TripAdvisor traveler rating

895 reviews
Ranked #20 of 117 hotels in Calgary
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
509
Very Good
283
Average
63
Poor
27
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
184
Couples
184
Solo travel
33
Family
384
Friends getaway
57

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Eat at the Cactus Club Cafe across the street. You won't be disappointed! (spammy76)
    4.0
    2019-08-07
  • take the rooms not facing the road (ak b)
    5.0
    2019-06-03
  • Lots of families with children stay here, so expect some noise around you. (ACDSee)
    3.0
    2019-04-09
  • Ask for a room on the west aisle if you are very sensitive. The rooms on the east aisles used to be smoking rooms many years ago. (Dominique L)
    5.0
    2018-08-11
  • Stay at one of the other newer hotels in the region that are very similarly priced. (LethSJ)
    2.0
    2018-01-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Annual stay for training"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been coming to this location for the last 12 years. Staff and pleasant and very helpful. I especially enjoy the breakfast offered normally. This year even though they have closed the breakfast room because of Covid-19 they still offered a variety of breakfast options to go. Thank you to the staff for coming to work. My training can be very stressful so I really appreciate being able to stay in a location where I feel comfortable and I know the staff are very welcoming.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanneinyyc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2020-04-21
    • Thank you tesoutham1 for your very kinds words about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that over these past 12 years we have been a welcoming comfortable place to stay while you are in town for your annual training. We appreciate your continued business and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Great value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • Very nice rooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Kitchen staff were very inviting. The room was a bit cool but other than that our stay was great. Very nice rooms for the price. We will definitely be back there

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanneinyyc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Thank you jpinke720006 for your time in posting a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us appreciated our friendly helpful staff and nice guest rooms. We look forward to having you return to stay with us when your travels bring you back you Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Excellent stay - good value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • Enjoyed our stay. Some things were a little worn or outdated but very clean and good value. Shuttle to airport is available and it is very close if you are flying out. Would definitely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanneinyyc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2020-03-19
    • Thank you tikvahhutton for your time in posting a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be such a good value for your travel dollar. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and our convenient location close to the airport with complimentary airport shuttle. On behalf of our team thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Very pleasant stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel is very clean and at a great location. Staff is knowledgeable and very professional. Rooms are clean and quiet, with bedding that could use an update as our sheets had some holes. Breakfast was very good and there was variety of foods and beverages.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanneinyyc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Thank you amnesicnose for your kind review of your recent stay with us in Calgary! We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be both knowledgeable and professional and our guest rooms to be clean and quiet. We will be sure to follow up with our laundry team on the condition of the sheets as it sounds like the ones in your room should have been pulled from circulation and appreciate your bringing this to our attention. Once again we are please to hear that you had a pleasant stay and on behalf of our team thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Happy to Stay at Country Inn"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • We were greeted by friendly staff, who made every effort to make us feel welcome and relaxed as we returned from a 7 hour flight. When we ready to be picked up the driver would have normally been finished work at midnight - He was willing to come back to the airport and pick us up. Check in was fast at the Hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leanneinyyc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Thank you Dennis for your time in posting a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed and relaxed after retuning from your trip. On behalf of our team thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC