TripAdvisor traveler rating

2415 reviews
Ranked #26 of 78 hotels in Asheville
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
1574
Very Good
575
Average
170
Poor
62
Terrible
34

Type of traveler

Business
149
Couples
972
Solo travel
90
Family
813
Friends getaway
210

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room on the renovated floors. (799bonniek)
    5.0
    2020-07-07
  • excellent service - free shuttle downtown and back (KatyaK292)
    4.0
    2020-01-05
  • Older hotel, expect that. The staff is great. (mpaterson2015)
    4.0
    2019-11-11
  • Plenty of parking even when hotel is full; construction in area but the grounds are lovely; well lit; good access to building. (Keys5954)
    5.0
    2019-11-11
  • Ask for an upgrade to King suite (bonwel8)
    5.0
    2019-11-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Weekend in North Carolina"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-13
    • Trip type:
  • We usually always pick this hotel to stay at. I would put it up with the higher class hotels as far as friendliness & clean. It’s at a convenient location & close to many restaurants/attractions including the biltmore Estates

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anthoney Simmons, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2020-09-26
    • Thanks for the great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very Clean, comfortable, friendly, and welcoming place to stay. I have stayed here several times over the last few months and it has been exceptional every time. Clean and very friendly Staff and rooms

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISWASHEVILLE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-27
    • Thank you for the great review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • "Best breakfast!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-19
    • Trip type:
  • We had the best breakfast here-better than a purchased restaurant breakfast. I had fresh, sliced strawberries, blueberries and a few chocolate chips on french toast. You usually pay big bucks for that and it was delicious. Our second morning there was fresh biscuits and gravy that were very good. They had a great variety for breakfast. The hotel was in a quiet location, the room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice. I feel like Country Innn & Suites are pretty similar everywhere, but the breakfast here was MUCH better. Also, all the staff were friendly and helpful, showing us how to get around Asheville and what to do in the rain during the Covid virus outbreak. I highly recommend this hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISWASHEVILLE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-27
    • Thanks for the great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and found our property comfortable for your travels. We hope to serve you as our guest again next time you are in the Asheville area.

  • "Very good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-18
    • Trip type:
  • I have never stayed at a Country Inn & Suites. I will definitely consider them in the future. I had a really good experience. I like my room, the staff was excellent and the breakfast was much more than expected.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISWASHEVILLE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-27
    • We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

  • "Good hotel location without having to pay high prices of downtown"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was very welcoming and easy to find from the interstate. The price was good for when we were in town for a sports tournament downtown There were renovations going on which should be finished in Spring 2020, but we did not hear any noise. There were storage containers in the parking lot but there was plenty of available parking.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeanne M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Hi Anthony, Thank you for the great review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our welcoming staff, great location, quiet atmosphere and available parking. Please stay with us again soon and enjoy our beautiful, upcoming renovations. All the best, Jeanne Mercier General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC