near to the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RegionalManagerSE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West, FL, responded to this review 2019-07-27
    • Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your time in Jacksonville. Our location is only minutes from the stadium and concert venues. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Sincerely, Kapil Bava - General Manager Country Inn and Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West 7035 Commonwealth Ave., Jacksonville, FL 32220 Tel: (904) 786-0388

  • "Great value I will be back"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • This little hidden place is worth the money. Tucked behind another hotel is a nice room with a friendly staff. Comfy beds and very roomy. Don't worry about the food, at this price you'll be able to afford your own breakfast somewhere else.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Awesome hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean and nice staff. The only thing I can say negative is that sign said breakfast was at 6 but it didn’t open until nearly 7. Was located perfectly for us to drive to Jaxport. Will stay again when in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West, FL, responded to this review 2019-04-01
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate your valuable feedback and happy to see you enjoyed your stay and commute to Jaxport. For our future guest's please note that our breakfast hours are Monday - Friday 6am-9:30am and Sat/Sunday - 7am- 10:30pm. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Sincerely, Kapil Bava - General Manager Country Inn and Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West

  • "Great place!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • For builders the place was a great stay very close to the proximity of my work related projects would highly recommend this place called business travelers it was clean breakfast was good price was good for the valley bed was comfortable all good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice staff, easy to work with, only downside was the cellphone reception. Was very spotty, the wifi was in and out. The beds were very nice and comfortable. The pillows were also very nice. I can't really complain about anything other than the cellphone reception and the wifi.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC