TripAdvisor traveler rating

2386 reviews
Ranked #25 of 75 hotels in Asheville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1562
Very Good
566
Average
165
Poor
61
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
148
Couples
970
Solo travel
91
Family
807
Friends getaway
209

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Older hotel, expect that. The staff is great. (mpaterson2015)
    4.0
    2019-11-11
  • Plenty of parking even when hotel is full; construction in area but the grounds are lovely; well lit; good access to building. (Keys5954)
    5.0
    2019-11-11
  • Ask for an upgrade to King suite (bonwel8)
    5.0
    2019-11-04
  • 5th floor rear--you view the mountain!! (Rhonda W)
    5.0
    2019-01-27
  • Room on the back side of the hotel offers more privacy. (thecheapdiva)
    5.0
    2018-10-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Will recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay for Biltmore visit. This is my second time with country inn and suit radison. Reasonable price, wasn’t plan to have the free breakfast, but woke up early, so we went, and we all are satisfied with the breakfast that was supplied.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeanne M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-01
    • Thank you for your wonderful feedback Resort34083974366. I am glad you found our prices reasonable and that you enjoyed your stay. There are so many great restaurants in Asheville for breakfast, I am thrilled that you were satisfied with our breakfast. We hope you choose to stay with Country Inn and Suites more often. Thank you for staying with us, and if your travels return you to Asheville, we would love to see you again. Kind Regards, Christin Winebrenner Front Desk Manager

  • "Great hotel for Asheville sightseeing trip. Short drive to downtown and Biltmore but a lot less expensive than others."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • I’ve stayed at this hotel about 5 times. Very nice staff and good breakfast is included. I like the linens on the beds they are always fresh and the hotel is very cozy. Great value and free cookies in the lobby :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeanne M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel. We love having you stay with us. I will let our staff know how much you appreciated them. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Jeanne Mercier General Manager

  • "Great little getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was very clean and didn't smell musty like usual hotels. We enjoyed the complimentary cookies at check-in. We would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeanne M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-07
    • Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for the great review and we are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our nice, accommodating staff, clean rooms, and our fresh baked complimentary cookies. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. All the best, Jeanne Mercier General Manager

  • "Asheville Country Inn and Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stopped for two days on a road trip and found this to be an excellent choice of hotel. It is conveniently located to the highway and area restaurants. The staff is pleasant and readily helps get information you ask for.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeanne M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Hi Jan, Thank you so much for the great review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our convenience to the highway and area restaurants and our pleasant staff. I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Asheville area. All the best, Jeanne Mercier General Manager

  • "Good location Reasonably priced"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel that is close to downtown. The Country Inn and Suites is a good option. It isn't fancy, but is clean. Staff is friendly. We have never had any issues with our stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeanne M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Thank you so much for the great review and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us reasonably priced and our staff friendly. I hope you will visit us again soon. All the best, Jeanne Mercier General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC