TripAdvisor traveler rating

721 reviews
Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Council Bluffs

Type of traveler

Excellent
347
Very Good
221
Average
92
Poor
27
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
116
Couples
155
Solo travel
41
Family
309
Friends getaway
61

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Corner room was 2 queens and a nice spectator view of Horseshoe Casino (D P)
    4.0
    2019-10-15
  • Quiet rooms, safer building (Christina J)
    4.0
    2019-08-30
  • From what we saw; all rooms were large and very clean (John S)
    5.0
    2019-05-24
  • I always ask for 3rd/ top floor. (deegeegirl)
    3.0
    2019-02-14
  • We were on the first floor at the end of the hall. Did not hear any noise from the road or in the hallway. (Pamela C)
    3.0
    2018-12-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The hotel was wonderful to stay. Staff was very helpful. The pool is absolutely wonderful, especially after a long day. The breakfast was also delicious, just over crowded. Overall, would definitely stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "personal"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • the country Inn and suites always provides an enjoyable experience for our entire family. Where ver we travel we always look to find one because we know that we will get good service and have a clean room and a pleasant atmosphere.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice and clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location, friendly staff, breakfast ok, usual hotel breakfast. Bed very comfortable! Only issue was unavoidable as the hotel was struck by lightening at 5am and the fire alarm went off for 1.5 hours, nothing to be done about that though!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "overall great motel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Our room was spacious, clean, and very nice. The bathroom was large also The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. There were lots of choices for breakfast including good coffee and cranberry juice. We even had cookies at check-in. This is a great motel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Clean and great staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • All was awesome. Will definitely stay here again. Convenient location, good breakfast, clean pool and hot tub. Staff was friendly and reactive to internet issue. Manager was responsive to deposit issue.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC