TripAdvisor traveler rating

266 reviews
Ranked #10 of 35 hotels in Evansville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
162
Very Good
66
Average
20
Poor
9
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
69
Couples
43
Solo travel
10
Family
109
Friends getaway
21

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms away from the interstate for quiet. (charlDBN)
    4.0
    2019-06-22
  • We requested a handicap accessible room..was on the 4th floor..quiet and comfy. (Y3993PSrichards)
    5.0
    2018-08-09
  • Rooms facing backside of building face the highway but they said all of their king rooms do! (Wyteboi9911)
    5.0
    2018-05-02
  • Avoid room 120 (458keithi)
    2.0
    2018-03-19
  • book a suite (Chris R)
    4.0
    2017-10-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was reasonably priced. It was the best breakfast I have ever seen in a hotel that was included. Clean and well maintained! I loved the fresh baked cookies available! Staff wS friendly and helpful!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Restful evening"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • When I visit Evansville for work I always stay at the Country Inn for the price and the comfort of the bed. I would recommend Country Inn to all my friends and co-workers. Its location to our construction job sites and restaurants selection makes this a great place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel we always stay here when visiting our child at the University of Evansville. The hotel Has Always been very clean and has a great breakfast! The staff are always very friendly and helpful!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "AmaZing stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a wonderful experience at the hospitality. The breakfast was great, and the staff were accommodating. Alisha and Dave the night audit personal were attentive and would come to this property every time!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very clean room and facility."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Staff was friendly and easy to check in and out. Breakfast room was crowded, with very little food at 7:15AM cereal was the only selection. Regular coffee was empty with only decaf remaining. Food service was not prepared for the frog follies car show in town and hotel was full. But the important part was the clean rooms and friendly and helpful staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country Inn E, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Evansville, IN, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review. I am glad you had a clean room. I keep your comments in mind for next years show.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC