TripAdvisor traveler rating

898 reviews
Ranked #20 of 116 hotels in Calgary
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
511
Very Good
284
Average
63
Poor
27
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
185
Couples
184
Solo travel
33
Family
384
Friends getaway
57

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Eat at the Cactus Club Cafe across the street. You won't be disappointed! (spammy76)
    4.0
    2019-08-07
  • take the rooms not facing the road (ak b)
    5.0
    2019-06-03
  • Lots of families with children stay here, so expect some noise around you. (ACDSee)
    3.0
    2019-04-09
  • Ask for a room on the west aisle if you are very sensitive. The rooms on the east aisles used to be smoking rooms many years ago. (Dominique L)
    5.0
    2018-08-11
  • Stay at one of the other newer hotels in the region that are very similarly priced. (LethSJ)
    2.0
    2018-01-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "my favourite place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-13
    • Trip type:
  • I like the property and the welcoming that we had from the front disk I also like the location of the property and the feeling of home we alway have. We like this hotel that is why we stay in it alot because we come to calgary for doctors appointment at least once every month

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Annual stay for training"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been coming to this location for the last 12 years. Staff and pleasant and very helpful. I especially enjoy the breakfast offered normally. This year even though they have closed the breakfast room because of Covid-19 they still offered a variety of breakfast options to go. Thank you to the staff for coming to work. My training can be very stressful so I really appreciate being able to stay in a location where I feel comfortable and I know the staff are very welcoming.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanneinyyc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2020-04-21
    • Thank you tesoutham1 for your very kinds words about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that over these past 12 years we have been a welcoming comfortable place to stay while you are in town for your annual training. We appreciate your continued business and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Great value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • Very nice rooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Kitchen staff were very inviting. The room was a bit cool but other than that our stay was great. Very nice rooms for the price. We will definitely be back there

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanneinyyc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Thank you jpinke720006 for your time in posting a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us appreciated our friendly helpful staff and nice guest rooms. We look forward to having you return to stay with us when your travels bring you back you Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Excellent stay - good value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • Enjoyed our stay. Some things were a little worn or outdated but very clean and good value. Shuttle to airport is available and it is very close if you are flying out. Would definitely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanneinyyc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2020-03-19
    • Thank you tikvahhutton for your time in posting a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be such a good value for your travel dollar. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and our convenient location close to the airport with complimentary airport shuttle. On behalf of our team thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Very pleasant stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel is very clean and at a great location. Staff is knowledgeable and very professional. Rooms are clean and quiet, with bedding that could use an update as our sheets had some holes. Breakfast was very good and there was variety of foods and beverages.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanneinyyc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Thank you amnesicnose for your kind review of your recent stay with us in Calgary! We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be both knowledgeable and professional and our guest rooms to be clean and quiet. We will be sure to follow up with our laundry team on the condition of the sheets as it sounds like the ones in your room should have been pulled from circulation and appreciate your bringing this to our attention. Once again we are please to hear that you had a pleasant stay and on behalf of our team thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC