TripAdvisor traveler rating

1094 reviews
Ranked #13 of 27 hotels in Gettysburg

Traveler rating

Excellent
546
Very Good
311
Average
114
Poor
67
Terrible
56

Type of traveler

Business
65
Couples
243
Solo travel
48
Family
578
Friends getaway
81

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ella and Ebony at the front desk are the ones to talk to (BobATII)
    5.0
    2020-10-13
  • any room is great, even the hallways are quiet. (334gisellav)
    5.0
    2019-11-18
  • Choose a room not facing the road due to noise (stetsoninc)
    3.0
    2018-11-24
  • Third floor was quiet! (Sharon M)
    3.0
    2018-11-19
  • Upgrade to a suite. I used Rm 216 & it was very quite. (George N)
    4.0
    2018-11-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Covid trip. 1/2 way point"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • I have stayed in this hotel several times when traveling to Gettysburg or visiting Gettysburg. It is good value for what you get. Easy on off highway. Easy access to downtown shopping and restaurants across the street The staff is friendly rooms are clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Amber Keadle, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA, responded to this review 2020-10-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and a rating. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and find our location to be accommodating for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you and have a great day!

  • "Great Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was super friendly and easy to talk to. I love how comfortable the beds were. Everything was so clean and inviting. The best part is how close it is to all the sites to see in Gettysburg. This is somewhere I'd stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Amber Keadle, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA, responded to this review 2020-10-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and a rating. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • "A+ Country Inn and suites"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type:
  • We’ve stayed at several country Inn and suites in the past, however, this is by far the best one we’ve stayed in so far! The rooms were extremely clean, beds were soft, with fluffy pillows. Check in staff was very friendly. They have outdoor seating area as you enter, which is very nice. Breakfast was wonderful with helpful staff. There is an Outlet shop within walking distance!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "This place is fresh as frick"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • Dear world you will enjoy this hotel. Large comfy beds and a sweet hot tub. Breakfast is good as well. They had coffee on tap and its located next to a tgi fridays if you want to have a little drinky drink to get things going.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn. of quality"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • This is an excellent property, well-run, very clean and up-to-date, with friendly and helpful staff. The location is excellent, within a few feet walking distance to an upscale outlet mall, and a restaurant, and within 5 to 10 minutes driving distance of the many restaurants, historic sites, and charming shops of Gettysburg. There are an overwhelming number of hotels to choose from in this small town because it is a tourist attraction, and we feel fortunate that we found the best hotel for value and cleanliness. Especially in winter, it is an extreme pleasure to walk Into a lobby with a warm fireplace and comfortable furniture. Highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC