TripAdvisor traveler rating

446 reviews
Ranked #101 of 194 hotels in Charlotte

Type of traveler

Excellent
140
Very Good
116
Average
73
Poor
55
Terrible
62

Traveler rating

Business
120
Couples
74
Solo travel
48
Family
164
Friends getaway
30

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Dont get 154. Door is rusting apart (travelerQ5902NU)
    2.0
    2019-08-20
  • Pick somewhere newer or with a better quality rating. (unclejoey54)
    2.0
    2019-08-05
  • 1. Ask to see the room before checking in 2. Turn off any A/C in the room for minutes to make sure it's not masking mold smell (tekkenqq7)
    1.0
    2019-06-20
  • was in rm 233 farthestt from elevator (stash4752)
    1.0
    2019-06-15
  • Go across the street to the other hotel (Paradise05000408490)
    1.0
    2019-06-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Located in a really weird place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room was okay, but area seemed really seedy and first impression of exterior was not very welcoming but it was close to airport and my granddaughter and I were only staying overnight. I could only recommend this for a one night stopover.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Place to rest your head"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice pool area! Beds were comfy. Decent breakfast!! They have two waffle irons. Very very very close to the airport! Great soundproof windows because we didn't hear the airplanes while we were in the room. Pool opens at 9am and closes 830pm. Able to walk to Walgreens, Food Lion, Family Dollar etc Showmars restaurant right across the road good diner like food

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "URL"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay. Love the layout of the room. Not a big fan of the breakfast option, but never dampens the stay for me unless i'm looking for the breakfast. Staff was friendly and responsive. Didn't get to enjoy the pool due to activities planned.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Would not stay here again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • I would not take off my shoes in the room because it didn’t seem clean. TV remote didn’t work and coffee pot was broke. If light bothers you don’t bother. The curtains don’t close to keep out the light.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wen Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte I-85 Airport, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • I apology for the TV remote inconvenience and you not felt meeting your expectation, Our hk department should have done a better job, your satisfaction is important to our business. I will work with my team address the issue you were experience. However, there is no way we would have curtains that don't close to keep out the light, there are 3 layer of curtains, you must missed out close out layer, I wish we can put a note on your desk. Hope you will try us back next time in town.

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Cool stay decent price bathroom should have been cleaned better.. Neighbor hood was questionable but overall turned out decent.. No good food places around the area but it's Charlotte soo you can go to Seafood Connection an be a happy soul lol

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC