TripAdvisor traveler rating

763 reviews
Ranked #2 of 27 hotels in Council Bluffs
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
375
Very Good
224
Average
99
Poor
30
Terrible
35

Type of traveler

Business
123
Couples
159
Solo travel
43
Family
321
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • no masks are worn by staff (loriny289)
    2.0
    2020-07-22
  • check out 137 (daniel a)
    5.0
    2020-02-21
  • Corner room was 2 queens and a nice spectator view of Horseshoe Casino (D P)
    4.0
    2019-10-15
  • Quiet rooms, safer building (Christina J)
    4.0
    2019-08-30
  • From what we saw; all rooms were large and very clean (John S)
    5.0
    2019-05-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-05
    • Trip type:
  • No problems except concerned about of people in pool not wearing masks while not swimming and in hallways guy walking in the lobby not wearing shoes person pointed this out to clerk. Not sure if they said anything. Other than that which is hard to control 100% of the time it was a good experience buffet was very good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Only there for a few hours, but it still made a positive impression"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-27
    • Trip type:
  • We were just 'passing through'. Staff was courteous, rooms were good (as much as we saw of them), bathrooms were clean and functional, but a warm breakfast was the highlight as we prepared to get on the road again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type:
  • Over priced - but the room we stayed in was renovated which was nice. Just wish there was a bar or something in hotel for the price i paid. for some reason the price went up when i booked last minute - which i thought it would be opposite. Really the only thing was the price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Our stay was GREAT!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-28
    • Trip type:
  • The location is excellent. If you are a gamble it is even better as it is walking distance to Horeshoe Casino. Clean rooms. Constant fan on HVAC is nice for sleeping as do do not hear the start and stop of the unit. Breakfast room was not open, but the garb and go has a nice selection to choose from.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quick Family getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-15
    • Trip type:
  • This was a wonderful hotel to stay in for our last minute family getaway to the Omaha Zoo with little kids. Rooms and grounds were clean and you could tell they were in the process of updating everything (paint, carpet, etc.as the 3rd floor looked to be done) but unfortunately due to Covid Restrictions, the pool and weight room were closed and the breakfast was extremely limited. They are within a few miles drive to restaurants and places to get a good meal. The Casinos are right next door so it made for easy access, Bass Pro is across the parking lot, Mid America Center is right next door and its right off of 29/80 so its convenient for travelers, heading into Omaha, the college, and the attractions, but its still very quiet. I will defiantly stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC