TripAdvisor traveler rating

687 reviews
Ranked #5 of 40 hotels in Charlottesville
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
486
Very Good
141
Average
24
Poor
19
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
99
Couples
157
Solo travel
50
Family
292
Friends getaway
46

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms next to elevator can hear the elevator day and night. (872leithm)
    4.0
    2020-08-30
  • The back side of the hotel faces a busy highway (gsn794)
    4.0
    2019-03-03
  • Stay away from the elevators. (SuzieQLoveland)
    5.0
    2019-02-23
  • No preference but we were happy on the second floor. (philiplogarides)
    5.0
    2019-02-09
  • Upper floors and end of the hallways seems to be the quietest. (Arturo Q)
    4.0
    2019-02-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful stay & convenient to UVA Hospital"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was great. This hotel is super clean! The bathroom which is always a main concern was very clean. The room smelled great. The bed and pillows were amazing. The staff was so friendly and understanding to my needs with my elderly parents, one which was having surgery at UVA and the other staying at the hotel. Checking in and out was quick and easy. Parking is a bit of a headache in the late evenings because it's a shared lot with other hotels and alot of construction workers were staying at the other property's. Overall it was a great stay and will be staying again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Five stars all the way"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-10
    • Trip type:
  • This was a wonderful place to stay the room exceeded my expectations the staff was kind and courteous the room was clean and well-stocked and my kids love the pool I can't wait for my next trip I will definitely be staying here

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2020-06-12
    • Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate your business!

  • "Great get away"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-24
    • Trip type:
  • This was a perfect place for our stay. The suite was clean and spacious. We loved our room. We had 2 TVs in the suite, 1 in the common area as well. The bed was super comfortable. The staff was amazing and very helpful. Due to Covid19, we were provided grab and go breakfast. We are thankful for all the precautions that they took for guest. The wifi worked really well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • Thanks so much for the great review! We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate the business, especially during these challenging times. If you're ever in Charlottesville again, we would love to see you again!

  • "Pleasant stay in Charlottesville"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-22
    • Trip type:
  • We spent one night at the Country Inn & Suites in Charlottesville, VA. The hotel was very nice and we were pleasantly greeted upon our arrival. The hotel was adhering to the Covid-19 requirements and check-in was very fast and easy. Parking, however, was a problem. The parking lot is between two hotels and it was difficult to find a space, especially in a well lit space. The room was very nice and clean. The beds were great with lots of pillows and it had everything we needed. The refrigerator was an unexpected surprise. Because of the pandemic, our breakfast was given to us in a bag. The bag had enough food for 2 or 3 people! They were very generous. Check out was a breeze! All I had to do was say the room number and place the keys in a basket in front of the front desk. There were gas stations and restaurants very close to the hotel and getting in and out of the parking lot was no trouble at all. The hotel was located close to an exit and easy to find.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • Thank you for the very nice review! We sincerely appreciate the business and we hope to see you again!

  • "Had a wonderful experience and would definitely stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-24
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed for 2 nights and it was great. The room itself was clean and quiet. Due to the covid 19, alot of things were closed but it was still a relaxing visit. The hotel staff were kind, the breakfast was yummy and my room had a nice view with morning and afternoon light. The shower I absolutely loved and my bed was super comfy, I have trouble sleeping but slept very comfortably both nights

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2020-05-11
    • Thanks for the glowing review! We're happy you chose us during this crisis!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC