TripAdvisor traveler rating

508 reviews
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Aiken
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
296
Very Good
107
Average
52
Poor
35
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
128
Couples
61
Solo travel
41
Family
216
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • try to get away from highway. (Annatha)
    3.0
    2017-10-12
  • Stay away from the rooms located near the Exit doors/Stairways--can hear all the foot traffic. (kpb1969)
    4.0
    2017-03-13
  • Great Suites - recently updated (Evai001)
    5.0
    2017-02-09
  • This is a three-story facility. I suspect all rooms are as quiet as mine. (soosihongkong)
    5.0
    2017-01-09
  • There are no bad rooms. (Peter R)
    5.0
    2016-12-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Accommodations in Aiken"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Have always had a pleasant stay here. I come down about twice a year on vacation. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. I like having access to a gym and laundry. I would definitely recommend Country Inn & Suites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent customer service with great value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is being renovated so there are lots of things that still needed to be finished up. My room was renovated and it was nice. The room was big and clean. The staff was excellent. I really enjoyed the breakfast to go bag in the morning. It was nice to have the bag ready for the customers to grab and go. I was there for 3 nights and enjoyed my stay. Great value and it is in a safe area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Dear 2ndavid, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean, spacious room and the to-go bags. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Newly renovated"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice modern room at a great price. Newly renovated property with some very nice amenities. Property needed to be refreshed and they are in the process of doing that! Have stayed at this property before, and it was due for a remodel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Aiken, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC, responded to this review 2020-01-06
    • Dear Greg B, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the changes we have made so far to our rooms. We are working diligently to make sure every experience is just like this. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Home away from home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Home away from home the nicest and most accommodating manager and staff I’ve ever had the pleasure to stay with from bottles of water to take with us on our way to construction site every morning to personally calling us when we expect important packages and mail top notch lovely people always cheerful helpful and genuinely concerned that we were happy with our stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC, responded to this review 2019-12-13
    • Dear gormanlightningp2019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, our customer service and your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you in January.

  • "What a wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff and everyone was great and friendly. Rooms very clean, great breakfast selection, and loved that they had to go breakfast bags in case your were not able to stay for breakfast. Great and affordable. Definitely would stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • Dear staceyn313, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff, clean rooms and great breakfast selection. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC