TripAdvisor traveler rating

236 reviews
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Ankeny
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
136
Very Good
53
Average
24
Poor
13
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
62
Couples
33
Solo travel
8
Family
102
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a view of the water! (rogisk)
    5.0
    2018-07-20
  • Ask for a room away from the freeway. I had the closest room to the freeway and you can definitely hear the traffic. (RedWingFan19)
    4.0
    2016-09-17
  • Rooms on S face hiway, rooms on the N face a parking lot. View from my window is construction and extra windows stacked against building. (Stacy P)
    2.0
    2015-06-19
  • If you are handycaped, pick another hotel. (Jeanette W)
    3.0
    2015-03-15
  • Get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor, and on the north side of the hallway. (Bill K)
    3.0
    2014-11-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Caucus night in Iowa"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good. I didn't get much sleep but when my head hit the pillow, I slept well. Loved all the pillows and the fact that I could have the fan on and not heat up the room. Good Job! I would definitely visit again. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • It is so exciting Iowa is the first State to do the caucuses what an honor. Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review! We hope to see you sooner than the next caucuses, but if not bring your friends and see you in about 4 years!! Have a great week. Cancy Monroe-Lee General Manager

  • "Lifesaver"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • An excellent place to be stranded during a massive winter storm. This hotel provided the perfect refuge and comfort for weary travelers .Pet friendliness,access to 35w , proximity to multiple restaurants,friendly staff

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the awesome review! I am glad you got out of that storm nice and safe. Have a nice week and great Valentines Day! Cancy Monroe-Lee General Manager

  • "One day overnight stay with family"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall we had a great experience. Room was decent. The caulking was slightly coming off some tile in the corners and the corners of the bathroom were a little dirty, but overall, the cleanliness was satisfactory. Friendly staff. Standard easy breakfast. But the eggs were dry and rubbery. The rest of the breakfast items were good. Beds are a little hard. Pillows are so-so.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you for the review and for staying with us. We do our best to keep up the rooms, but sometimes we don't get to them fast enough. If you could call me with what room you stayed in I will make sure it is at the top of the list. We are a very clean hotel but we also do deep cleans very regularly. We want nothing more than to have repeat guests so thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "New Years Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Greeted by nice staff and pleasant atmosphere. The room was great and comfy with enough towels to use. Checkout was easy and convenient. No problems at all. Smelled good and great access to anything we needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Awesome to hear and thank you for the nice words!! We very much appreciate you choosing to stay with us! Have a great Valentines Day!

  • "Nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • All of the staff were very helpful and nice. The hotel was up-to-date and clean. Our room was big and clean. The pool and hot tub were great, the kids loved them. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the Des Moines area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • WOW! That is awesome to hear! Thank you for the nice words and for staying with us! So glad your kiddos had fun! Until next time, have a great week!!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC