TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1866 reviews
Ranked #1 of 56 hotels in Rostock
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
1091
Very Good
616
Average
115
Poor
22
Terrible
22

Type of traveler

Business
551
Couples
681
Solo travel
77
Family
363
Friends getaway
118

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you English speaking, try to talk with staff that understand proper English. (Vytot)
    3.0
    2022-08-24
  • Premium room with harbour view (keretsak)
    5.0
    2020-09-16
  • ask for a junior suite overlooking the port (allan-eimert)
    5.0
    2019-10-14
  • If possible - get an upgrade (ArveE18)
    4.0
    2019-07-18
  • The harbor views are nice. (knotheadusc)
    3.0
    2019-07-09

Traveler reviews

  • "Beautiful hotel and sauna/gym space, excellent food and service, comfortable luxurious rooms"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent customer service and the restaurant food was incredible and reasonably priced for the value. Beautiful, spacious rooms and bathroom; luxurious decor with great views. We wish we could have had time to enjoy the sauna and gym; both have fantastic views and beautiful decor as well. We really enjoyed the rooftop bar too.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Quick Weekend in Rostock, Radisson Blu"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a great time at the Radisson Blu hotel. It is so conveniently located to the cute downtown area, the main train station and the local tram. The staff was great and the rooftop terrace fantastic.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Thanks"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Thank you for the stay, I and the whole family were extremely satisfied. It was nice to have a piano in the hallway, which made my son happy that he could play even on vacation. If we go to Rostock, we will definitely return to your hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Bojahr, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review 2022-10-07
    • Dear krape2022, thank you very much for rating us and sending us your feedback. We would be happy to welcome you again soon, here at Radisson Blu Hotel Rostock. Thanks a lot and best regards, Michelle Hoffmann - Reservation Manager

  • "Amazing experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is beautiful, everything is impeccable from receptionists who are very kind and helpful (I was upgraded to a premium room), KAI restaurant personnel who provided amazing service and delicious food, to the hotel room that was really comfortable and clean, with an fabulous view of the city and the river Warnow. My room was cleaned every day and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel location is excellent, just one minute walk from the busy street with tons of restaurants, shops and bakeries. I had the best time in Rostock thanks to staying in this hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Bojahr, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review 2022-10-07
    • Dear Sarme_Probonisi, many thanks for the motivating and kind words from the whole team. It is this ongoing contact with our guests which enables us to improve our services and to accommodate our guests needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again. Best regards, Michelle Hoffmann - Reservation Manager

  • "Very nice!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice! We had to spontaneously reserve two rooms due to car problems. It was really easy and we were treated very friendly. Within 30 minutes from our booking (phone) we were in our rooms. The rooms were big and roomy and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was awesome, there is something for everyone and the sparkling wine have an extra flair to the lovely experience.

    • Daniel Bojahr, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review 2022-08-15
    • Dear tokahe, thank you so much for such a good rating and your feedback. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay here. We love to welcome you again soon in Rostock. All the best and see you, Michelle Hoffmann - Reservations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC