TripAdvisor traveler rating

665 reviews
Ranked #5 of 39 hotels in Charlottesville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
472
Very Good
138
Average
23
Poor
17
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
99
Couples
154
Solo travel
47
Family
289
Friends getaway
44

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The back side of the hotel faces a busy highway (gsn794)
    4.0
    2019-03-03
  • Stay away from the elevators. (SuzieQLoveland)
    5.0
    2019-02-23
  • No preference but we were happy on the second floor. (philiplogarides)
    5.0
    2019-02-09
  • Upper floors and end of the hallways seems to be the quietest. (Arturo Q)
    4.0
    2019-02-07
  • Be sure to get the policies before signing anything. (Margie R)
    2.0
    2019-01-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasant stay in Charlottesville"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-22
    • Trip type:
  • We spent one night at the Country Inn & Suites in Charlottesville, VA. The hotel was very nice and we were pleasantly greeted upon our arrival. The hotel was adhering to the Covid-19 requirements and check-in was very fast and easy. Parking, however, was a problem. The parking lot is between two hotels and it was difficult to find a space, especially in a well lit space. The room was very nice and clean. The beds were great with lots of pillows and it had everything we needed. The refrigerator was an unexpected surprise. Because of the pandemic, our breakfast was given to us in a bag. The bag had enough food for 2 or 3 people! They were very generous. Check out was a breeze! All I had to do was say the room number and place the keys in a basket in front of the front desk. There were gas stations and restaurants very close to the hotel and getting in and out of the parking lot was no trouble at all. The hotel was located close to an exit and easy to find.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Had a wonderful experience and would definitely stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-24
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed for 2 nights and it was great. The room itself was clean and quiet. Due to the covid 19, alot of things were closed but it was still a relaxing visit. The hotel staff were kind, the breakfast was yummy and my room had a nice view with morning and afternoon light. The shower I absolutely loved and my bed was super comfy, I have trouble sleeping but slept very comfortably both nights

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2020-05-11
    • Thanks for the glowing review! We're happy you chose us during this crisis!

  • "Nice new hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • Nice new hotel with large rooms...clean ....King suite has a little living room couch and a second tv... some hallway noise and the highway during the day..night time and there’s less traffic... took a few laps around the blocks to find it but that’s more to do with Charlottesville .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2020-05-11
    • Thanks for the review! We appreciate your business!

  • "Professional"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • Check-in needed a new service line opened. It happened immediately upon seeing the need. They do need to work something out w/adjoining property on providing additional parking. Disappointing to see vending machines were not debit card accessible.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2020-05-11
    • Thank you for the review! I'm thrilled to read you were happy with your stay and I thank you for your suggestions on the market charges - that's something I can look into making changes!

  • "Friendly Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type:
  • The Staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast area was clean and well-kept with a good variety of breakfast options. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable with an updated, fully stocked and clean bathroom.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2020-05-11
    • Thanks for the great review!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC