TripAdvisor traveler rating

2996 reviews
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Cape Canaveral
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
1779
Very Good
737
Average
272
Poor
116
Terrible
92

Type of traveler

Business
131
Couples
696
Solo travel
44
Family
1717
Friends getaway
212

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You can see the cruise ships from the fourth floor! (747janetz)
    5.0
    2019-12-14
  • Rooms on the 2nd floor balcony overlooking the lobby absorb all of the lobby noise. Very loud! (jb_cournoyer)
    4.0
    2019-12-09
  • Good for Cruise passengers (maknmywaythrudworld)
    4.0
    2019-11-08
  • We choose the family suite with a separate room with twin beds for the kids, it faced the pool and was great (I2010DKvanessaf)
    5.0
    2019-09-05
  • Not room100 it’s noisy because it’s by the door to leave and enter from back parking lot. (tinamnorris)
    5.0
    2019-08-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice weekend getaway in Coca Beach"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-05
    • Trip type:
  • Everything went well. Very friendly and professional staff, always willing to help and attentive with our needs, Pool and spa was great and very clean installations, the room spacious a comfortable, we encountered some cleaning issues in the room, supervisory should be encourage for the cleaning staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rebecca Howard, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review 2020-10-08
    • So happy to hear you had a great getaway! Thanks for staying with us! Our pool area is a great place to relax and enjoy our gorgeous Florida October! We will share your feedback with our team.

  • "quick get away"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-21
    • Trip type:
  • clean and nice hotel. close to the ports, decent restaurants in the area. If you are not an early bird the only negative is they stop continental breakfast at 9:30 so don't sleep in. Beds are comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rebecca Howard, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review 2020-10-08
    • Thanks for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed our comfortable beds!

  • "Great comback plan"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-08
    • Trip type:
  • The front desk staff took extra care to ensure we had the room we wanted having stayed there many times. Great cleanliness protocol and enforcement. I loved the plastic wrapped remote controls. They have a very nice grab and go breakfast bag setup

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "SpaceX - Family time"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-28
    • Trip type:
  • My only true disappointment was that my captain room was changed out for aking suite 2 days prior to arrival, just made it a little cramped for me, spouse and my 2 adult children.. but we still enjoyed everything all the same.. we came from a more restricted covid area so we were fine with the few things unavailable due to the virus, and I think the staff was great..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-26
    • Trip type:
  • We had no issues even though we booked last minute! Staff was great, room was clean and the beds were comfy, we stayed for 2 nights. Although it was a holiday weekend it was very quiet and it’s in a good location to food and stores.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC