TripAdvisor traveler rating

524 reviews
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Anderson
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
336
Very Good
110
Average
36
Poor
23
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
87
Couples
65
Solo travel
38
Family
270
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • we liked being on the first floor with our dog, but the ice machine is on the second floor. NBD. (Roy P)
    5.0
    2019-05-10
  • If you have a handicap, request a handicap room, as the room i was in could not accommodate wheelchairs in the bathroom. (Holly G)
    4.0
    2019-03-16
  • The higher floors seem quieter. (JulliettBravo)
    5.0
    2018-12-22
  • Get a room in the rear, away from the noise. (l1106410)
    3.0
    2018-05-30
  • Upper floors are quieter than lower ones (twotravelers50)
    4.0
    2018-01-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family visit for Anderson University Orientation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-16
    • Trip type:
  • Clean, comfortable rooms and common areas. Appears recently updated. Friendly staff. Pet friendly. Easy access to interstate and to downtown Anderson. Several dining options within walking distance (although downtown Anderson has some fun food choices if you have a chance).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "GREAt locATION"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-04
    • Trip type:
  • Very friendly staff. They could not have been kinder to my wife, our dog and I. Convenient to many locations. The bed was very comfortable. It was a very nice pet friendly hotel. Definitely will stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chris_Grace_SC, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2020-07-05
    • Thank you so much for your kind review! Being pet friendly is one of my favorite parts about working here at Country Inn & Suites, Anderson. I hope you'll come visit us again soon! We'll have a clean room and some dog treats waiting for you. Sincerely, Chris Grace, Front Office Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

  • "Nice hotel and comfortable beds"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-05
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly check in and quick check out. Beds were comfortable. AC was cold (auto/low didn’t work so we used high setting). Would stay here again. Close to Clemson and restaurants. Coffee in the room was a bonus!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-10
    • Trip type:
  • Great stay! We were very happy with our experience. Staff dealt with a noise issue quickly and without complaint or making me feel like I was being unreasonable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MichaelB18756, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2020-05-20
    • Thank you so much for your kind review! We strive to make everyone feel welcome. I hope your travel plans bring you back to us in the future.

  • "Good Experience will stay there again"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • I was very pleased with this hotel, the staff was great, I loved my room. If was so convenient to shopping and so many wonderful places to eat in walking distance or just right up the road. Nice mall and shopping areas near by.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MichaelB18756, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Thank you so much for your kind review! We strive to make everyone feel welcome. I hope your travel plans bring you back to us in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC