TripAdvisor traveler rating

1153 reviews
Ranked #5 of 52 hotels in Gainesville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
752
Very Good
261
Average
75
Poor
35
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
241
Couples
155
Solo travel
56
Family
563
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 2nd floor. You can use the elevator plus there is a staircase in the lobby you can use to get right to breakfast. (winnebago14)
    5.0
    2019-12-20
  • All rooms ok on upper floors with elevator. (Florida-birder-46)
    4.0
    2019-11-06
  • Cracker Barrel is in the back parking lot! (Z5887DAdianneb)
    5.0
    2019-10-16
  • Hotel was quiet (Garzaeab)
    5.0
    2019-08-09
  • Non-smoking rooms are quiet and there's ample light. (Patricia M)
    5.0
    2019-07-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "NHRA GATOR NATIONLS"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type:
  • Great Hotel with a very helpful, polite staff. Good breakfast, and business room. We have been going here for the past six years for the races and they were the best this year. Hope they reschedule the NHRA Races soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristan_FDM_CIS, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville, responded to this review 2020-03-20
    • Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback in making our hotel better and providing the best experience for valued guests such as yourself. We hope to see you again if you are ever in town!

  • "Perfect place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • Gracious hosts, great welcome cookies, comfortable separate bedroom and living room suite. Very quiet. Wonderful breakfast overseen by a warm, friendly, helpful and hardworking woman. Located right off the highway with great selection of restaurants close by.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristan_FDM_CIS, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville, responded to this review 2020-03-20
    • Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are glad that our staff and amenities were accommodating, and you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • "Great Place to Stay. The check in was quick and they gave me a discount for my stay because of the hospital my daughter."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type:
  • In thanks for a great stay. I will be coming back and giving recognition as well. A great place to stay and the people are really friendly. I appreciate the discount because of the hospital. The up front manager was very assuring and cordial. Very professional and also colorful just a testament to her attitude as far as professionalism. Thanks a bunch. You guys rock!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristan_FDM_CIS, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville, responded to this review 2020-02-09
    • Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are glad that our staff and amenities were accommodating, and you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • "Mrs. Shawna Ferguson, Grand Ridge FFA Advisor"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • The best in everyway! Clean and up to date facility. Located within walking distance of steak house, coffee shop and filling station. The staff is always pleasant, helpful and patient. We have been staying here for 8 years plus, and multiple times a year for events held at UF.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristan_FDM_CIS, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville, responded to this review 2020-02-09
    • Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback in making our hotel better and providing the best experience for valued guests such as yourself. We hope to see you again if you are ever in town!

  • "GREAT!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Logan and Ingrid in the kitchen do a wonderful job. It was a $10 breakfast that was included in our stay for free. Ashleigh H. and Espoin N. at the front desk welcomed us like we were family. We look forward to another stay at this hotel soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristan_FDM_CIS, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville, responded to this review 2020-02-09
    • Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback in making our hotel better and providing the best experience for valued guests such as yourself. We hope to see you again if you are ever in town!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC