TripAdvisor traveler rating

2374 reviews
Ranked #23 of 75 hotels in Asheville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1557
Very Good
563
Average
164
Poor
60
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
147
Couples
968
Solo travel
91
Family
802
Friends getaway
208

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Older hotel, expect that. The staff is great. (mpaterson2015)
    4.0
    2019-11-11
  • Plenty of parking even when hotel is full; construction in area but the grounds are lovely; well lit; good access to building. (Keys5954)
    5.0
    2019-11-11
  • Ask for an upgrade to King suite (bonwel8)
    5.0
    2019-11-04
  • 5th floor rear--you view the mountain!! (Rhonda W)
    5.0
    2019-01-27
  • Room on the back side of the hotel offers more privacy. (thecheapdiva)
    5.0
    2018-10-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great little getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was very clean and didn't smell musty like usual hotels. We enjoyed the complimentary cookies at check-in. We would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeanne M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-07
    • Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for the great review and we are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our nice, accommodating staff, clean rooms, and our fresh baked complimentary cookies. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. All the best, Jeanne Mercier General Manager

  • "Asheville Country Inn and Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stopped for two days on a road trip and found this to be an excellent choice of hotel. It is conveniently located to the highway and area restaurants. The staff is pleasant and readily helps get information you ask for.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeanne M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Hi Jan, Thank you so much for the great review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our convenience to the highway and area restaurants and our pleasant staff. I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Asheville area. All the best, Jeanne Mercier General Manager

  • "Good location Reasonably priced"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel that is close to downtown. The Country Inn and Suites is a good option. It isn't fancy, but is clean. Staff is friendly. We have never had any issues with our stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeanne M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Thank you so much for the great review and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us reasonably priced and our staff friendly. I hope you will visit us again soon. All the best, Jeanne Mercier General Manager

  • "Fall 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice experience, good breakfast helpful staff, comfortable bed, adequate parking and elevator service. Entrance needs to have better signage. Improve internet. Several electrical outlets did not work. Hotel is across the street from a fire station, so you will here sirens.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Jeanne M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-28
    • Hi Peter, Thank you for the kind review and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our comfortable beds, helpful staff and good complimentary breakfast. We are scheduled for a complete renovation later this year which I believe will address the signage and internet issues you mentioned so I hope you will try us again then. All the best, Jeanne Mercier General Manager

  • "Review of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This was a wonderful hotel to stay in while visiting Asheville!!! You are treated with freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and fresh coffee or tea whenever you are in the lobby and a daily newspaper to read.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeanne M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-24
    • Thank you so much for the great review and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our fresh baked cookies and fresh coffee. I hope you will visit us again soon next time you are in the Asheville area. All the best, Jeanne Mercier General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC