TripAdvisor traveler rating

228 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Elk River

Type of traveler

Excellent
100
Very Good
65
Average
31
Poor
16
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
41
Couples
42
Solo travel
12
Family
114
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Lower level, center is close to the pool! (Steve P)
    5.0
    2016-11-06
  • We like the first floor at the end. Less people walking by. (Jbka6863)
    5.0
    2016-06-14
  • Stay somewhere else! (J T)
    1.0
    2015-02-24
  • the 1st floor is usually the smoking floor, and this hotel recently converted to non smoking, so perhaps a room on an upper floor might be more amiable (steakchef_11)
    2.0
    2014-12-21
  • 312 was great right next to elevator. (Mark M)
    4.0
    2014-11-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Elk River Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great stay. The breakfast especially was excellent, clean and friendly staff! Check in was very good and the front desk was very helpful. Access to the hotel was a bit tight with a bigger truck but with a car it would be fine. Several restaurants in the area to make meals convenient as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great customer service, clean rooms, reasonable pricing - what more do you need? I have utilized this hotel multiple times over the years and it has always been a great experience. And you get cookies at night!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Yoon_Ch, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elk River, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your staying with us. We thank you for your business and we promise the best service. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Nice and Comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean and comfy. This was our second time here. The hot tub is always our favorite....could have been a bit warmer. Our room was clean. Bed was super comfortable. We had the one bedroom suite with a couch! That was great for watching TV. The breakfast was delicious and HOT! Only this is the decor is quite outdated throughout the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Yoon_Ch, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elk River, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your staying with us, and excited to show you new additions after the breakfast room renovation. We thank you for your business and we promise we will always do our best for you. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Was ok"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice staff at the hotel specially the asian lady and the house keeping ladies as well need more update the first room had mold in it but the guy at the reception switched us to a better room the room that had the mold was 214 by the way

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was not our first stay at this hotel. All stays have been a wonderful experience. I look forward to staying here again. Beds are very comfortable and breakfast delicious. The walking path behind the hotel to the pedestrian bridge and more restaurants and shops is a nice bonus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC