TripAdvisor traveler rating

791 reviews
Ranked #12 of 21 hotels in Holland

Type of traveler

Excellent
262
Very Good
204
Average
157
Poor
103
Terrible
66

Traveler rating

Business
103
Couples
206
Solo travel
28
Family
334
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room facing the front. (GrandPenguins)
    5.0
    2019-12-03
  • Bring a white noise machine or ear plugs because windows and walls are paper thin (gogreenspartans)
    1.0
    2019-08-20
  • Choose a different hotel. (Rebecca W)
    1.0
    2019-08-11
  • Chose a different hotel! This one is awful! (VacationTravelerSTL)
    1.0
    2019-07-20
  • Don't stay in 118, you hear traffic from the staircase (Relaxedtravels57)
    4.0
    2018-09-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Nice Place!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • First time and we will be back! Front deck attendant was very welcoming, Breakfast was good! It was a little difficult to find, but other than that it was an excellent place to stay! Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean - we had plenty of towels!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Road746379, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear garcias49076, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed breakfast, the beds, and your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • We love this hotel. Great service, clean rooms, helpful staff. The dining experience is amazing and the man that works this area is phenomenal. The only complaint is that the pool is freezing. The experience would be totally better being several degrees warmer!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Road746379, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-08
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and our staff. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Close to Saugatuck and Grand Haven. We were there for an event in Grand Rapids. Just 1/2 hour away. Lots to do. This is a great hotel. Good price, clean and good location. Would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Road746379, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-18
    • Dear traveler1605, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Always happy staying here. It’s consistently good. Quiet and clean. Close to lots of dining and shopping. Renovations are going well and it looks beautiful. I’ve been staying here for the past seven years, with kids at Hope College.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Road746379, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-16
    • Dear MaryEliz0404, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the wonderful comments! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Comfortable, good location, fairly quiet, good breakfast, friendly staff and good value for price. We did not use the pool, but everything else was nice. I would stay there again, especially for the price we paid.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Road746379, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and location. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC