TripAdvisor traveler rating

1479 reviews
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Beckley

Type of traveler

Excellent
672
Very Good
416
Average
194
Poor
117
Terrible
80

Traveler rating

Business
156
Couples
314
Solo travel
65
Family
785
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go somewhere else. (Prettyinpink100)
    1.0
    2020-01-14
  • Seems like rooms ending in an odd number face front parking lot (jolyns540)
    4.0
    2019-11-21
  • Stay away if you don't want to smell paint fumes!! (WSMI)
    1.0
    2019-09-22
  • King rooms were overall larger and provided a lot of moving room (MAWethington)
    4.0
    2019-08-25
  • Unfortunately, I really can't recommend staying here anymore. Wish I could. (OhioDms)
    2.0
    2019-06-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Return"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Returning from stay at another location, is like returning home. The staff is always friendly an helpful and the hotel is always clean. The Remodel is coming along great looking nice. The stay was excellent as always

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2020-01-18
    • Thank you so much for the kind review of the hotel. The staff is working hard with the remodel, and hope to be totally completed by May of this year. Hope to serve you soon! Thanks Jerry Smith General Manager

  • "Pleasurable & very enjoyable as usual."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We would definitely stay there again. The cliental were very courteous & helpful. The rooms were clean & comfortable. We also get Radisson rewards which helps for our next stay. Would recommend to all our friends who travel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2019-11-29
    • Thank you for the kind review of the hotel, I will pass on the kind words to the team, they will be pleased! Again, thank you for staying! Sincerely, Jerry Smith GM CIS Beckley

  • "Good location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good location - just around the corner from Tamarack - housekeeping was excellent - breakfast had a great variety from day to day - even through designated for smokers the front porches are relaxing to just sit and watch

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. I will share your words with my staff, they will be pleased. Again, thank you for staying! Sincerely, Jerry Smith GM CIS Beckley

  • "I would stay here again."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • I received a very friendly welcome by the staff. My room was very clean. It was very nice pool. The breakfast was very tasty. Breakfast burritos! Coveniently located off the highway. I would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. I will share your words with my staff, they will be pleased. Again, thank you for staying! Sincerely, Jerry Smith GM CIS Beckley

  • "stop over during a long drive"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Room was newly painted (could smell the paint). bathroom needed updating to match the newly renovated room (BR wallpaper peeling off around shower & broken tiles)...But the towels were great, fluffy and large, breakfast was good, and staff was very attentive. For the cost of the room, I was disappointed by the overall hotel and this is the hotel I have used as my stop over for many years. When making the reservation, the lady was not helpful as to how mush renovation was happening and the overall state of the hotel...disappointed in the reservation personnel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2019-10-31
    • Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. I will share your words with my staff, they will be pleased. Again, thank you for staying! Sincerely, Jerry Smith GM CIS Beckley

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC