TripAdvisor traveler rating

803 reviews
Ranked #12 of 21 hotels in Holland

Traveler rating

Excellent
266
Very Good
206
Average
158
Poor
105
Terrible
68

Type of traveler

Business
103
Couples
208
Solo travel
28
Family
334
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room facing the front. (GrandPenguins)
    5.0
    2019-12-03
  • Bring a white noise machine or ear plugs because windows and walls are paper thin (gogreenspartans)
    1.0
    2019-08-20
  • Choose a different hotel. (Rebecca W)
    1.0
    2019-08-11
  • Chose a different hotel! This one is awful! (VacationTravelerSTL)
    1.0
    2019-07-20
  • Don't stay in 118, you hear traffic from the staircase (Relaxedtravels57)
    4.0
    2018-09-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Cute and Cozy"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-21
    • Trip type:
  • The Country Inn & Suites was a great choice for my significant other and I. We originally wanted to spend our anniversary in Montreal, Canada but due to COVID-19, we cannot travel outside the country. So we decided to check out all what Holland, MI had to offer. The Windmill Gardens and State Park/Beach we’re beautiful! Our hotel was a perfect place to rest after our daily activities. Kind and attentive staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • , Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this review 2020-09-30
    • Dear Holly8675, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Would recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-14
    • Trip type:
  • The woman at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming! The room was clean and comfortable. They took all precautions for COVID and I felt safe. Short driving distance to many places. I would go here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • , Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this review 2020-09-17
    • Dear erizzi173320, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again soon!

  • "Anniversary Trip During 2020 Pandemic"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-18
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel made us feel safe due to the measures that were in place during this time of Covid 19 concerns. Although the typical breakfast was missed the prepared bagged breakfast sacks were adequate. Our room was comfortable and clean. We were told the rooms are not occupied by other guests until at least 72 hours after complete sanitation. At the front desk, Rose was pleasant and checked us in efficiently at a safe distance. Would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rose B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this review 2020-05-20
    • Dear rsmithdag, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I'm happy you are pleased with my performance and again I wish you a very happy Anniversary. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Very Nice Place!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • First time and we will be back! Front deck attendant was very welcoming, Breakfast was good! It was a little difficult to find, but other than that it was an excellent place to stay! Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean - we had plenty of towels!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Road746379, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear garcias49076, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed breakfast, the beds, and your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • We love this hotel. Great service, clean rooms, helpful staff. The dining experience is amazing and the man that works this area is phenomenal. The only complaint is that the pool is freezing. The experience would be totally better being several degrees warmer!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Road746379, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-08
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and our staff. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC