TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1891 reviews
Ranked #40 of 107 hotels in Oslo

Traveler rating

Excellent
797
Very Good
602
Average
264
Poor
144
Terrible
85

Type of traveler

Business
504
Couples
581
Solo travel
102
Family
322
Friends getaway
156

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Breakfast is nothing like you will see in the rest of Scandinavia or northern europe Choose a room on a higher floor for fjord views (RohitAgharkar)
    5.0
    2022-11-06
  • Utilise the valet parking (trillaberries)
    5.0
    2022-10-24
  • Don’t hesitate to ask if you need anything, it’s like a home away from home. (classya2022)
    5.0
    2022-10-10
  • The hotel is right next to the buss station, the train station and a mall A lot of restaurants, walking distance to the opera house. (sarastmore77)
    5.0
    2022-10-10
  • We enjoyed the view on the 25th floor - very quiet room! (BjarneandRobert)
    5.0
    2022-10-03

Traveler reviews

  • "Nice & cosy with good services"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Situated at a convenient location with access to both rail and bus services. There are many options for food and shopping around the vicinity. Staff are generally friendly and professional. The facility is well maintained with slight areas for improvement, which I had shared.

    • 3.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Great hotel with excellent connectivity and service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is absolutely perfect in all aspects. Check in & check out - seamless. Do try the web check in & express check out online to save time. Location - 5/5 (just walk out of oslo central and take the exit towards oslo centrum. 2 mins walk over the foot bridge and you are in the hotel). Within walking distance from jernbanetorget bus and subway. Food & Breakfast - 5/5 (just one word - brilliant) Do try their beef and veg burgers if you wish to dine in your room Housekeeping & Service - 5/5 ( Thanks to Felicity for making our room. Always a good feeling to walk in to a neat and clean room after a long day of sightseeing) In room amenities - 5/5. Heated floor is the best. Fjord view was to die for 😍 Linen - 5/5. Bed and bath linen was fantastic. Always clean, crisp and fresh. Extremely comfortable bed & pillows Overall - 5/5. Perfect! Thanks to Radisson Blu for the amazing stay

    • Oslo Plaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2022-11-08
    • Dear Rohit Thank you for sharing this glowing review! We are delighted to hear about your experience with us, and we truly appreciate your kind words about our team as well as the hotel facilities. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so this is fantastic to hear! Your compliments are not only rewarding, but also encouraging. We would love to share another positive, fun experience with you in the future! kind regards Sharan Chahal Service Manager

  • "Excellent location for exploring Oslo"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Conveniently located close to the train station and to town. Stayed on 19th and did not hear the trafgic, so could sleep well. Not a minus point, but older people might have problems getting out of the bath tub shower, could get slippery. Breakfast was plentiful and even had a gluten free section. Highly recommended, would stay here again.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Oslo Plaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2022-11-08
    • Dear Guest We appreciate the valuable feedback that you have provided the hotel and I appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our location and I am happy to learn that the location of the hotel was suitable to your needs. I value your useful comments regarding the bathtub and we will certainly look into this while making future refurbishments. As a hotel we pride ourselves on the service we deliver and I am pleased to learn that your experience reflects the high standards that we strive to achieve. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Oslo! kind regards Sharan Chahal Service Manager

  • "Great hotel and location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Beautiful hotel. Renovated and very convenient to Oslo central station and bus station. Staff is very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. It’s on the expensive side but this is scandinavia especially Oslo. Thank you for the great stay.

    • Oslo Plaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2022-11-03
    • Dear Guest Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. It was a delight to read about your experience. I am glad to learn that the location of the hotel was suitable to your needs. It is also a pleasure to learn you found our staff helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcome you back, for yet an brilliant experience! kind regards Sharan Chahal Service Manager

  • "Great place to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very comfortable and great views. The staff were extremely helpful and very kind. The bed was so soft and I have no complaints. I would stay here again and recommend it if you’re in the area. The breakfast options were plenty and even offered gluten and dairy free options.

    • Oslo Plaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2022-11-03
    • Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us and I am glad to learn that you were satisfied. I have shared your kind comments with the rest of Team Plaza and I am sure this will motivate our team to keep delivering memorable moments for future guests. I am glad to learn that you would love to recommend and return. We look forward for your return in the near future and we are happy to learn that you looking out for Radisson for your future travels as well. kind regards Sharan Chahal Service Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC