TripAdvisor traveler rating

276 reviews
Ranked #12 of 36 hotels in Evansville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
166
Very Good
66
Average
21
Poor
11
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
72
Couples
43
Solo travel
10
Family
109
Friends getaway
21

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms away from the interstate for quiet. (charlDBN)
    4.0
    2019-06-22
  • We requested a handicap accessible room..was on the 4th floor..quiet and comfy. (Y3993PSrichards)
    5.0
    2018-08-09
  • Rooms facing backside of building face the highway but they said all of their king rooms do! (Wyteboi9911)
    5.0
    2018-05-02
  • Avoid room 120 (Keith I)
    2.0
    2018-03-19
  • book a suite (Chris R)
    4.0
    2017-10-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Restful evening"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel was recently remodeled and it looks great. The beds are comfortable and the employees working at the front desk are great. The hotel is located off the interstate and located by several restaurant chains.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Friendly staff, nice rooms, affordable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-23
    • Trip type:
  • The ladies working at the desk were all friendly and helpful with giving us options of places to see. The room we stayed in was super clean, the bed was comfortable, and the restroom was well stocked. We chose this hotel based on quality and price. I am glad we decided to stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Concert at Ford Center"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • Nothing,I have absolutely no complaints or gripes. The only issues we had were mentioned in the previous survey. I will definitely be back to this hotel next time we venture to Evansville. We loved it!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was reasonably priced. It was the best breakfast I have ever seen in a hotel that was included. Clean and well maintained! I loved the fresh baked cookies available! Staff wS friendly and helpful!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Restful evening"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • When I visit Evansville for work I always stay at the Country Inn for the price and the comfort of the bed. I would recommend Country Inn to all my friends and co-workers. Its location to our construction job sites and restaurants selection makes this a great place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country Inn E, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Evansville, IN, responded to this review 2019-12-19
    • Thanks for staying with us. Glad you had a great stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC