TripAdvisor traveler rating

496 reviews
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Anderson
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
323
Very Good
107
Average
33
Poor
20
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
84
Couples
63
Solo travel
37
Family
261
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • we liked being on the first floor with our dog, but the ice machine is on the second floor. NBD. (Roy P)
    5.0
    2019-05-10
  • If you have a handicap, request a handicap room, as the room i was in could not accommodate wheelchairs in the bathroom. (Holly G)
    4.0
    2019-03-16
  • The higher floors seem quieter. (JulliettBravo)
    5.0
    2018-12-22
  • Get a room in the rear, away from the noise. (l1106410)
    3.0
    2018-05-30
  • Upper floors are quieter than lower ones (twotravelers50)
    4.0
    2018-01-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel, clean and great value."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great staff! Hotel is really clean. You can tell that the staff takes pride in this hotel. We have stayed in many other hotels in this area and this by far is the best! Great place to stay when visiting Clemson University

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country A, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • Dear bobbysorrell, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff took care of you while you visited. We look forward to your next visit to Clemson University and your stay with us!

  • "Clean, Comfortable, Good Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a positive experience at this hotel from check in to breakfast to local attractions like Lake Hartwell to check out. Staff were very friendly. We also had a pet and it was a relief to know we could be accommodated with our pet. Beds were so comfortable!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great for travelers with pets"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have found this hotel to be one of the better ones for those who travel with their pets. The rooms are well maintained. The bathrooms are well stocked and clean, a very important issue for us. I found the bed to be firm and comfortable. There are a number of chain restaurants with in walking distance and plenty others within a short drive. For the price we paid we consider this hotel to be a value.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2019-05-20
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Track & Field event"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Just a quick overnight stay with our son who was in conference Finals. We did not arrive until late, but check in was quick and painless. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room in the bathroom which was also very clean. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MichaelB18756, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2019-05-02
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • i Stopped here on my way to North Carolina. I was greeted with a smile and a friendly staff member. The hotel was very clean. When entering my room everything was clean including the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. I did not have breakfast at the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MichaelB18756, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2019-05-02
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC