TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1486 reviews
Ranked #22 of 98 hotels in Tallinn
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
543
Very Good
667
Average
207
Poor
52
Terrible
17

Type of traveler

Business
517
Couples
382
Solo travel
98
Family
196
Friends getaway
190

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Paying for higher floor rooms with old town view is worth it. (duvu)
    5.0
    2022-07-12
  • Room view was good (mahira2005)
    4.0
    2020-08-20
  • high floors with view (M4107MPpeterb)
    4.0
    2020-03-03
  • the higher, the better (Ivana M)
    5.0
    2020-01-07
  • The highest north facing rooms have the best view over the city and Tallinn harbour (Peter W)
    5.0
    2019-10-27

Traveler reviews

  • "Amazing view"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice hotel with great location, very short walk to the Old Town. The view from higher floor rooms was amazing! Café was very nice place for a light lunch. Staff was very nice and helpful, especially Ekaterina at reception was wonderful. I will be happy to return.

    • Concierge Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review 2022-08-02
    • Dear Petra2703, Thank you for taking your time to write this feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. It would absolutely be our great pleasure to welcome you back in the future! Best Regards, Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia

  • "Tallin"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-21
    • Trip type:
  • At 11pm I asked for the bottle of the water and the front desk would not give it for free. Front desk stated that they will charge $4 for a small bottle of the water. That was insulting, Rip off! The issue of the bottle off water wiped of my pleasure staying in that hotel

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • RadissonBlu HotelOlumpia, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review 2022-07-24
    • Dear Miragetravel, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry you weren't happy with the price of a bottle of water. But please note that the price for drinks in the hotel minibar is always higher than in stores. Also, our hotel offered free sparkling and still water in the room upon check-in as a welcome drinks. With Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia Team

  • "Excellent sauna department"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We booked sauna at 26th floor with the friends. Excellent views over the city! It was easy to communicate with the staff, and our pre-ordered catering was excactly as planned. Highly recommend Radisson Olumpia event services.

    • Concierge Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review 2022-07-23
    • Dear anttik2022, Thank You for the positive feedback! Your feedback is highly appreciated from all of us and keeps us motivated to provide unique hospitality to all of our guests. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We look forward to your next trip to provide another memorable stay Best Regards Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia

  • "Amazing Tallinn roofs"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-18
    • Trip type:
  • Very recommendable hotel for business, leisure, family stay, city sightseeing, sports events and good relaxation after the meetings with partners. Very wide breakfast menu, hight quality meals, very friendly staff. Super spa and sports center with a pool and amazing view from the roof. Possibility to have funny time playing table football and ping-pong with nearby bar service. Only a small remark, that no clarity how to behave with prepaid breakfast if someone is not able to come, this time our smallest son was not coming, but you seems cannot take meal with you. Would be great to know in advance the rules for not to feel unusually unpleasant taking small snack with you.:) Overall we had a fantastic time during our son`s golf tournament while he was playing it was simple and easy to go out and reach the city without traffic jams or visit the old town!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Concierge Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review 2022-07-23
    • Dear E6703IHneila_, Thank you for your valuable feedback, it gives us a great opportunity to improve our services. Regarding the service, it is of highest importance for us that we ensure that you are very well taken care of and that all your needs are fulfilled. Allow usto apologize for any discomforts experienced regarding the breakfast service. since it was poorly handled. Feedback on such issues helps us improve our services, thank you for bringing this to our attention. On behalf of the team, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Best Regards, Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia

  • "Great hotel with amazing view"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a good stay at the Radisson blu Olumpia. The greatest thing about this hotel is its spa facility (pools, saunas) especially the view. You can swim, sauna, and chill on sundecks all with amazing views of Tallinn old town and the Baltic sea. Added bonus is during late afternoon with the sunset. Other than that, hotel is what expected at a Radisson blu: nice updated room, good design, clean, and functional. The staff got the job done but was a little bit distant, except for the ones at the restaurant who were very nice and warm. Location is about 10 minutes walk to old town and the malls and restaurants. The area around the hotel felt nice and safe so we enjoyed our walks.

    • Concierge Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review 2022-07-16
    • Dear Guest We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us! We do work hard in order to make our guests happy and your review is the main proof that we are heading in the right direction. On behalf of the team and myself, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Kind Regards Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC