TripAdvisor traveler rating

183 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Huruelhi Island

Traveler rating

Excellent
129
Very Good
22
Average
6
Poor
10
Terrible
16

Type of traveler

Business
1
Couples
84
Solo travel
2
Family
35
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
3.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't go here if you're looking for good service and hospitality. (ek542)
    1.0
    2021-04-08
  • Overwater Villas lines 400 and 500 (rbarretomatias)
    5.0
    2021-03-30
  • We loved the over the water hut but they also have rooms on the beach that will fit a family. (karabeam)
    5.0
    2021-03-03
  • We had a sunset villa, the sunsets were, obviously nice. (GeorgeADj)
    2.0
    2021-02-22
  • If you want to have Sunset pick the water villa 501 - 504. Bit far away from the restaurans (you can use a bike) but you have your peace. (The_Vagabond_007)
    3.0
    2021-01-09

Traveler reviews

  • "Awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-15
    • Trip type:
  • Wonderful views & great services provided by staff Compliementary services was also availed without any charges Privavcy was fully maintained for the couples I loved being in radisson blu and want to come back again........

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Zafer Agacan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this review 2021-03-19
    • Dear Shasanth, Thank you for your awesome review. I am grateful that you loved being in our resort with the wonderful views, great services, and the maintained privacy. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Resort Maldives very soon. Sunny regards, Zafer Agacan General Manager

  • "Expensive! but totally worth the experience"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-01
    • Trip type:
  • New property so everything here is new Clean and Green Environment Awesome ocean villas Friendly and really helpful staff superb service lavish buffet and great food Variety cuisine serving India cuisine

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Zafer Agacan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this review 2021-03-10
    • Dear FellowTraveler823800, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It is a joy to read that you find the stay enjoyable in every aspect, from the new property, clean and green environment, awesome overwater villa, friendly and helpful service from the staff, and the great food with lavish buffet and Indian cuisine variety. It was a pleasure having you with us, we hope to see you again in the future. Sunny regards, Zafer Agacan General Manager

  • "Great getaway during the pandemic"

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-27
    • Trip type:
  • We went on short notice for one week to get away from the pandemic for a while, and this was the perfect place. The villas are spacious and very comfortable; everything works perfectly. They are laid out in an intelligent pattern so that the deck is completely private. Best of all, there are absolutely no mosquitoes or even other bugs, so you can truly enjoy the outdoor space any time of the day and night! Due to the layout you do have to walk a bit to get to the other facilities, but we actually enjoyed having a bit of exercise. Due to the pandemic there were limited dining options but we still enjoyed the pool restaurant (Eats & Beats) very much. The breakfast buffet could have been open a bit longer in the morning. We didn't understand why the Japanese restaurant only serves a single, overpriced and not very Japanese menu, and thus ends up with no customers most of the time. Snorkeling right from the villa was great: lots of fish or all colours and sizes! It is sometimes a bit wavy and there are some currents, so for children the beach, which is calmer and shallower, may be more suitable. Overall, we were very happy with our vacation and are looking forward to coming back again in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Zafer Agacan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this review 2021-03-10
    • Dear ProfNo, It is a joy to read that you find the resort is the perfect place for your getaway. Thank you for highlighting the spacious and comfortable villa, the privacy, and the enjoyable outdoor space. Regards dining options, we provide breakfast in two dining outlets, guests can enjoy lunch in three different restaurants and bars, and dinner are served in four to five venue options. I appreciate your feedback about the menu of Japanese restaurant, rest assured that the chef and the team is preparing authentic cuisine. I am glad that you enjoyed the snorkeling time with the colorful fish around the resort. The area in front of the beach is indeed the recommended area for all of our guests including children. It was a pleasure having you with us and we all hope that it's not too long before we have the opportunity to welcome you back to paradise. Sunny regards, Zafer Agacan General Manager

  • "Complete Romantic Holiday!!"

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Amazing Property! Most Romantic Destination Staffs are very friendly and food is also good with indian food. Water Sports was memorable with best supporting staffs, spa service was relaxing. I would suggest to visit this place 100%

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Zafer Agacan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this review 2021-02-21
    • Dear tushitthard, It is a joy to read that you had a complete romantic holiday at our property with friendly staff, memorable water sport and relaxing spa. We are most appreciative that you enjoyed our food. Our culinary team takes much pride in what they do and are very passionate about their work. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and your recommendation to visit the resort, we hope to see you again in the future. Sunny regards, Zafer Agacan General Manager

  • "Live the true Maldivian Fantasy"

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-15
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel provided with the utmost comfort, hospitality and leisurely experience. From the amenities to the staff, everything was top of the line not to forget the beautiful scenery around. The water villas were extremely spacious and beautifully decorated with the personal pool being the highlight of the experience. The staff was extremely friendly and caring, Mr.Harshad, senior manager, personally made sure that our family was taken care of greatly and other staff members from the restaurant to the pool were always ready to cater to our needs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Zafer Agacan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this review 2021-02-18
    • Dear allawala2015, It is truly a joy to read that you have lived a true Maldivian fantasy when staying with us. Your comment about the comfort, the amenities, the beautiful scenery is highly appreciated. Thank you for highlighting our spacious and beautifully decorated overwater villa with private swimming pool. We cherish your kind words for our team members, especially Harshad, we are all thrilled that we were able to create special memories for you. Our team was very sad that you left and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Sunny regards, Zafer Agacan General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC