TripAdvisor traveler rating

219 reviews
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Ankeny
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
123
Very Good
51
Average
24
Poor
12
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
59
Couples
31
Solo travel
7
Family
98
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a view of the water! (rogisk)
    5.0
    2018-07-20
  • Ask for a room away from the freeway. I had the closest room to the freeway and you can definitely hear the traffic. (RedWingFan19)
    4.0
    2016-09-17
  • Rooms on S face hiway, rooms on the N face a parking lot. View from my window is construction and extra windows stacked against building. (Stacy P)
    2.0
    2015-06-19
  • If you are handycaped, pick another hotel. (Jeanette W)
    3.0
    2015-03-15
  • Get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor, and on the north side of the hallway. (Bill K)
    3.0
    2014-11-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • I enjoyed my overall stay. The room was very clean but the bed was not very comfortable. The pillows were also not very comfortable. Breakfast was good not great. The food did not seem very hot. But overall very friendly staff and amazing housekeeping in the rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thank you for the review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again Cancy Monroe-Lee General Manager

  • "super hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • excellent service and clean room we arrived late and were greeted with professionalism. We always have a positive experience with this hotel chain and the rewards program is a plus anytime that we stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-01
    • Thank you so much Paul for the nice words!! I love to hear this and yes the rewards program is awesome and we appreciate you being a member. We look forward to seeing you again!! Cancy Monroe-Lee General Manager

  • "Great family place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean and pleasant place to stay. The staff were courteous and friendly. The pool area very fun for the grandkids. Close to our family's house and makes it convenient to visit. Since we are Radisson club members, we received a spin with bonus points.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-01
    • Hello Radisson Members!! Thank you so much for staying with us and for being a member. WE love our guests and our Country!! We look forward to seeing you again! Cancy Monroe-Lee General Manager

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was my bday weekend and these are the only hotel chain I stay out of was a great stay n the hotel n location was gorgeous we came to breakfast late n the staff left us stay n eat everything was great overall

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-01
    • Alicia, I Hope you had a great bday weekend!! Thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you again soon!! Cancy Monroe-Lee General Manager

  • "Leisurely stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I was in Des Moines for an overnight visit. I arrived at the hotel late afternoon and was greeted by Sam at the front desk. He immediately recognized me as a Platinum member. Sam was very friendly and congenial as well as helpful. My room was very comfortable and clean. I immediately noticed how fresh and clean the bathroom was. Best shower head pressure I've experienced in a hotel. Have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. Will continue to do so.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cancy M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2019-05-29
    • You are awesome Ron! I will let Sam know of your kind words and give him a big high five! We love our members and very much appreciate your business!!!! Cancy Monroe-Lee General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC