TripAdvisor traveler rating

1315 reviews
Ranked #4 of 58 hotels in Rostock
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
713
Very Good
486
Average
88
Poor
15
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
444
Couples
461
Solo travel
63
Family
219
Friends getaway
89

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for a junior suite overlooking the port (allan-eimert)
    5.0
    2019-10-14
  • If possible - get an upgrade (ArveE18)
    4.0
    2019-07-18
  • The harbor views are nice. (knotheadusc)
    3.0
    2019-07-09
  • Higher floor facing the town center (christopher P)
    5.0
    2019-06-15
  • Used to live on the 6th floor and the view was very nice, heard that lower floors view is worse (Alona U)
    5.0
    2019-02-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location and experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A very nice hotel with a great location close to the Marina and at the actual city center. The price is higher than average but you get a very good stay for the money. If you get a deal with breakfast included you should be happy. Parking is in the basement for a reasonable fee.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review 2018-08-10
    • Dear Jonas, thank you for your great feedback and that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Luisa Nagel Guest Relation

  • "Radisson Rostock"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Realy good location. Close to shopping street, tram, harbour, sightseeing and etc. Comfortable bed and high quality bed linen. Tasty breakfest for different choice. Sauna, fitness room opening time is good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anja L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review 2018-07-03
    • Dear markrumina, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Anja Luehmann - Event & Experience Manager

  • "Highly recommended"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed for two days at Radisson Blu Rostock, and I have only positive things to say. Great service at check-in and - out, big nice and clean rooms, good WIFI, great breakfast buffet, good lounge bar. Definitly staying there again if I ever come back to Rostock

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anja L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review 2018-05-30
    • Dear Guest, many thanks for the motivating and kind words from the whole team. It is this ongoing contact with our guests which enables us to improve our services and to accommodate our guests needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again. Best regards, Anja Luehmann - Event & Experience Manager

  • "Great stay at a wonderful hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-02-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nothing to complain at all. I only stayed here for one night but I would have stayed longer. I'm really excited to visit other Radisson Blu hotels in other citys to check if it is just this hotel that is great like that one in Rostock. I never stayed in hotels belonging to a big chain.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anja L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review 2018-02-27
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Rostock. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Anja Luehmann - Event & Experience Manager

  • "Congratulations"

    • Reviewed: 2016-03-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • we stayed two nights in the hotel, we had two rooms, a singleroom and a threebed room. very nice persons at the front desk, rooms just so big, clean and agreeable. breakfast an extraordinary experience, vast and delicious. perfect hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Katharina S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review 2016-03-24
    • Dear Stig, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your pleasant experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Katharina Schäfer / Rezeption

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC