TripAdvisor traveler rating

242 reviews
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Ankeny

Type of traveler

Excellent
140
Very Good
53
Average
26
Poor
13
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
64
Couples
34
Solo travel
8
Family
102
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a view of the water! (rogisk)
    5.0
    2018-07-20
  • Ask for a room away from the freeway. I had the closest room to the freeway and you can definitely hear the traffic. (RedWingFan19)
    4.0
    2016-09-17
  • Rooms on S face hiway, rooms on the N face a parking lot. View from my window is construction and extra windows stacked against building. (Stacy P)
    2.0
    2015-06-19
  • If you are handycaped, pick another hotel. (Jeanette W)
    3.0
    2015-03-15
  • Get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor, and on the north side of the hallway. (Bill K)
    3.0
    2014-11-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Bridgets of Madision county"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-03
    • Trip type:
  • Great stay Great location ! I wish I would have stayed more nights I like the location just outside of a major city but not noisy , The staff did an excellent job keeping everything clean and made sure every one knew the rules .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-01
    • Trip type:
  • very friendly staff, decent sound proofing in rooms so you don't hear neighbors tv or talking. The hallway doors don't slam shut but close quietly so you are not startled awake late at night when other guest return. Pool had a good supply of towels ready and pool area free of debris. Breakfast had good assortment, especially considering that the dining room was closed due to COVID 19 precautions. I thought the rooms were about $10-$15 over priced compared to hotels of this quality that I have stayed in, especially since there are about 6 comparative hotels literally next door to this one that were priced lower. We were part of a group that chose this hotel and wanted to stay together.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-07-06
    • Thank you for the kind words! I am glad you had a good stay! I have heard that we offer the biggest and best variety of breakfast, that is nice to hear! We very much appreciate you staying with us! Thank you Cancy Lee General Manger

  • "Great place!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-05
    • Trip type:
  • Beautiful room. Clean place. Huge shower. Nice folks. Easy check-in and out process. Convenient location right off Interstate. Comfy enough bed. Vending machine sodas were really cold. 24- hour Casey's practically across the parking lot is very helpful. Very happy curtains closed all the way.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-06-10
    • Thank you for the awesome review and for staying with us! I love to hear when guests have a great experience, we work hard at it! I appreciate you leaving such a nice review!! Cancy Monroe-Lee General Manager

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • I travel a lot on business, I prefer country Inn , this one especially the staff is great, the rooms are nice and breakfast is good. It seems very family friendly also it is convenient to many restaurants

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-03-08
    • I love it when our guests have an awesome experience! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for the awesome review! We look forward to having you again! Cancy Monroe-Lee General Manager

  • "Caucus night in Iowa"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good. I didn't get much sleep but when my head hit the pillow, I slept well. Loved all the pillows and the fact that I could have the fan on and not heat up the room. Good Job! I would definitely visit again. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • It is so exciting Iowa is the first State to do the caucuses what an honor. Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review! We hope to see you sooner than the next caucuses, but if not bring your friends and see you in about 4 years!! Have a great week. Cancy Monroe-Lee General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC