TripAdvisor traveler rating

543 reviews
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Carlisle

Traveler rating

Excellent
280
Very Good
143
Average
53
Poor
37
Terrible
30

Type of traveler

Business
103
Couples
95
Solo travel
32
Family
241
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Unless you are a heavy sleeper, you'll need a room on the non-highway side (REICH7)
    4.0
    2019-11-04
  • It might be quieter on the side opposite the highway. (loves2travelandmore)
    3.0
    2019-10-23
  • Best to get a room not on the I-81 side... (Mike D)
    5.0
    2019-10-14
  • If you're using the sofa bed, check it for linens as soon as you check in. (Amanda V)
    3.0
    2019-10-09
  • We always ask for the top floor- end of hall. (Kathryn S)
    5.0
    2018-12-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "SATISFIED"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very happy with this hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful and the room was clean with a really comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Only thing missing was the Buffet that was closed due to Covid 19. Will definitely stay here again soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Overall a great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed in this hotel because I had some business to attend to in the area. The overall experience was great although I never got to check out the pool or fitness area, what I did get was a great room with a very comfortable bed. I did have to switch rooms due to a problem in the first one but the staff handled it very professionally and made sure to ask of it was alright with me. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone that takes a trip throught the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Friendly & Very Clean"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay was very pleasant, we were welcomed with hot cider on a cold and blustery day. Very friendly and attentive front desk check in. Room was perfect, So clean, fluffy towels, so many pillows and the mattress was perfect. It seemed as though everything was brand new. Breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone seemed in such a good mood. Will stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Carlisle Country Inn"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • We have stayed at several Country Inns during the past several years. The Carlisle location is our favorite! Close to 81, clean and very friendly staff. I was sad that they stopped providing Beekman products but I suspect it has to do with the acquisition by Radisson.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Heather M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Carlisle, PA, responded to this review 2020-01-09
    • Dear Jean Marie H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am truly thrilled to see that you enjoy our hotel. Thank you so much for your loyalty and we look forward to your stay with us the next time you are in the Carlisle area.

  • "Loved our experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • We loved our stay. The staff was so accommodating. Will definitely stay again. The front desk helped my aging parents when they asked for anything. The woman during breakfast was lovely. She made conversation with the guests and still kept everything filled. So nice,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC