TripAdvisor traveler rating

659 reviews
Ranked #3 of 39 hotels in Charlottesville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
467
Very Good
138
Average
23
Poor
17
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
98
Couples
154
Solo travel
47
Family
289
Friends getaway
44

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The back side of the hotel faces a busy highway (gsn794)
    4.0
    2019-03-03
  • Stay away from the elevators. (SuzieQLoveland)
    5.0
    2019-02-23
  • No preference but we were happy on the second floor. (philiplogarides)
    5.0
    2019-02-09
  • Upper floors and end of the hallways seems to be the quietest. (Arturo Q)
    4.0
    2019-02-07
  • Be sure to get the policies before signing anything. (Margie R)
    2.0
    2019-01-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Friendly Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type:
  • The Staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast area was clean and well-kept with a good variety of breakfast options. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable with an updated, fully stocked and clean bathroom.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel is clean and the staff is very courteous. The complimentary breakfast is great. The hotel is close the the UVA JPJ arena and is in proximity to restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay and I will definitely book another stay. Highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-09
    • Dear Michael, Thanks so much for your great review. It was a pleasure having you at the hotel and we are thrilled you had a wonderful stay. We can't wait for your return. Until next time, best regards,

  • "Courteous, Clean and comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Check in was a piece of cake. The staff was pleasant and courteous. The room was well appointed as well as clean and comfortable. One of the best showers I've found in any lodging facility we have stayed in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-04
    • Dear Garron, Thanks for your great review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards,

  • "A+ service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type:
  • I had never stayed here before and would very much recommend. They let me check in a couple hours before check in time which was very helpful with my schedule. The staff was very friendly, hotel and room were very clean and breakfast was great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-25
    • Dear lcaven398693, Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our amenities. We are looking forward for your return.

  • "Love this place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed at this location on numerous occasions and it has been a consistently good experience from the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms to the courteous and welcoming staff. Would recommend highly and already planning on returning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeidiM2730, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-12
    • Dear DrJ1day, Thank you for your awesome review. We are delighted that you have a great experience every time you stay at our hotel and can't wait for your return. Kind regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC