Radisson Blu Resort, Maldives - TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1328 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Huruelhi Island
"Travelers Choice 2023" Travelers Choice 2023

Traveler rating

Excellent
1096
Very Good
125
Average
36
Poor
31
Terrible
40

Type of traveler

Business
12
Couples
762
Solo travel
8
Family
240
Friends getaway
86

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • apply Sun-block SPV 50 and above to avoid sun burn. Also, make sure you snorkel in a calm wind condition. Don’t miss Ocean Center activities (amureed1)
    5.0
    2023-05-19
  • Over the water sunset villas are the way to go and if you're a bit senior in years, try to get one close to the buggy drop off/pick up point (gregw553)
    5.0
    2023-05-13
  • Make sure you try all the restaurants for meals- aside from breakfast at Raha (very good) there are plenty of options aside from the buffet (Barbara M)
    5.0
    2023-05-09
  • Pack light because you are limited on weight when you take the seaplane to the resort. (Jennea C)
    5.0
    2023-05-03
  • Get the all inclusive package (lndn_bridges)
    5.0
    2023-05-03

Traveler reviews

  • "AMAZING!! Best Honeymoon EVER!!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-06-06
    • Trip type:
  • This place is amazing!! It is just like the photographs!! We loved every minute of it!!! Get the floating breakfast - it’s so fun and great with pictures! Loved the spa and seeing the fish below during the massage! Staff went above and beyond as well!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "THE BEST"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-06-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had the best time at this resort! We came for our honeymoon and had the best experience. Everyone of the staff members are just as sweet as can be. Eats and Beats Restaurant was our favorite place to hangout and be during our stay. Shameem and Shuaib went above and beyond to make our time there special. They provided outstanding AMAZING service and did so many things to make us feel special. Those two guys will forever hold a place in our hearts!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Amazing trip "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-06-05
    • Trip type:
  • Really it's a Paradise, amazing villa amazing view the food is delicious staff are friendly and welcoming 10/10 , this is one of the Best resort i stayed at and even we are in Jun but I got a tan , family friendly they have a good kids club and playing area.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Simply paradise!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-05-23
    • Trip type:
  • Where do we start……..From the moment we stepped off the seaplane we were greeted with such a warm welcome. Given cool towels and introduced to our host “Happy 😊” for the week. We got a tour of the island by buggy and then taken to our overwater bungalow. Seeing our bungalow initially was definitely a wow factor. It was was perfect. From there our week consisted of relaxing, cocktails, swimming and eating. The food was absolutely amazing with so many cuisines to pick from. On one of the evenings there was a staff volleyball tournament. We thoroughly enjoyed watching this and it was great to see the staff having fun and a break from work. It was a privilege to meet such a diverse group of people working on the island and learn about their background history and life. We were greeted all the time with smiles and warm gestures everyday. Mufee, Erika, Nishanta, Shameem, Shuaib, Vineet, Speedy, Khalis and Chef Gunathilaka went above and beyond to make sure we had the 5 star experience. Our stay was sublime and we cannot fault anything. We will definitely return here for another holiday, hopefully that is soon!!!! Kelly and Beau

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Management Radisson Blu Maldives, Owner at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this review 2023-05-24
    • Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review from your visit to Radisson Blu Resort Maldives. We are so glad to read that you loved your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our team - from all areas . It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the team at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Joseph Della Gatta General Manager Radisson Blu Resort Maldives

  • "A great stay in Maldives Radisson Blu!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-05-23
    • Trip type:
  • We spent 5 lovely nights here at Radisson Blu, everything was top notch and we had great experience. Our sunset facing overwater villa had an unobstructed 180 view and full privacy. It was spacious and a well designed villa. Compliment to all the staff in the resort,. Friendly, helpful and sincere attitude to everyone, most notable in our interaction are the boys in Raha restaurant, Zunaam, Sid, Luna who always look after us at the restaurant and have good chats, and Dian our personal carer in the resort, thank you all. Food was good, we went half board and it was the right decision for us, as the 2 meals have plenty of food to last us around the clock. Weather was great, despite weather report may indicate otherwise. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and we recommend Radisson Blu Maldives.

    • Management Radisson Blu Maldives, Owner at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this review 2023-05-23
    • Dear Dave, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, we are so glad to read that you loved your stay with us On behalf of all the team at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Joseph Della Gatta General Manager Radisson Blu Resort Maldives

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC