TripAdvisor traveler rating

688 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Chanhassen
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
376
Very Good
163
Average
70
Poor
45
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
123
Couples
169
Solo travel
29
Family
253
Friends getaway
83

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We have been at this hotel before and we always get a suite. It is perfect for us. (jillh566)
    5.0
    2020-01-30
  • Ask for a room at the end of the building, upper floor (KathyL642014)
    5.0
    2020-01-30
  • We had 26 rooms and there wasn't any problem with noise, even near the elevator (77sandia)
    5.0
    2019-10-15
  • Stay away from elevators. (Thomas H)
    3.0
    2019-06-07
  • There are plenty of cheapish motels in the area--avoid like the plague--elevators smelled of gas, hallways of mustiness (Veronica P)
    1.0
    2019-03-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Always great"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • I basically live in the road. Traveling from city to city every day and always relaxing and refreshing when I pull into the parking lot. The one in Chanhassen, Mn is all time favorite. Like my second home

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-27
    • We're thrilled to be your home away from home during your travels in the area. Our team is delighted that you so thoroughly enjoy our property, and we can't wait to host you again at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN.

  • "Great accommodations!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We were in the area for a wedding which the hotel shuttle transported Us to and from perfectly. The need was Very comfortable. Three Breakfast was delicious with two very large areas to eat in. Staff was Very friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • It's terrific to read that you loved our cozy accommodations, superior service, and delectable breakfast. Thank you for making Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, your home during your recent travels, and we hope you come back soon for another phenomenal stay!

  • "Beautiful Hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Beautiful Hotel with gorgeous decor throughout! Very friendly staff. Pool, jacuzzi, fitness room, breakfast... Also attached to a bar! Had both stairs and elevator. Next to some neat shopping places, also.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-14
    • Dear Gwendolynn42, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the pool, fitness room and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Very friendly and accommodating!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed for a family wedding. All hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Comfy and clean rooms, delicious breakfast, all needs were met. Only uninviting part was clumps of hair on drain on deck of pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear cayla2019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. I will follow up about the pool concerns.

  • "Our stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were staying for one night while going to Chanhassen Theater. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous. Breakfast was very good and the dishes were kept full. Coffee was excellent. We visited the onsite bar that evening and had a good drink. The bartender was amazing. She was friendly and fun. The only complaint was at 7:00 am somebody with a leaf blower was blow leaves from what appeared to be our parking lot. We were told it was the bank next door, but I do not think that was the case. Otherwise our stay was very good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-25
    • Dear TeresaS1753, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC