TripAdvisor traveler rating

487 reviews
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Aiken
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
282
Very Good
102
Average
52
Poor
33
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
124
Couples
58
Solo travel
39
Family
207
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • try to get away from highway. (Annatha)
    3.0
    2017-10-12
  • Stay away from the rooms located near the Exit doors/Stairways--can hear all the foot traffic. (kpb1969)
    4.0
    2017-03-13
  • Great Suites - recently updated (Evai001)
    5.0
    2017-02-09
  • This is a three-story facility. I suspect all rooms are as quiet as mine. (soosihongkong)
    5.0
    2017-01-09
  • There are no bad rooms. (Peter R)
    5.0
    2016-12-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Second time here and we loved it!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We loved it! Great value. Excellent room that was exceptionally clean. Great breakfast with hot foods. We will come again and this is our choice hotel for an Aiken stay. The staff was friendly and efficient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "First time staying at a Country Inn & Suites by Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great service and a very nice room. I was pleasantly surprised at the size and cleanliness of the room. Convenient to Aiken and Augusta where our walk events were held. I would highly recommend to anyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-26
    • Dear Alan M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the size and cleanliness of your room. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The staff were so friendly and kind, always available and courteous. The rooms were very clean, including the bathroom, and the beds and pillows were comfy and cozy. I had no problems and would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would even go out of my way to stay at this location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-21
    • Dear sylviainvancouver, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "My relocation visit."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Perfect. I will stay again if in the area. Great location. Perfect for what I needed. Close to any kind shopping. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was nice. It was quiet andI slept well. The breakfast was good with a good amount of variety. The staff in dining room was keeping up with demand. Very good food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-16
    • Dear annmbrown41, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the staff, the location and the breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Weekend get away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Service received was excellent hotel was very well kept and clean. The location was on the outskirts of town not too many things within walking distance but was away from the hustle and bustle and quiet a huge plus. Will definitely make this my first choice on future visits.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Dear sammyquinones, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet location and excellent service. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC