TripAdvisor traveler rating

751 reviews
Ranked #2 of 26 hotels in Council Bluffs

Type of traveler

Excellent
371
Very Good
223
Average
94
Poor
28
Terrible
35

Traveler rating

Business
124
Couples
158
Solo travel
42
Family
321
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • check out 137 (daniel a)
    5.0
    2020-02-21
  • Corner room was 2 queens and a nice spectator view of Horseshoe Casino (D P)
    4.0
    2019-10-15
  • Quiet rooms, safer building (Christina J)
    4.0
    2019-08-30
  • From what we saw; all rooms were large and very clean (John S)
    5.0
    2019-05-24
  • I always ask for 3rd/ top floor. (deegeegirl)
    3.0
    2019-02-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Eileen V"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent service, value, rooms, can't say enough good things about this hotel. It is the best in the Council Bluffs, Omaha area. Our stay was a very sad one for our family as we grew up south of the Bluffs but we had to bury one of our own. The Country Inn made it good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Shrine Circus"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • We have been spending the weekend here for the last three years. This is the first year that we had any concerns. Hoping it was a slip and things will be great again next year. As previously stated it wasn't until I was getting out of my shower that I began to question the cleanliness of our room. It looked as though there was a urine stain on the side of our toilet. I noticed the shipping containers in the parking lot and assumed that there were some rooms under construction. The easy chair in our room was showing some wear an tear and the beginning of a hole was starting in the arm and cushion. And the plug in the shower was not attached. We have often tried to get a group rate as we try to include circus performers as well as local workers that would rather stay next door than have to drive all the way home after a long day only to turn around and return the following morning. It would be nice if that was an option in the future. I realize that you are looking out to get as many dollars as you can with all of the many activities in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very accommodating."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type:
  • We went in line to book this room. It was easy. Staff was very accommodating. Room was clean and spacious. I will recommend this Inn to all my friends. Just a short walk to the local casino. Thank you for helping us have a beautiful weekend getaway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay and wonderful staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • We have stayed at this place a number of times and always have enjoyed interacting with the friendly staff. The place is clean and the breakfast is great, a lot of healthy choices to eat. We will definitely come back to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a great stay here. Rooms were clean, pool was warm, staff was friendly and the breakfast was good! Not a five star resort but for the price it was perfect for a weekend trip. Would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC