TripAdvisor traveler rating

662 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Cuyahoga Falls
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
400
Very Good
151
Average
60
Poor
29
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
130
Couples
119
Solo travel
35
Family
310
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • CLEAN ROOM...check it before you lay down. (Coastal279644)
    1.0
    2019-08-16
  • Not Radisson quality. Should a reviewed with a 4/10 rating (RoadTrip201920)
    1.0
    2019-07-29
  • We had a room in the back... nice view of the RR tracks!! (James T)
    5.0
    2019-05-14
  • Top floor was quiet. (EttaJane)
    5.0
    2018-10-29
  • We liked the room that was even-numbered and overlooked the railroad tracks and highway. (andyhg)
    4.0
    2018-10-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Selection for lodging during your trip to Ohio"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Country Inn & Suites is a nice place to rest overnight on a trip through the Akron area. Room was nice & beds comfortable. Indoor pool was a nice addition. Clean well maintained facility. Nice Staff, No worries.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Not up to expectations."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Old furnishings and carpet. Train tracks near the hotel. Noise all night. Poor breakfast. More like a bargain rate hotel for premium price. This hotel is not what you would expect for a Country Inn and Suites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cuyahoga Falls, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the breakfast, location, and our facility at the hotel at that time. Also, with noise and other issues that you have encountered during your stay, Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.

  • "A Bargain Basement experience."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • We only planned to stay one night which was enough. The reception team and lobby area are fine with current upgrades, but the hotel room and breakfast area have a tired quality. The tv didn’t work although someone came up at midnight to fix it promptly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DMCW87, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cuyahoga Falls, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear AEMargaret, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

  • "Won’t be disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • You won’t be disappointed. Clean quiet rooms. Well maintained property. Warm friendly staff that will make sure you are taken care of. Excellent continental breakfast. Lisa is amazing and will make sure you know what is available. If you think it is not enough for breakfast then walk down the street to Bob Evans. We have been staying at the Cuyahoga Falls Country Inn & Suites for many many years on our yearly sometimes more trips to Akron and have never been disappointed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "I would recommend the hotel. It was clean and the bed very comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was very clean. I would recommend. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Lady working breakfast was helpful and courteous. I did have a question upon checking out but there was only one employee at checkout so I did not stay to ask my question.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC