TripAdvisor traveler rating

167 reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in El Dorado

Type of traveler

Excellent
84
Very Good
42
Average
20
Poor
13
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
80
Couples
20
Solo travel
6
Family
45
Friends getaway
8

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • only rooms worth staying in are the one bed suites (larry C)
    2.0
    2017-08-24
  • Spend the extra and get a roomy suite !!! (ANNMARIESFREMONT)
    5.0
    2017-01-07
  • If using points, may get bad room.Us: roach, stained spread, 1 stamp-size soap for shower/sink, room so far from elevator.Demand good room. (papertravel)
    2.0
    2016-11-03
  • We had the king suite..coffee pot, microwave, fridge with small freezer. (MandyandAaron W)
    5.0
    2016-07-20
  • 3rd floor is quieter (shalimar55229)
    4.0
    2016-02-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Stay overnight"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was super friendly, room bigger than expected, clean room and hotel in general. The free breakfast was the best I've had at any hotel. There was a lot of choice such as biscuits and gravy, eggs, bagels, waffles, fruit, danishes, etc etc.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Consistently good service and hospitality."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • It's always nice to come back to this hotel and see the same friendly people. It's been a while since I traveled to this area of Arkansas and I was happy to see that the staff had not changed. I have stayed at this hotel while working in El Dorado for over 10 years and look forward to coming back each time. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, as well as, quiet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facility is extremely clean and well taken care of. The breakfast is great. The hotel offers a lot of great things such as a pool and exercise room. Fast internet.We really enjoyed our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "medical attention"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • I loved the location it was less than one mile to my appointment. The room was great other than spots on the carpet. The Jacuzzi in the room was awesome but I did not get a chance to use it. It is my plan to return for leisure and to get the same room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean and feels safe!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place to stop. Staff is great, place is clean, close to nicer restaurants, feels safe! I have stayed on the other side of town off Hwy. 167, but this is much better place to stay. This has more of the home feel. Only a couple of minutes from downtown area. A/C is cold here! Other places have your room set too hot at night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC