TripAdvisor traveler rating

662 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Chanhassen
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
362
Very Good
160
Average
66
Poor
42
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
118
Couples
166
Solo travel
29
Family
244
Friends getaway
81

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away from elevators. (Thomas H)
    3.0
    2019-06-07
  • There are plenty of cheapish motels in the area--avoid like the plague--elevators smelled of gas, hallways of mustiness (Veronica P)
    1.0
    2019-03-11
  • Third floor corner unit away from the elevator - get a King Suite (michaelparkguy)
    5.0
    2019-02-24
  • You can ask for a room with a view of the Prince mural if you'd like! (Laura L)
    4.0
    2019-02-13
  • Try a different hotel (John A)
    1.0
    2018-12-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A night of memory making"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at the hotel because we had tickets to see Mama Mia with our granddaughters. The hotel was extremely clean, beds were comfy and the staff was amazing! Thank you for helping create special memories for our granddaughters' birthday celebration!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-07
    • Dear Sharon L, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness and the comfort of the new bedding! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Fun at the theatre"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We make an annual trip to the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre and this motel is right next door. It is quiet, clean and comfortable and you can park your car and walk to the theatre. There are several restaurants in the area within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-26
    • Dear MaryPierreSD, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed THe location next to the Dinner Theatre. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Wedding Block and Events - great wedding week!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • My now husband and I chose this hotel to be where we would provide a hotel block for our wedding guests and also the location to hold our groom's dinner and gift opening following our wedding. The staff were wonderful and assisted with guests getting to rooms, allowing early check in if they could, and checking in throughout the entire stay. Additionally, the event manager was wonderful at listening to our wants and ensuring we were able to have the proper set up for both the dinner and gift opening. There were some specific room requests (conjoining rooms and suites) made by some of our family and he accommodated it all perfectly. It was a fantastic experience for both me, my husband, and our family and friends and we are so happy we chose this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-20
    • Dear agbusch89, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Family fun at the pool."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms were spacious and with a late checkout the cousins were able to swim their hearts out. We will be back. Everyone had a great experience starting with a good night's sleep and a very fine and tasty breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear conz51944, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Location,location,location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stay here whenever we want to attend Chanhassen Dinner Theatre, so convenient ! The hotel is clean, has a great breakfast and plenty of seating. The pool area is rather small and of course load if children are swimming :(

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • Dear lj0hns0n2ster, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC