TripAdvisor traveler rating

1046 reviews
Ranked #16 of 28 hotels in Gettysburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
519
Very Good
302
Average
109
Poor
62
Terrible
54

Traveler rating

Business
60
Couples
236
Solo travel
44
Family
564
Friends getaway
79

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose a room not facing the road due to noise (stetsoninc)
    3.0
    2018-11-24
  • Third floor was quiet! (Sharon M)
    3.0
    2018-11-19
  • Upgrade to a suite. I used Rm 216 & it was very quite. (George N)
    4.0
    2018-11-05
  • Request a room on the side opposite the highway (Byron T)
    3.0
    2018-10-22
  • Go stay at another hotel for a good room. (tomhinesnow)
    1.0
    2018-08-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean, convenient, room was clean. A little pricey considering the area is fairly remote any not in or near a big city. Breakfast was solid and coffee and cookies in the afternoon/evening is a nice touch. Being essentially in the same parking lot of the shopping outlets is also convenient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "best of the lot thus far"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • travelling north south south north we have made country inn and suites our preferred stopover brand. Hampton, VA, Florence, SC, Charleston, SC, Petersburg, VA and now Gettysburg, VA. there is a comfortable consistency in them which is nice when driving 7 or more hrs and time to rest. This one just seems 'newer' for lack of a better term. good loc for the military park and it is located in a shopping outlet complex. Friday's is across the lot for food. im sure the shopping outlet could get sporty from black friday on but if thats your thing then its a bonus. All the CI&S have pleasant efficient staff. This may sound frivolous, but the pillows here were better than all the locations we have been thus far. choose your own priorities. lol. Next time i visit the ghosts of the battlefield i will def stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Superb staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Friendly, warm and helpful staff made my stay very pleasant. I needed assistance with my luggage due to a broken foot and all staff members who helped me were very generous with their time and seemed genuinely happy to help.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Gettysburg stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • There could have been more choices for exercise equipment and also a fan as it was quite hot in the exercise room. The staff was very help and the food was excellent. The breakfast was a treat wide variety which we appreciated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a great stay, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean including the carpets.Drapes were good to keep out morning sun. Price was right for the area. I would stay again if in the area. Only downfall was that the ice machine was not working on third floor but this was not a deal breaker.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC