TripAdvisor traveler rating

1106 reviews
Ranked #5 of 52 hotels in Gainesville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
718
Very Good
253
Average
72
Poor
34
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
234
Couples
153
Solo travel
55
Family
546
Friends getaway
55

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Hotel was quiet (Garzaeab)
    5.0
    2019-08-09
  • Non-smoking rooms are quiet and there's ample light. (Patricia M)
    5.0
    2019-07-25
  • If arriving late, call the location direct to let them know your approx. arrival time as the desk is frequently left unmanned. (Buffettone)
    3.0
    2019-06-08
  • Nice area with lots of trees and nice, wooded views from our room. (dabby52)
    4.0
    2019-06-04
  • You will have a good breakfast at the hotel. My room was on the 5th floor, facing east and was sunny and nice. (NS954)
    5.0
    2019-06-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Our chosen hotel in Gainesville"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The location is near the Interstate exit. Reservations are always spot on. The rooms are reasonably priced. It is convenient to UF and and area restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Always our chosen home away from home each time we are in Gainesville.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay in Gainesville"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was passing through Gainesville on my way to Fort Myers, Florida and this Country In & Suites offered a very convenient stop for the night. A good location just off of I-75 South at Exit 384, with easy access Cracker Barrel restaurant on the north of the hotel and a gas station on the south side. A great value for a fairly large and clean room. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristan_FDM_CIS, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville, responded to this review 2019-10-12
    • We appreciate your review and are thrilled to see you found our location and hotel to be excellent. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you in the future!

  • "Awesome stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very clean, friendly staff, Had a king size with a jacuzzi! Best prices in town, I was very impressed with how clean it was for the amount I paid. I would definitely stay again. Hotel is close to several restaurants, which is another plus!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristan_FDM_CIS, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville, responded to this review 2019-10-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are glad that our staff and amenities were accommodating, and you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • "Our go to place to stay in Gainesville!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean rooms, comfy beds, good breakfast, and hot cookies too! Easy entry and exit to and from the highway. We come here regularly to see our son’s events at UF. We have stayed at a few other hotels in the area but our experience here has been the best. Consistently excellent each time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristan_FDM_CIS, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville, responded to this review 2019-10-05
    • Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback in making our hotel better and providing the best experience for valued guests such as yourself. We hope to see you again if you are ever in town!

  • "Overall Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My stay went great as expected. I have stayed at Country Inn and Suites many times and have never been disappointed. The room was clean and spacious. The location was perfect as there is every kind of restaurant and store you could want. I will continue to book at this hotel chain for my future trips.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristan_FDM_CIS, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do our best to keep our property maintained and inviting, so we are glad you found it to be satisfactory. We look forward to your next visit!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC