TripAdvisor traveler rating

479 reviews
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Aiken
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
279
Very Good
101
Average
50
Poor
31
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
122
Couples
57
Solo travel
37
Family
204
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • try to get away from highway. (Annatha)
    3.0
    2017-10-12
  • Stay away from the rooms located near the Exit doors/Stairways--can hear all the foot traffic. (kpb1969)
    4.0
    2017-03-13
  • Great Suites - recently updated (Evai001)
    5.0
    2017-02-09
  • This is a three-story facility. I suspect all rooms are as quiet as mine. (soosihongkong)
    5.0
    2017-01-09
  • There are no bad rooms. (Peter R)
    5.0
    2016-12-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My relocation visit."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Perfect. I will stay again if in the area. Great location. Perfect for what I needed. Close to any kind shopping. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was nice. It was quiet andI slept well. The breakfast was good with a good amount of variety. The staff in dining room was keeping up with demand. Very good food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-16
    • Dear annmbrown41, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the staff, the location and the breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Weekend get away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Service received was excellent hotel was very well kept and clean. The location was on the outskirts of town not too many things within walking distance but was away from the hustle and bustle and quiet a huge plus. Will definitely make this my first choice on future visits.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Dear sammyquinones, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet location and excellent service. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Hurricane Dorian evac stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • You couldn't ask for a more friendly staff. Top Notch. everything was five star. Felt like I hadn't even left home. When we heard about the potential hurricane coming our way we waited a bit to see what we would need to do. Well we played it safe and booked 3 nights at the Country Inn and Suites by Radisson. Upon arrival and until our departure it was simply a very easy atmosphere and friendly as can be. Never had to actually ask for anything. Everything was terrific.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear carolinahowell68, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and terrific service. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Beautiful, restful hotel with great staff."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room was comfortable and the staff treated everyone very well. The pool looked pretty but I didn’t make it in this time. The breakfast was one of the best breakfast buffets I’ve seen. Good variety. We’re coming back soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Dear jlayman800, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and comfortable room, we are thrilled you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "great short stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean room and perfectly working air conditioner (which I have found hard to come by in hotels). The staff was very quick to notify us that we left my daughters beloved blanket in the room which I was VERY appreciative of. Weren't there long enough to use any amenities but we enjoyed our stay. Definitely recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Dear sandrawojak1, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean room and friendly staff. A good working air conditioner is so very important here in the Aiken area. We are also thrilled that you were able to retrieve your daughters blanket before you left town. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC