TripAdvisor traveler rating

1430 reviews
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Beckley

Type of traveler

Excellent
659
Very Good
410
Average
186
Poor
111
Terrible
64

Traveler rating

Business
152
Couples
299
Solo travel
62
Family
769
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Unfortunately, I really can't recommend staying here anymore. Wish I could. (OhioDms)
    2.0
    2019-06-11
  • Look first! (vbon)
    3.0
    2019-06-10
  • Do not accept a room that overlooks the front of the hotel (Myadran)
    1.0
    2019-04-20
  • Just don't. Choose a room elsewhere. (jelias71)
    2.0
    2019-03-24
  • Do not go here (Collingwood51)
    1.0
    2019-02-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "5-star hotel at 3-star pricing - Loved this place!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were very happy with this hotel! It was easily accessible from the interstate (I-64); The rooms were clean and comfortable; the service was friendly and quick: the pool was great for any age; the breakfast was one of the best I've seen. It checked all our boxes!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • jerrys918, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. I will share your words with my staff, they will be pleased. Again, thank you for staying! Sincerely, Jerry Smith GM CIS Beckle

  • "Excellent experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Front desk staff was really great. Smiling faces like Gina's make us want to return. Also, the fresh cookies were delicious. My only suggestion would be to update the dated lobby and rooms so that your guests are getting the experience they expect from a Radisson hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • jerrys918, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. I will share your words with my staff, they will be pleased. Again, thank you for staying! Sincerely, Jerry Smith GM CIS Beckley

  • "Too expensive for what you get"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms are outdated for the price. Reminded us of a nursing home. Room has a “had been smoked in” smell too it. I just felt like we paid way to much for the quality of this room. I’ve stayed at way cheaper places that were a lot nicer than this. Wish I wouldn’t have wasted my money

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • jerrys918, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for the review of the hotel, please email me at jerrydavidsmith@outlook.com, I would like to make this right for you. Jerry Smith General Manager

  • "Excellent service, excellent facilities, and an excellent stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Every aspect about this stay was excellent. The staff were friendly and professional, the room was clean and orderly, the pool was clean and spacious, and the breakfast was one of the better hotel breakfasts I've ever had. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • jerrys918, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. I will share your words with my staff, they will be pleased. Again, thank you for staying! Sincerely, Jerry Smith GM CIS Beckle

  • "So - So Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • High priced old saggy rooms with so so AC. Breakfast was slim Pickens. NO MILITARY DISCOUNT DURING JULY?! Stressful move made more stressful by items listed previously. Parking was very inconvenient. Smoking allowed close to entry.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • jerrys918, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Thank you for the review of the hotel, please email me at jerrydavidsmith@outlook.com, I would like to make this right for you. Jerry Smith General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC