TripAdvisor traveler rating

221 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Elk River

Type of traveler

Excellent
96
Very Good
63
Average
30
Poor
16
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
38
Couples
40
Solo travel
12
Family
112
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Lower level, center is close to the pool! (Steve P)
    5.0
    2016-11-06
  • We like the first floor at the end. Less people walking by. (Jbka6863)
    5.0
    2016-06-14
  • Stay somewhere else! (J T)
    1.0
    2015-02-24
  • the 1st floor is usually the smoking floor, and this hotel recently converted to non smoking, so perhaps a room on an upper floor might be more amiable (steakchef_11)
    2.0
    2014-12-21
  • 312 was great right next to elevator. (Mark M)
    4.0
    2014-11-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was not our first stay at this hotel. All stays have been a wonderful experience. I look forward to staying here again. Beds are very comfortable and breakfast delicious. The walking path behind the hotel to the pedestrian bridge and more restaurants and shops is a nice bonus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Retired couple"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great experience and excellent service. I will stay here again whenever I am in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all our questions. I was impressed with the overall experience we had at this motel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was awesome. Very helpful friendly staff. Everyone we came in contact with was super. The hotel was very clean, and comfortable. The breakfast has a very large selection. I could not be happier and since my grandson lives in Elk River, I will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pleasant stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are always pleasant and the breakfast is much better than other places we have stayed. Plus they always have fresh cookies at the front desk. Will be staying at their hotels in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Comfort Inn and Suites Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Comfort Inn and Suites is highly recommended if traveling in or near Elk River, Minnesota. The facility is very family friendly, the rooms were clean and accommodating, and the breakfast provided was ample and varied.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC