TripAdvisor traveler rating

842 reviews
Ranked #20 of 115 hotels in Calgary
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
474
Very Good
268
Average
61
Poor
26
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
179
Couples
175
Solo travel
30
Family
367
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Eat at the Cactus Club Cafe across the street. You won't be disappointed! (spammy76)
    4.0
    2019-08-07
  • take the rooms not facing the road (ak b)
    5.0
    2019-06-03
  • Lots of families with children stay here, so expect some noise around you. (ACDSee)
    3.0
    2019-04-09
  • Ask for a room on the west aisle if you are very sensitive. The rooms on the east aisles used to be smoking rooms many years ago. (Dominique L)
    5.0
    2018-08-11
  • Stay at one of the other newer hotels in the region that are very similarly priced. (DRS48)
    2.0
    2018-01-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent facility"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Every single aspect of our stay at this facility met or exceeded our expectations, well done to the entire staff, the check in person was super kind and helpful the rooms were clean and the breakfast lady was very kind and did a great job keeping the breakfast well stocked and the area clean

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Thank you Andy for your very kind words about your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Our team takes great pride in the service and accommodations we provide to our guests and your lovely feedback is certainly rewarding for each member of our team. Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Good airport hotel with no frills."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Googol good sized room with seating area. Comfortable bed and bathroom was ok. Breakfast is basic and served in a very dated room and this is why I’ve only given 3 stars rating. Everything else was fine for what is an airport hotel. There is a laundry - 2 washing machines and 2 dryers, which was really useful. Straightforward drive to airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Thank you phughe308730 for your time in posting a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and appreciated the comfort of the spacious one bedroom suite that you were in. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast room and are pleased to hear that overall you found us to be a good airport hotel. On behalf of our team thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Great family hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was great, room was clean, most staff were very polite, ( did run into a bit of an argument with one staff member but things were rectified immediately), breakfast was great and best of all the kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Will definitely go back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Thank you 07Anonymous2019 for your time in posting a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us from the clean guest room, our friendly staff, complimentary breakfast and especially the swimming pool. On behalf of our team thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next back in Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Nice clean hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is very clean, staff are friendly and welcoming. The only issue we had was the buffet breakfast didn’t have many choices, would like to see more, and the overflow area seating did not have jam on the table so I had to go and grab some from someone else’s table. Overall though it was a good place to stay. I would stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Thank you tprez2019 for your time in posting a review. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean with friendly welcoming staff. We appreciate your feedback on our complimentary breakfast/ Thank you would return to stay again is a great compliment and we look forward to having you as our guests again when your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Great value hotel in Calgary"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • We really like staying here for the great value. The rooms are clean and the staff is nice. There is free breakfast and it's really convenient for the zoo, airport, eau claire, banff...its right next to a main artery and there are lots of businesses around .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Thank you Janice for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you find us to be such a great value for your travel dollar and appreciate our clean rooms, friendly staff and complimentary breakfast all convenient to where you like to go when in Calgary! On behalf of our team we appreciate your time and feedback and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC