TripAdvisor traveler rating

601 reviews
Ranked #4 of 39 hotels in Charlottesville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
426
Very Good
129
Average
21
Poor
13
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
92
Couples
138
Solo travel
42
Family
276
Friends getaway
41

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The back side of the hotel faces a busy highway (gsn794)
    4.0
    2019-03-03
  • Stay away from the elevators. (SuzieQLoveland)
    5.0
    2019-02-23
  • No preference but we were happy on the second floor. (philiplogarides)
    5.0
    2019-02-09
  • Upper floors and end of the hallways seems to be the quietest. (Arturo Q)
    4.0
    2019-02-07
  • Be sure to get the policies before signing anything. (Margie R)
    2.0
    2019-01-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent staff, great location and clean room."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our week-long stay at this hotel was an excellent experience. The front-desk staff was professional, helpful and personable. The room was clean and modern. It was set up well for recharging devices and getting work done. Breakfast was decent with all of the basics covered.. Good place to stay if you have business at UVA or the UVA Medical Center.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Thanks so much for the great review! I'm thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

  • "Excellent experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed during a leisure visit. Experienced outstanding service and exceptional cleanliness. Very comfortable and quiet sleep. Would definitely recommend. Close to shopping and good restaurants. The fresh baked cookies are a nice touch.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Thanks so much for the great review! I'm thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay. If your travels ever bring you back to Charlottesville, we would love to see you again!

  • "Quick overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Was heading to Floyd but had to stop in Charlottesville first to hit up my favorite wineries on the way. This location was perfect! Right off of the highway so I easily got back on the road the next morning. Will stay again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2019-09-07
    • Thanks so much for the great review! I'm thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay!

  • "Best place to stay near UVA"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Terrific experience, wonderful staff and fantastic facility Samir the night manager is terrific. We checking in very late and he was very accommodating. Also the breakfast in the morning was terrific. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2019-09-07
    • Thanks for the great review! I'm thrilled to read Samir was so accommodating and happy you enjoyed your stay!

  • "Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is relatively new - great accommodations, clean rooms, delicious breakfast. Contemporary decor and the hotel room is spotless. The staff is very helpful and quick to respond to any issues. Felt like a home away from home. Will definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Thanks so much for the great review! I'm thrilled to hear you felt like you were at home - that's our number one goal! If you're ever in Charlottesville again, we look forward to seeing you again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC