TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1748 reviews
Ranked #3 of 56 hotels in Rostock
GreenLeader Silver Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
998
Very Good
597
Average
113
Poor
19
Terrible
21

Type of traveler

Business
525
Couples
638
Solo travel
74
Family
325
Friends getaway
115

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Premium room with harbour view (keretsak)
    5.0
    2020-09-16
  • ask for a junior suite overlooking the port (allan-eimert)
    5.0
    2019-10-14
  • If possible - get an upgrade (ArveE18)
    4.0
    2019-07-18
  • The harbor views are nice. (knotheadusc)
    3.0
    2019-07-09
  • Higher floor facing the town center (christopher P)
    5.0
    2019-06-15

Traveler reviews

  • "Perfect stopover for our family"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had a connecting room for our daughter. We enjoyed a nice dinner in the restaurant. Everyone was friendly. Great parking and good location near shops. It was a perfect place for us to stop for a night after taking the ferry on route to Berlin.

    • Daniel Bojahr, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review 2022-06-24
    • DearJenniferC8295, many thanks for the motivating and kind words from the whole team. It is this ongoing contact with our guests which enables us to improve our services and to accommodate our guests needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again. Best regards from Rostock, Michelle Hoffmann - Reservations Manager

  • "5 star ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ with 5 star Staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • From Germany the Best Hotel experiences ever, from reception to bar to breakfast your staff is super friendly and know how to make the difference Thank you for your hospitality 🍀🙏🍀 Thank you for this experience

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Bojahr, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review 2022-06-24
    • Dear erwinzeeman, thank you for the 5 stars. We couldn't be happier than to read your kind words - we are so happy, that you had a nice time at our Radisson Blu Hotel Rostock and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Michelle Hoffmann - Reservations Manager

  • "One of my Favorite German Hotels"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-20
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed here many times, but was upgraded for the first time to a junior suite, perhaps because of my Radisson Gold membership, but more likely because of my birthday. After the recent room renovation, Radisson Blu Rostock is even more close to perfection. The new room and bathroom design is just gorgeous. The other staples stayed the same: great location, huge breakfast buffet, motivated staff. Can't wait to return.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Jana Rittig, Vertrieb at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review 2022-01-21
    • Dear Jan, with outmost pleasure we have read your review of your recent Radisson Blu experience. Thank you for your compliments about the hotel design, our bedrooms and service you have received during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Jana Rittig - Sales Manager

  • "Business trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staying in Radisson Blue in Rostock was as always an great pleasure. This hotel is the best in the town. The rooms, the restaurant, the food, the facilities and the service was as always excellent.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Jana Rittig, Vertrieb at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review 2021-12-14
    • Dear Theo, with outmost pleasure we have read your review of your recent Radisson Blu experience. Thank you for your compliments about the hotel design, our bedrooms and service you have received during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Jana Rittig - Sales Manager

  • "The best hotel in town"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay in Rostock often for business and have thus stayed at pretty much any hotel in town. This is the best one - beyond any doubt. Newly renovated, spacious rooms, clean, modern. Friendly staff. Good housekeeping. Above-average breakfast choice and quality and good location - just a few steps from city center. My next booking is already made.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Jana Rittig, Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this review 2021-11-04
    • Dear Guest, thank you very much for rating us and sending us your feedback. We would be happy to welcome you again soon, here at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock. Thanks a lot and best regards, Jana Rittig- Sales Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC