TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 846 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Huruelhi Island

Traveler rating

Excellent
687
Very Good
80
Average
24
Poor
23
Terrible
32

Type of traveler

Business
6
Couples
463
Solo travel
7
Family
181
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best place to have a 5K-10K run early in the morning. Your tracks will be so lovely if you tun over watervilla walk ways (AliM6059)
    5.0
    2022-06-10
  • Some insects so bring something for them (Saad A)
    5.0
    2022-06-10
  • Happy hour was the the best with Kanit! (docrudifromct)
    5.0
    2022-06-03
  • The overwater villa area is beautiful so do take a tour around the jetty for boundless horizon views. (girlfromtheislandss)
    5.0
    2022-05-31
  • Over water villas is preferable to the beach one It has better views and more privacy (mansi1711)
    5.0
    2022-05-27

Traveler reviews

  • "Magical stay 2022"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We enjoyed our stay at Maldives Radisson. From the start we were welcomed by the friendly staff and looked after right untill returning to the airport. Max looked after our room keeping it clean and making everyday special. The restaurant staff made each meal exceptional especially Rya. The buffet food had enough variety each night to satisfy all tastes. The water villa was spacious with beautiful bathtub and pool. We look forward to returning to see our favourite team of staff.

  • "Beautiful Resort"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I stayed at Radisson Blu for 5 nights in April. The resort was absolutely stunning as were the accommodations. The rooms are very modern and the sunsets were breathtaking. We were first greeted by our personal concierge, Alejandra. She graciously welcomed us and escorted us to our overwater sunset villa with a private plunge pool and an overwater hammock. Alejandra was available for any needs by communication through What’s App. She had a very energetic and friendly way about her. We booked our stay with the Full Board (all food included) option. The buffet meals were really good. Executive Chef, Brandi Kumara, and his team deserve to be recognized for their culinary talents. Putu and the other chefs did a fine job with accommodating our every need. A few of the servers who stood out to us included Rokky and Shuwow. Rokky had a gentle way about him and made my wife, Erin, very happy. Shuwow was new and entertained us with his stories. We also did a wine tasting with Nisha, the on site sommelier. He was very knowledgeable of the wines at the resort and had a great personality. The wine tasting was a new pilot program he was starting and we enjoyed it tremendously. Overall, the Radisson Blu was very enjoyable. This was our first time to The Maldives and we will probably return sometime in the future.

  • "very good"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was nice that the staff responded with a kind smile! Thank you for remembering us during your stay. I'm going to make good memories. thank you rya , chef and nazy airport for helping eveything covid test and form Thank you for saying hi in Korean:)

  • "Nice visit"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I had a great help from Shay. It was a great experience. I felt I am between my family. The stuff was amazing in Raha restaurant. I play football and volleyball with stuff and the become my friends. Thank you for the great experience.

  • "Birthday vacation at Raddison Blu Maldives"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I had a wonderful experience at the.Raddison Blu Maldives. Every staff member I encountered was awesome, from the host Shai, who helped us with the check- in, the manager at the Eat and Beats, Mr. Mohan, Jazz, others servers at the restaurant, and the chefs were all amazing. At Raha, Luna was never tired of asking if we needed anything, and she was always ready to help and always with a smile. Rokki at the Raha Restaurant and all the other restaurants staff, to the buggy drivers, and cleaning staff were delightful and eager to help! All the staff went above and beyond to help. They did all these cheerfully, smiling and sharing stories about the resort and the island. Thank you! Will recommend the Raddison Blu Maldives to all my friends, family members, and colleagues! Jacinta California.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC