TripAdvisor traveler rating

244 reviews
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Ankeny

Traveler rating

Excellent
142
Very Good
53
Average
26
Poor
13
Terrible
10

Type of traveler

Business
64
Couples
34
Solo travel
8
Family
102
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a view of the water! (rogisk)
    5.0
    2018-07-20
  • Ask for a room away from the freeway. I had the closest room to the freeway and you can definitely hear the traffic. (RedWingFan19)
    4.0
    2016-09-17
  • Rooms on S face hiway, rooms on the N face a parking lot. View from my window is construction and extra windows stacked against building. (Stacy P)
    2.0
    2015-06-19
  • If you are handycaped, pick another hotel. (Jeanette W)
    3.0
    2015-03-15
  • Get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor, and on the north side of the hallway. (workhardplayhard27)
    3.0
    2014-11-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Ames, IA"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-13
    • Trip type:
  • This was a nice place to stop. We were happy to know it was near a Pizza Ranch. We were also happy to know we could attend mass while we were in Ames. Why is it important to have at least 150 to 200 characters?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy Monroe-Lee, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-10-20
    • What a nice review! We so very much appreciate you staying with us and for the nice review! Thank you and we hope to see you again Cancy Lee General Manager

  • "Nice hotel!!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-29
    • Trip type:
  • Got there late, I worked until 12 that night, and no problem what so ever! Everyone was nice and very professional! Thank you for the breakfast and munchies! We appreciate everything and I’d recommend this hotel to anyone !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy Monroe-Lee, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-10-12
    • Thank you so much for staying with us and for the nice words! I am so glad you had a nice stay, and my staff was on their A game! We very much appreciate you!

  • "Bridgets of Madision county"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-03
    • Trip type:
  • Great stay Great location ! I wish I would have stayed more nights I like the location just outside of a major city but not noisy , The staff did an excellent job keeping everything clean and made sure every one knew the rules .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy Monroe-Lee, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-10-12
    • Hello and thank you for the great review! It means so much to all of us that you had a great stay and felt comfortable while away from home. We hope to see you again!

  • "good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-01
    • Trip type:
  • very friendly staff, decent sound proofing in rooms so you don't hear neighbors tv or talking. The hallway doors don't slam shut but close quietly so you are not startled awake late at night when other guest return. Pool had a good supply of towels ready and pool area free of debris. Breakfast had good assortment, especially considering that the dining room was closed due to COVID 19 precautions. I thought the rooms were about $10-$15 over priced compared to hotels of this quality that I have stayed in, especially since there are about 6 comparative hotels literally next door to this one that were priced lower. We were part of a group that chose this hotel and wanted to stay together.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-07-06
    • Thank you for the kind words! I am glad you had a good stay! I have heard that we offer the biggest and best variety of breakfast, that is nice to hear! We very much appreciate you staying with us! Thank you Cancy Lee General Manger

  • "Great place!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-05
    • Trip type:
  • Beautiful room. Clean place. Huge shower. Nice folks. Easy check-in and out process. Convenient location right off Interstate. Comfy enough bed. Vending machine sodas were really cold. 24- hour Casey's practically across the parking lot is very helpful. Very happy curtains closed all the way.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-06-10
    • Thank you for the awesome review and for staying with us! I love to hear when guests have a great experience, we work hard at it! I appreciate you leaving such a nice review!! Cancy Monroe-Lee General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC