TripAdvisor traveler rating

1451 reviews
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Beckley

Type of traveler

Excellent
665
Very Good
412
Average
190
Poor
114
Terrible
72

Traveler rating

Business
154
Couples
304
Solo travel
63
Family
777
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away if you don't want to smell paint fumes!! (WSMI)
    1.0
    2019-09-22
  • King rooms were overall larger and provided a lot of moving room (MAWethington)
    4.0
    2019-08-25
  • Unfortunately, I really can't recommend staying here anymore. Wish I could. (OhioDms)
    2.0
    2019-06-11
  • Look first! (vbon)
    3.0
    2019-06-10
  • Do not accept a room that overlooks the front of the hotel (Myadran)
    1.0
    2019-04-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "recent renovations"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The floor we were on had recent renovations, fresh paint, new furnishings. Our room was a former whirlpool room, where the whirlpool had been removed and a couch added in its place. This made for extra room. The bathroom was spacious, too. Breakfast was better than most Country Inns. There were lots of families with kids and the place was full but the room was quiet at night

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "AMAZING HOTEL"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel was amazing. Updated and beautiful. The bathroom was amazing and the room was very big and comfortable. The staff and breakfast was amazing also! I recommend this hotel 100 percent. The hotel is located really close to Tamarack the mall that has the best of West Virginia. AMAZING!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pet-friendly and people-friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay here when passing through Beckley. The staff is extremely friendly and dogs are welcome. (Call ahead because not all rooms are pet designated.) It is close to the expressway, the arts center, and several restaurants. There’s a mini fridge in the room and a table and chairs, so if you don’t want to go out, you can order take out and eat in the room. There’s a full breakfast buffet and in the morning there is a supply of mini water bottles, apples, cookies and packaged danish, etc., do you can grab snacks for the road. There’s also a nice sitting area out front - nothing fancy, just pleasant. Congenial atmosphere.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • jerrys918, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2019-09-25
    • Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. I will share your words with my staff, they will be pleased. Again, thank you for staying! Sincerely, Jerry Smith GM CIS Beckle

  • "Best hotel and good price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was the best hotel we stayed in during our 5 day, 3 state trip. The pools were clean and were open until 11:00 instead of 9:00. The room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious and everyone was so helpful and friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • jerrys918, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. I will share your words with my staff, they will be pleased. Again, thank you for staying! Sincerely, Jerry Smith GM CIS Beckle

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall a wonderful hotel. The front porch and fireplace provided a great feel to the hotel. The cleaning staff was wonderful. Rooms were very clean. Check in and check out was very easy. We would stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • jerrys918, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2019-08-26
    • Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. I will share your words with my staff, they will be pleased. Again, thank you for staying! Sincerely, Jerry Smith GM CIS Beckle

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC