TripAdvisor traveler rating

2931 reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Cape Canaveral
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1740
Very Good
726
Average
265
Poor
112
Terrible
88

Traveler rating

Business
123
Couples
688
Solo travel
44
Family
1703
Friends getaway
208

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Good for Cruise passengers (maknmywaythrudworld)
    4.0
    2019-11-08
  • We choose the family suite with a separate room with twin beds for the kids, it faced the pool and was great (I2010DKvanessaf)
    5.0
    2019-09-05
  • Not room100 it’s noisy because it’s by the door to leave and enter from back parking lot. (tinamnorris)
    5.0
    2019-08-27
  • Great views (skysurfer2019)
    5.0
    2019-06-07
  • stay somewhere else (Clarke B)
    1.0
    2019-05-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "cruise layover"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • very nice, very convenient . breakfast was above average. used the cruise parking and shuttle, which was great. was too windy for the pool but it was a very nice outside pool area. very clean very friendly motel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place for a cruise stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel was nice and clean! Furniture in room could use some updating. Breakfast was ok just a little crowded because of all the cruisers. Also we would have preferred bacon or sausage rather than the tasteless chicken patties. Overall breakfast was ok!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Park & Cruise Nov. 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Short but pleasant stay. Room was clean and spacious. Main reason for stay was to utilize the park and cruise package. The hotel is close to the port, the shuttle service and drivers are prompt and wonderful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Cruise Package"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Our experience was in line with all the excellent reviews we had read. Called the morning before arrival and booked our shuttle time to the port. Arrived and were greeted at the desk by friendly staff that explained the parking and how and where to be in the morning to board the shuttle. They gave us a parking pass to hang on mirror and two slips of paper to board the shuttle with your time and one for the return trip with a number to call when you are back at the shuttle drop odd and pick up area. The shuttle takes like 5 minutes to get to drop off area where they unload your luggage and allow you to look and make sure it is all there as the porters then load it onto carts to take to ship(you never handle it). Tip, it's worth it you never carry it after you leave the hotel. It took 10 minutes from the time we left the shuttle till we stepped on board ( with passport and check in on line). I read several reviews in planning our stay and cruise and found some helpful info, I hope this is helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "romantic week away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • this was an excellent property to celebrate our anniversary and my husbands birthday week before a cruise we were also able to keep our vehicle on property and able to obtain it easily after our cruise

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seaside54100163692, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review 2019-11-25
    • Dear Daniellepac, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Happy Anniversary and birthday! We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC