TripAdvisor traveler rating

193 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Clinton

Type of traveler

Excellent
96
Very Good
53
Average
27
Poor
9
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
31
Couples
45
Solo travel
6
Family
93
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • NO view we looked at the parking lot and trees and weeds that hid a creek. (edcarolstol)
    3.0
    2018-09-15
  • First floor room was very convenient! (Fred59715)
    3.0
    2017-06-24
  • We had a room on the second floor which was quiet and had a view of the parking lot. (grand672015)
    4.0
    2017-05-16
  • walls were thin. Heard the shower running in the next room. Bachelor party was in the room across the hall. (PJR0717)
    4.0
    2017-02-27
  • Stay above the 1st floor so you avoid the noise, warmth and scents from the indoor pool. (barrier_wi)
    4.0
    2015-11-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very clean and friendly staff comfortable stay . Never have any problems and great selection for breakfast. Even with the construction was clean and comfortable... I will be using this hotel again in the near future

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Thanksgiving in Clinton"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean hotel; nice and quiet; cookies and coffee always available. Good value for the cost. Breakfast - variety, quality, and staffing could have been better, but sufficient. Had previously stayed at other hotel in Clinton, but will return here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Staying for family issue"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • I am an Aunt and I came in to stay so the kids could get a break from family issues and swim. They love to swim so I came to Clinton to give them a break and have a night out. I came in from Cedar Rapids.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great motel to stay at!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay ; no one bothered me , the pool was amazing with the hot tub.. everything was great; I will keep getting rooms with you all... thank you for the great work in keeping me very satisfied!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Thank you Country Inn & Suites, fresh and updated hotel with friendly helpful staff Recommended to friends and will be staying again soon! Liked additional ceiling fan in front living area for additional circulation and comfort

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC