TripAdvisor traveler rating

496 reviews
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Dalton

Type of traveler

Excellent
211
Very Good
129
Average
73
Poor
48
Terrible
36

Traveler rating

Business
68
Couples
98
Solo travel
18
Family
254
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • High floor seemed to keep the highway noise to a lower level. (ohcoasterfreak)
    4.0
    2019-07-07
  • Upgrade to a suite if you can! (drsharonsimpson)
    3.0
    2019-04-15
  • RM 119 accessible bed for easy in/out (GigabyteFL)
    4.0
    2019-03-30
  • ask for room away from I-75, I guess the front of the building. (Herb V)
    3.0
    2018-09-18
  • 205- close to elevator (Anne L)
    4.0
    2018-07-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Awesome."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The breakfast was great. The pool area is awesome (indoor closed). The bed comfort was very comfortable. Very satisfied with my stay. Clean rooms and spacious. Overall a 10. I would return to stay here again and do recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • jgomez660048 Thank you so much for your compliments to our friendly services. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us, and we thank you for sharing your experience!

  • "Quick trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had to travel for a funeral and it was a perfect place to stay for a quick trip and affordable. The rooms were very clean I think they could update the bathroom and the toilets ran all night but we didn’t say anything about it or they would have fixed it highly recommended

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • tntscroggs Your feedback and insights are helpful, and we can benefit from your perspective of our accommodations, hospitality, and services. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

  • "Earl S. Harris"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Upgrades overall need to be done. Better internet link. Teach your employees about the overall quality of service and information. Its ok to not know but it is not ok to never follow up. Pool facilities was enjoyed by my family. My room was cleaned everyday during breakfast time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-14
    • earlsh002 I am happy that we met most of your needs and appreciate that you also let us know the areas that we can continue to improve upon. Your feedback and insights are helpful, and we can benefit from your perspective of our accommodations, hospitality, and services. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

  • "Very nice!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean & comfortable, hotel was up to date and staff was friendly. The breakfast area was fully stocked and lots of choices - its not the cheap stuff . Coffee was ok however, I am picky with coffee so that was a me thing. LOL

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-04-29
    • Di L Thank you for being a guest with us and for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We hope to earn your business again when you return to the area.

  • "Favorite stopover"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • A very comfortable hotel conveniently located near the interstate highway I-75. The friendly and helpful staff seemed eager to provide the best possible professional service. I damaged my vehicle in the too narrow parking space.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-04-06
    • Dream43742780305 Your five star review is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much for writing such a great compliment. Such kind of candid reviews always inspire us a lot. We will share your feedback with our staff members. Waiting to serve you again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC