TripAdvisor traveler rating

861 reviews
Ranked #19 of 115 hotels in Calgary
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
487
Very Good
272
Average
63
Poor
26
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
180
Couples
179
Solo travel
31
Family
374
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Eat at the Cactus Club Cafe across the street. You won't be disappointed! (spammy76)
    4.0
    2019-08-07
  • take the rooms not facing the road (ak b)
    5.0
    2019-06-03
  • Lots of families with children stay here, so expect some noise around you. (ACDSee)
    3.0
    2019-04-09
  • Ask for a room on the west aisle if you are very sensitive. The rooms on the east aisles used to be smoking rooms many years ago. (Dominique L)
    5.0
    2018-08-11
  • Stay at one of the other newer hotels in the region that are very similarly priced. (DRS48)
    2.0
    2018-01-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Surprisingly great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Our group tour arranged the room, however, I was delighted with the choice, form the shuttle that met us at the airport, the spa-like deep bathtub, and delicious breakfast - with salas for the eggs! I would gladly recommend to my friends and we will be back for sure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Thank you msuzuki2019 for your time in posting a review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and appreciate your very kind words about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Super happy with my stay here!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was super pleased with my stay here. Efficient check in, comfy beds, clean rooms, and a complimentary breakfast! Excellent value for the price which was way, way more affordable than most Calgary hotels. Super easy to navigate off the Deerfoot and close to the airport. I highly recommend this place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • Thank you Debbie for your very kind review. We are delighted to hear that you were so pleased with your stay and found us to be such a great value in Calgary. On behalf of our team thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and for your personal recommendation of us as a great place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next back in town! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Diamond in the rough"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a lovely hotel with a great restaurant within walking distance. The kids enjoyed the pool and the buffet breakfast. Wasn’t too far to travel to places we wanted to see by car. Overall great for the price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2019-10-07
    • Thank you Legendtina72 for your time in posting a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location be perfect for where you wanted to go in Calgary and appreciated the great value we offer with our complimentary breakfast and indoor pool. On behalf of our team thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Great Choice in Calgary"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This property was clean, comfortable and we felt very safe staying there. The front desk, housekeeping and breakfast employees were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room was clean, as were public areas. The linens, pillows, towels and the mattress were all very good quality. The pool and spa looked great, although we did not use them. Unusual was the fact that the shower head actually put out a good amount of water. The breakfast included a good variety of tasty options. There are numerous dining options within walking distance of the property. We would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanne S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Thank you Jerry for your time in posting a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this past week and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and safe. Your kind words about the hotel and our staff are very much appreciated and we certainly hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary and area! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was friendly and helpful, room, pool, and breakfast very nice as well. This was our second time here, after staying earlier in the week... we decided to add an additional nite, before traveling back home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • Thank you williamwJ3976AU for your time in posting a review following your return stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found our staff to be friendly and helpful and the room, pool and breakfast to be very nice. On behalf of our team thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC