TripAdvisor traveler rating

509 reviews
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Carlisle
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
264
Very Good
137
Average
43
Poor
36
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
96
Couples
92
Solo travel
29
Family
230
Friends getaway
52

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We always ask for the top floor- end of hall. (Kathryn S)
    5.0
    2018-12-29
  • away from dining and pool area (Dale P)
    5.0
    2018-11-12
  • Ask for a front room for more quiet. (momoo)
    5.0
    2018-08-28
  • Choose highest floor (lschneid26)
    4.0
    2018-06-30
  • Ask for a room on street side. The back of the hotel is steps away from the I81 and very noisy. (michellegL5840MT)
    5.0
    2018-04-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Too loud and outdated"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • I chose this hotel because it was close to where i needed to be in the morning for a meeting but my room faced the highway and it was incredibly loud. The room had stains on the carpet and smelled like pets and stains on the couch. The whole room was in need of a refresh. Since I was traveling for business I went ahead and stayed but if it had been my money I would have asked for a refund and went somewhere else. I felt the price of the room for what i got was not worth it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel room was smaller then previous Country inn we stayed in 6 days prior and evening receptionist was very unfriendly and did not do her job properly. If u working in the service industry u must be hospitable. She told us she will go see for a cod bed which we requested by phone when we made the reservation several days before and she never came to see us to tell us there were none available. She just left for the evening without telling her colleague that we were waiting. My husband had to go see her and ask. Thank God we had an inflatable bed with us in the car. The hotel was a bit older and the carpet had a pet smell. Overall disappointed with quality of hotel but breakfast was satisfactory.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Carlisle, PA, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast. On the other hand, it saddens us to think that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the multiple concerns encountered during your visit. We understand perfectly how you felt, and we see how it has affected the quality of your overall stay. We do the best we can to cater to all guest needs and fulfill each request as much as possible. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate this feedback and will use it in further improving the quality of our hotel. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to host you and give you a more favorable impression of us in the future.

  • "Rooms need some new FF&E"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Put some money in the budget for FF&E in 2020. The furniture was pretty beat up. The mattress was terrible. And if you stay here ask for a room towards the parking lot and not on the highway side. Unless you like the sound of trucks and cars going by all night long!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Carlisle, PA, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Thanks for posting a review. It saddens us to hear that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the condition of the furniture, state of the mattress as well as the noise coming from the highway side of your room at that time. We completely understand how important it is to have a quiet and comfortable room accommodation, and we're sorry that we fell short of that standard at that time. Your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvement. Hoping that you would give us another chance to present to you a stay that is nothing short of excellent.

  • "Not a good experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • First of all, they did not have the room that I booked available when we got there. Second of all, the sheets do not look clean. Third of all, they charged twice as much as the other hotels for extended check out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Carlisle, PA, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Thank you for posting a review. We are saddened to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the cleanliness of the sheets, the charges on your card and that you did not receive the room you originally booked at that time. We are genuinely concerned about our guest's satisfaction and we apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you. If you would want further assistance or if we can, in any way, make further amends, please reach out to our hotel so that we can assist you. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for the betterment of our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

  • "Very loud room from traffic"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • One of our two rooms was canceled on the arrival date due to a “plumbing” problem; toilet in the room we did have ran continually; the hotel is right next to the highway and is very, very loud; the toilet ran continuously and at one point broke and I had to fix.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Carlisle, PA, responded to this review 2019-08-03
    • Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. It greatly saddens us to know that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the room accommodations, reservation concerns, and the noise in the area at that time. We truly understand how important these factors are to a truly satisfying stay. Our team tries the best we can to respond and cater to all of our guests' requests and we apologize if we fell short in any aspect at all. Your comments come highly appreciated and will be used for the betterment of our services and facilities. Hopefully, you can still reconsider staying with us again in the future so that we can rebuild the trust this experience has broken.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC