TripAdvisor traveler rating

508 reviews
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Dalton

Type of traveler

Excellent
215
Very Good
130
Average
74
Poor
49
Terrible
40

Traveler rating

Business
74
Couples
99
Solo travel
18
Family
256
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • High floor seemed to keep the highway noise to a lower level. (ohcoasterfreak)
    4.0
    2019-07-07
  • Upgrade to a suite if you can! (drsharonsimpson)
    3.0
    2019-04-15
  • RM 119 accessible bed for easy in/out (GigabyteFL)
    4.0
    2019-03-30
  • ask for room away from I-75, I guess the front of the building. (Herb V)
    3.0
    2018-09-18
  • 205- close to elevator (Anne L)
    4.0
    2018-07-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The Dalton Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Always my go to hotel, the Country Inn and Suites in Dalton was a new experience for me. I usually stay in one of these hotels off I-75 and have never been disappointed. The rates are great, the rooms are very nice and the breakfast is quite tasty with a wide selections of food choices. I would recommend them to any traveler wherever they are located. The Dalton Country Inn is very, very nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. This was my first time at this location and it was quite comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-12-21
    • Shirley We are thrilled to give you a great experience filled with comfortable accommodations, a friendly atmosphere, and convenience with every stay. Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!

  • "Always .Hospitable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Keep up the good work rooms clean food great and pool looked inviting as well as exercise room staff friendly and available for any concerns visit twice a year on business and have been here at east16 times

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-12-12
    • Sue It is heartwarming to learn of how our efforts to give you a great experience filled with comfortable accommodations, a friendly atmosphere, and convenience with every stay have been successful. Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!

  • "Comfortable three nights in Dalton"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Overall good to excellent good location and the price is right. There was ample parking and the rooms on the quite side of the hotel are preferred. Easy access to Interstate 75. A Red Lobster Restaurant next door had great service and quality food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-10-20
    • Jim A Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location worked well for your plans. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again.

  • "Awesome."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The breakfast was great. The pool area is awesome (indoor closed). The bed comfort was very comfortable. Very satisfied with my stay. Clean rooms and spacious. Overall a 10. I would return to stay here again and do recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • jgomez660048 Thank you so much for your compliments to our friendly services. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us, and we thank you for sharing your experience!

  • "Quick trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had to travel for a funeral and it was a perfect place to stay for a quick trip and affordable. The rooms were very clean I think they could update the bathroom and the toilets ran all night but we didn’t say anything about it or they would have fixed it highly recommended

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • tntscroggs Your feedback and insights are helpful, and we can benefit from your perspective of our accommodations, hospitality, and services. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC