TripAdvisor traveler rating

490 reviews
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Dalton

Type of traveler

Excellent
209
Very Good
128
Average
72
Poor
48
Terrible
33

Traveler rating

Business
68
Couples
96
Solo travel
18
Family
250
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • High floor seemed to keep the highway noise to a lower level. (ohcoasterfreak)
    4.0
    2019-07-07
  • Upgrade to a suite if you can! (drsharonsimpson)
    3.0
    2019-04-15
  • RM 119 accessible bed for easy in/out (GigabyteFL)
    4.0
    2019-03-30
  • ask for room away from I-75, I guess the front of the building. (Herb V)
    3.0
    2018-09-18
  • 205- close to elevator (Anne L)
    4.0
    2018-07-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Price was Bait and Switch"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel met my needs for one night. However, I was quoted one price by the company and they kept charging more money as I completed my process. It felt like bait and switch on the price I paid. Otherwise, the room was clean and the staff was friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Exploration553566 Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

  • "Dirty socks and mold"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • I think the title says it all the room smelled like dirty socks. The bathroom tub was chipped and peeling, and the ceiling had black mold growing on it. We tried to change rooms however the hotel was full.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-15
    • srudis142614 Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of the utmost importance to us. I hope our services and accommodations will exceed your expectations during your next visit!

  • "Grading our stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Location good however cleanliness needs addressing. Update shower, clean Or replace carpet. If you advertise warm cookies please do so. Not sure why all country inn and suites do not have same or similar amenities like China dishes. Also when we checked in our room had a problem such as not cleaned so they to switch to a different room that cause checking out a problem because they still had us in the first room. In all I would not suggest staying at this hotel but would let whoever make up their own mind. Maybe cleanliness is not a problem for someone else

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-14
    • dennisk716 We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.

  • "Earl S. Harris"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Upgrades overall need to be done. Better internet link. Teach your employees about the overall quality of service and information. Its ok to not know but it is not ok to never follow up. Pool facilities was enjoyed by my family. My room was cleaned everyday during breakfast time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-14
    • earlsh002 I am happy that we met most of your needs and appreciate that you also let us know the areas that we can continue to improve upon. Your feedback and insights are helpful, and we can benefit from your perspective of our accommodations, hospitality, and services. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

  • "Not worth the money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was very dated compared to online photos. Run down. A lack of useful mirrors. Too noisy by the interstate. The bedding was about the only thing that seemed to be in good condition. I would not stay again or recommend it at least not until it has been renovated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-06-17
    • Paradise24733372278 Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC