TripAdvisor traveler rating

504 reviews
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Anderson
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
327
Very Good
108
Average
34
Poor
20
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
86
Couples
64
Solo travel
38
Family
265
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • we liked being on the first floor with our dog, but the ice machine is on the second floor. NBD. (Roy P)
    5.0
    2019-05-10
  • If you have a handicap, request a handicap room, as the room i was in could not accommodate wheelchairs in the bathroom. (Holly G)
    4.0
    2019-03-16
  • The higher floors seem quieter. (JulliettBravo)
    5.0
    2018-12-22
  • Get a room in the rear, away from the noise. (l1106410)
    3.0
    2018-05-30
  • Upper floors are quieter than lower ones (twotravelers50)
    4.0
    2018-01-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean hotel, nice people"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is one of the cleanest hotels in Anderson. We stay at this hotel every time we visit. You can’t beat the price on the rooms. They leave plenty of towels and toiletries in the bathroom. The staff is very nice and informative. Check in/out is easy!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MichaelB18756, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are always happy to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay and noticed all the details we strive to offer. I will relay your compliments to the staff as we all look forward to your next stay. Thank you again for staying with us, Chris Grace, Asst. General Manager

  • "Clemson Visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Visited my son in Clemson . Enjoyed a football game . Our stay at this hotel is always perfect . I can’t speak highly enough about the staff. They make us feel super comfortable and this type of customer service is hard to find ....!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MichaelB18756, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2019-10-29
    • Thank you for staying with us at Country Inn & Suites in Anderson! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of the entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Great family vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a wonderful trip, our hotel was spotlessly clean the staff was so friendly. Location right off the interstate and restaurants and theater on the same street. Rooms were quiet and beds very comfortable. We will definitely be back

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country A, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-22
    • Dear NABMCM, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Sept. 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was greeted not just checked-in. The room was clean and everything was better than expected. Coffee in the room amd free WiFi. Free breakfast ... with meat amd many restaurants within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country A, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-17
    • Dear chrissh0rtlidge, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast so much and all the other amenities we provide. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Nice hotel, clean and great value."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great staff! Hotel is really clean. You can tell that the staff takes pride in this hotel. We have stayed in many other hotels in this area and this by far is the best! Great place to stay when visiting Clemson University

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country A, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • Dear bobbysorrell, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff took care of you while you visited. We look forward to your next visit to Clemson University and your stay with us!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC