TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 239 reviews
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Diyarbakir

Traveler rating

Excellent
200
Very Good
24
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
10

Type of traveler

Business
145
Couples
12
Solo travel
20
Family
33
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Not everybody understand English very well but there's always somebody who does. And with a translate app they get quite far. (Sabine-everywhere)
    5.0
    2022-11-20
  • On-site parking is easy (nickyosullivan)
    5.0
    2022-11-03
  • Unmarried couple can't stay in same room, good facilities in spa and fitness center but rented to very unprofessional local business (Jessicaaatw)
    1.0
    2021-09-06
  • Number One Hotel in the Area (Sevda A)
    5.0
    2019-06-13
  • Large and comfy rooms (hewaleylem)
    5.0
    2018-07-16

Traveler reviews

  • "Diyarbakir Radisson Blu hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-20
    • Trip type:
  • A nice hotel where everybody goes the extra mile and more to help you.! Arjen, Memhet,.. All very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Located outside the citycentre but you can easy go to town by taxi.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here for 4 days and the service was excellent we arrived at 9am after a long early hours journey and we were allowed a early check in which was a real treat. Our evenings we were looked after with excellent service from Ahmet in they Meya Cafe and also our room service which was always very prompt. We look forward to returning soon.

  • "Swedish quality. Kurdish hospitality. "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Exceptionally kind and professional staff. Clean, well-ventilated and spacious room. Wifi was efficient, which was important to me. I can't really complain about anything. Felt very safe as a solo female traveller. Satisfied and would give 10/10.

  • "Exceptionally good service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-19
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Excellent stuff and service. Bend backwards mentality. Very nice room, upgraded to junior suite. Very reasonable prices. Location is convenient but not at the centre. Spa looked good but I did not try it.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent hotel in Diyarbakir"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • An outstanding 5-star property in Diyarbakir with excellent dolmush and bus connections to both the Old Town and the very modern shopping centers. Only 5 minutes to and from the airport, yet quiet, Safe and friendly part of the city. Very helpful staff. Breakfast is very tasteful. Very nice fitness center including indoor pool and different types of sauna.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu D, Satış Müdürü at Radisson Blu Hotel Diyarbakir, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Our precious guests, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for choosing and evaluating us. Our hotel has made the satisfaction of our valued guests the most important mission and works with all sincerity and diligence for this. We look forward to a second home, RadissonBlu Diyarbakır, with a service understanding beyond your expectations in future visits. Regards ,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC