TripAdvisor traveler rating

646 reviews
Ranked #11 of 37 hotels in Brunswick

Type of traveler

Excellent
249
Very Good
132
Average
111
Poor
77
Terrible
77

Traveler rating

Business
87
Couples
141
Solo travel
35
Family
326
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • See your room before you pay. (nnandez1)
    1.0
    2019-07-05
  • Don't stay here!!!! (kathic73)
    2.0
    2018-09-29
  • Odd room #'s were on the back side facing the woods, quiet (Ed D)
    3.0
    2018-04-26
  • Try and stay away from the pool area as I have heard it can get loud in the evenings. I didn't have issues with it though. (RogueAgent23)
    4.0
    2018-03-27
  • Go to Holiday Inn in same area. Do not stay here if you want clean rooms (lurban6)
    1.0
    2017-05-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "enjoyed our stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • convenient location close to shopping and interstate good price staff very friendly and helpful will stay again only issue the swimming pool was not available during our visit but other than that nice place to stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. I'm so sorry that the pool was out of order during your stay. We have been working very hard to get this corrected. I hope that you give us another opportunity to correct this and choose to stay with us again!

  • "Wouldn't stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • The breakfast was not up to par at all, the breakfast area is kind of small compared to all others I've stayed at the staff was very nice and helpful. The pool was not working which was a bomber for my son.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. I'm so sorry that the pool was out of order during your stay, we have been working diligently to get it back in order. We hope you choose to stay with us again!

  • "Terrible please don't waste your money!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We stayed in room 112, June 24-24, 2019. We took one look at the room and tried to get another. The front desk told us we got a special Alaska Air rate and there wasn't another room at the special rate. Our room had torn and missing drapes. The sink was cracked all the way through. The floor was stained and not vacuumed.There were wires hanging out of the really loud air conditioner. The fixtures in the bathroom were very worn and stained. Cockroaches running around in our room at night. YUCK!!! The pool and sauna were broken and the breakfast was awful. And to top it off they charged us twice for our room. The front lobby is the only thing new in this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-09
    • Thank you for taking time to share this feedback. We're glad you appreciated the lobby. On the other hand, it's sad to know that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the multiple concerns at the time of your stay. We understand how this could have frustrated you and the effect it had over your complete guest experience. We do our best in maintaining and ensuring our guests' satisfaction and we sincerely apologize if we fell short of it this time. Your comments are useful and will help us in the further betterment of the hotel. Please allow us another opportunity to host you should you happen to go back to the area sometime soon.

  • "Overall great state"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Big clean rooms with a nice size bathroom indoor heated pool was great friendly staff outside was clean the location was in a great place quiet and I don't know why this has to be 200 characters cuz there's not that much to say.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Thank you so much for staying with us and we are thrilled that your stay met your expectations. We hope that you choose us again in the future for our area.

  • "Save your money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • No one cleaned our room on 2nd day, breakfast was terrible, pool was warmer than the hot tub and the sauna was shut down. We also did not get the suite that was advertised, price was way too high for the quality we received.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA, responded to this review 2019-06-03
    • Thank you for writing a review. It saddens us to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfying because of the multiple concerns you encountered at that time. We are genuinely concerned about our guest's satisfaction and we apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management to help us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC