TripAdvisor traveler rating

196 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Indianola
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
159
Very Good
28
Average
5
Poor
0
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
35
Couples
23
Solo travel
9
Family
110
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If they can't honor a GUARANTEED reservation, you can't count on much else. The reservation IS the minimum requirement (John L)
    1.0
    2018-09-03
  • Pray you get good service. It’s a crap shoot anymore anywhere! (kamrathdt)
    3.0
    2018-01-06
  • Cracker Barrel across the street. (TruckDriverFritz)
    4.0
    2017-10-26
  • even next to the elevator is quiet (travel-here-there)
    5.0
    2017-10-20
  • Away from elevator. (cheeseheadsintherain)
    4.0
    2017-08-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place and much needed in Indianola"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • Fire pits were a nice add. Rooms were fresh, clean, and welcoming. Pool Experience was good. Staff was professional and welcoming. Breakfast food was fresh and hot. Lobby area was beautiful and the cookies were always available.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AshleyP3105, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianola, IA, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review caputoj53! I am so glad to hear our team took care of you during your stay and you had all the amenities you wanted! We hope to welcome you back soon!

  • "Place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type:
  • Clean nice place to stay. Wonderful free breakfast. Pool is clean and nice area. Staff was helpful and friendly. We stay here at least two to three times a year. Rates are not horrible especially with a free breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stay35004063472, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianola, IA, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Good evening Kariemartin0103, Thank you for taking the time to review Country Inn and Suites by Radisson, Indianola IA. We are grateful to be your choice of hotel and look forward to seeing you next time!

  • "Always a pleasure"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type:
  • We come visit family in Indianola 2-3 times a year and always try to stay here. Staff is friendly and efficient. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is good. Cookies in the lobby are appreciated by my kids (and maybe mom too.)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AshleyP3105, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianola, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-21
    • Thank you for an awesome review Snoopymom72! We are delighted to hear you always stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Indianola. We pride ourselves on our room cleanliness and friendly team. And of course everyone loves a good cookie. We can't wait to welcome you back!

  • "Stay here!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-15
    • Trip type:
  • Awesome place to stay! Speedy check in, great choice of breakfast items with make your own huge fluffy waffles, very clean room, beds were awesome, nice pool (with toys) and hot tub (clean water) and up to date gym equipment. It also had a very nice patio with a gas fire table

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stay35004063472, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianola, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-15
    • Dear Brendaconk88, We appreciate your delightful review! Country Inn and Suites in Indianola strives to exceed our guest's expectations. Thank you and have a great week. Sincerely, Samantha White Guest Service Manager

  • "Beautiful Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Love staying here with family. Everyone is welcoming & hotel is very clean. Breakfast is great & different options to choose from. I needed a fan for my baby to feel like at home at night. I forgot mine & they offered me one to use for the stay. Made the night easier for me! Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AshleyP3105, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianola, IA, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • Thank you so much for your awesome review 29AmberW2019! I am so happy to hear our team took care of you during your stay with us. I hope you and baby slept great while away from home. We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Indianola. Have a great week!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC