TripAdvisor traveler rating

676 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Chanhassen
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
371
Very Good
161
Average
68
Poor
44
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
120
Couples
168
Solo travel
29
Family
251
Friends getaway
82

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had 26 rooms and there wasn't any problem with noise, even near the elevator (77sandia)
    5.0
    2019-10-15
  • Stay away from elevators. (Thomas H)
    3.0
    2019-06-07
  • There are plenty of cheapish motels in the area--avoid like the plague--elevators smelled of gas, hallways of mustiness (Veronica P)
    1.0
    2019-03-11
  • Third floor corner unit away from the elevator - get a King Suite (michaelparkguy)
    5.0
    2019-02-24
  • You can ask for a room with a view of the Prince mural if you'd like! (Laura L)
    4.0
    2019-02-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very friendly and accommodating!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed for a family wedding. All hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Comfy and clean rooms, delicious breakfast, all needs were met. Only uninviting part was clumps of hair on drain on deck of pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear cayla2019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. I will follow up about the pool concerns.

  • "Our stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were staying for one night while going to Chanhassen Theater. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous. Breakfast was very good and the dishes were kept full. Coffee was excellent. We visited the onsite bar that evening and had a good drink. The bartender was amazing. She was friendly and fun. The only complaint was at 7:00 am somebody with a leaf blower was blow leaves from what appeared to be our parking lot. We were told it was the bank next door, but I do not think that was the case. Otherwise our stay was very good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-25
    • Dear TeresaS1753, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Comfortable Time in west Minneapolis"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • The CI&S by Radisson has spacious rooms (and two TVs), comfortable king beds, great internet, a nice breakfast buffet and pleasant staff -- about all you can ask for when traveling on business or for pleasure. Conveniently located off the interstate in Chanhassen.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • Dear William B, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Review - Country Inn & Suites - Chanhassen, MN"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Outstanding hotel with super service and friendly staff! Every extra thing we requested was kindly given with very friendly staff! We were with a group attending our granddaughters wedding and this hotel certainly more than satisfied us!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Dear Patricia W, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This is great place to stay. It is close to Chanhassen Dinner Theater, food, gas, and shopping.The rooms are nice and very clean. The staff is knowledgeable and efficient. The breakfast has a lot of variety.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-25
    • Dear Dreamer50761100554, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC