TripAdvisor traveler rating

190 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Clinton

Type of traveler

Excellent
94
Very Good
52
Average
27
Poor
9
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
31
Couples
44
Solo travel
5
Family
93
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • NO view we looked at the parking lot and trees and weeds that hid a creek. (edcarolstol)
    3.0
    2018-09-15
  • First floor room was very convenient! (Fred59715)
    3.0
    2017-06-24
  • We had a room on the second floor which was quiet and had a view of the parking lot. (grand672015)
    4.0
    2017-05-16
  • walls were thin. Heard the shower running in the next room. Bachelor party was in the room across the hall. (PJR0717)
    4.0
    2017-02-27
  • Stay above the 1st floor so you avoid the noise, warmth and scents from the indoor pool. (barrier_wi)
    4.0
    2015-11-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Staying for family issue"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • I am an Aunt and I came in to stay so the kids could get a break from family issues and swim. They love to swim so I came to Clinton to give them a break and have a night out. I came in from Cedar Rapids.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great motel to stay at!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay ; no one bothered me , the pool was amazing with the hot tub.. everything was great; I will keep getting rooms with you all... thank you for the great work in keeping me very satisfied!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Thank you Country Inn & Suites, fresh and updated hotel with friendly helpful staff Recommended to friends and will be staying again soon! Liked additional ceiling fan in front living area for additional circulation and comfort

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Dog freindly and good value hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very dog friendly hotel. Lots of green areas around the hotel to walk the dog. Close to everything. Walmart, pizza, and restaurants. Has refrigerator and microwave in the room. Second time we stayed here

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Love this hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I have been staying at this hotel for the past 7 years throughout the summer. Very accommodating and relaxing. Very quiet and great breakfast. Easy checkout process. Front desk person very friendly. Very clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC