TripAdvisor traveler rating

187 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Indianola
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
150
Very Good
28
Average
5
Poor
0
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
34
Couples
22
Solo travel
9
Family
107
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If they can't honor a GUARANTEED reservation, you can't count on much else. The reservation IS the minimum requirement (John L)
    1.0
    2018-09-03
  • Pray you get good service. It’s a crap shoot anymore anywhere! (kamrathdt)
    3.0
    2018-01-06
  • Cracker Barrel across the street. (TruckDriverFritz)
    4.0
    2017-10-26
  • even next to the elevator is quiet (travel-here-there)
    5.0
    2017-10-20
  • Away from elevator. (cheeseheadsintherain)
    4.0
    2017-08-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice hotel. Good quiet location. Comfy bed and pillow. Friendly staff. Karen was great. Room was clean. It was very convenient location. We would definitely stay there again. Price seems a little high for this kind of hotel but with a aarp discount that helped.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Not for Seniors"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Shower area very unsafe for 60 plus seniors. No grab bar, shower floor extremely slippery, no place to hang wash cloth in shower & an open shower. Lots of water on floor outside of shower when finished.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AshleyP3105, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianola, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Dear harryd363, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do have some guestrooms that have tubs which may meet your needs better than the shower did. If you are ever back in the area please do not hesitate to request a room with a full bath tub rather then the walk in shower. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Very nice hotel with an excellent staff."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is clearly the best hotel in the Indianola area. It is fairly new and well maintained. The staff is very helpful, even going so far as to mail us an item we accidentally left in the room. Breakfast is OK but could be improved. The room price seems about average for a hotel of this quality.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AshleyP3105, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianola, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Dear rlmcconn, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Helpful Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed at this hotel several times and the staff goes above and beyond every time. If you have a question about the hotel or the area, they are always helpful. Make sure to grab a cookie before you leave the lobby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stay35004063472, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianola, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!

  • "Very Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean and well maintained. Quiet. Good location. Staff were friendly. Did not give five stars because check in was so very slow. Left before breakfast. Dining area is spacious and inviting. I would definitely recommend as a a good place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AshleyP3105, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianola, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Dear Sharon J, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed but do apologize for the wait at check-in. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC