TripAdvisor traveler rating

2993 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Cape Canaveral
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1777
Very Good
737
Average
272
Poor
116
Terrible
91

Traveler rating

Business
131
Couples
696
Solo travel
44
Family
1717
Friends getaway
212

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You can see the cruise ships from the fourth floor! (747janetz)
    5.0
    2019-12-14
  • Rooms on the 2nd floor balcony overlooking the lobby absorb all of the lobby noise. Very loud! (jb_cournoyer)
    4.0
    2019-12-09
  • Good for Cruise passengers (maknmywaythrudworld)
    4.0
    2019-11-08
  • We choose the family suite with a separate room with twin beds for the kids, it faced the pool and was great (I2010DKvanessaf)
    5.0
    2019-09-05
  • Not room100 it’s noisy because it’s by the door to leave and enter from back parking lot. (tinamnorris)
    5.0
    2019-08-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "SpaceX - Family time"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-28
    • Trip type:
  • My only true disappointment was that my captain room was changed out for aking suite 2 days prior to arrival, just made it a little cramped for me, spouse and my 2 adult children.. but we still enjoyed everything all the same.. we came from a more restricted covid area so we were fine with the few things unavailable due to the virus, and I think the staff was great..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-26
    • Trip type:
  • We had no issues even though we booked last minute! Staff was great, room was clean and the beds were comfy, we stayed for 2 nights. Although it was a holiday weekend it was very quiet and it’s in a good location to food and stores.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-25
    • Trip type:
  • We booked thru a third party and when we arrived the rooms at that price had been soled out so we received a nice upgrade. Overall appearance (exterior and interior) of hotel was nice. Room and bathroom both very clean. We only needed a place to spend the night so we were not worried about being too far from the beach or night life. We drove south a few blocks and found plenty of nice restaurants and shops. Parked our car at Ron Jon's and had a nice evening stroll after dinner.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Karl Schmidt"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great value during a very trying time with keeping facility clean for COVID19. Coffee and amenities always ready at 0500AM every day. With limited occupancy the room was only cleaned every 2-3 days but under the circumstances that was more than adequate.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • 504509, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review 2020-05-13
    • Dear Karl, It was so nice to get to meet you during your stay with us. We cant thank you enough for giving us 5 Stars! It means so much to us that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and appreciated our extra efforts keeping the facility clean and sanitized during this time. Glad to hear our team in the morning had the coffee hot and ready for you at 5:00am. We hope to see you next time you are in our area!.

  • "Great for the price!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Had. Great time while staying here, the pillows where a little too hard for my liking. The location was great. The room was very clean and the a/c was super cold. The room smelled fresh and the bathroom was very clean. Two thumbs up!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 504509, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review 2020-05-10
    • Dear mrosario552, Thanks so much for your 5 star review! We really appreciate it! We are sorry to hear about the pillows, we do have some additional ones if you come visit us again that we can give you. We will pass on the wonderful feedback to our housekeeping team they will love to hear that you appreciated their attention to detail! Thanks so much! Stay safe!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC