TripAdvisor traveler rating

1501 reviews
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Beckley

Type of traveler

Excellent
677
Very Good
417
Average
199
Poor
124
Terrible
84

Traveler rating

Business
155
Couples
315
Solo travel
65
Family
791
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Select another hotel! (1961Myboys)
    1.0
    2020-06-15
  • Do not recommend any at this hotel at this time (Linda R)
    2.0
    2020-02-06
  • Go somewhere else. (Prettyinpink100)
    1.0
    2020-01-14
  • Seems like rooms ending in an odd number face front parking lot (jolyns540)
    4.0
    2019-11-21
  • Stay away if you don't want to smell paint fumes!! (WSMI)
    1.0
    2019-09-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "I shall return.."

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-07
    • Trip type:
  • In July 2020 when I stayed I WOULD NOT have recommended the hotel. Seemed the hotel had went down in appearance. The housekeepers were over worked and towels/wash clothes were not available because not enough staff to accommodate. I stayed in Aug 2020 it had gotten some what better. Staying this time (Sept 2020) I could tell there had been some changes and they seem to be remodeling. I asked one of the employees and they told me they had a new General Manager. I asked what their name was and they replied the GM is Amy. Hats off to Amy for doing a better job than the previous GM. Seemed she had things in order and more organized. I actually seen more than 3 housekeepers in the hotel. If she is doing this, the hotel will be back in order before you know it. Always had great staff, very friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great job!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-08
    • Trip type:
  • We had a nice stay. The check-in and breakfast staff member were exceptional. The breakfast was great. I had low expectations, given covid-19 restrictions, but we loved the grab and go bag. There were a few minor cosmetic issues we noticed in the bathroom, such as broken and loose tiles, but it didn’t not affect our stay. The lobby and front appearance of the hotel are wonderful and welcoming. We will come again if we come through that area again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Grateful motel was open."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-25
    • Trip type:
  • Very appreciative of a clean comfortable room during my necessary travels during the COVID-19 pandemic. It was clear that the Radisson had it together keeping the motel safe for all. Amenities were not available out of necessity during the pandemic.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2020-03-26
    • Thank you! Jerry Smith General Manager

  • "Blair's book signing"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • We were coming back from a book signing in N.Y. And stayed there overnight to break up the ride back to Florida. We love staying there because they are pet friendly. Our dog loves all the people he gets to meet when we are other too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Thank you so much for the kind review of the hotel. The staff is working hard with the remodel, and hope to be totally completed by May of this year. Hope to serve you soon! Thanks Jerry Smith General Manager

  • "Return"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Returning from stay at another location, is like returning home. The staff is always friendly an helpful and the hotel is always clean. The Remodel is coming along great looking nice. The stay was excellent as always

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2020-01-18
    • Thank you so much for the kind review of the hotel. The staff is working hard with the remodel, and hope to be totally completed by May of this year. Hope to serve you soon! Thanks Jerry Smith General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC