TripAdvisor traveler rating

1148 reviews
Ranked #23 of 107 hotels in Oslo
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
481
Very Good
401
Average
158
Poor
66
Terrible
42

Traveler rating

Business
339
Couples
372
Solo travel
82
Family
191
Friends getaway
104

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • don't stay here in the weekends (Niels d)
    1.0
    2019-09-19
  • As high up as possible (20-25th floor or higher) for the best view (delodur)
    4.0
    2019-09-04
  • No quiet, dry, double bedded room at the same time. (Antoine320)
    1.0
    2019-08-15
  • I prefer a room on a lower floor to reduce elevator time. (Mark W)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • If possible opt a higher floor with a view. . (Tom C)
    5.0
    2019-07-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location near central station. Lovely clean hotel with friendly welcoming staff. The Irish pub was good and the food there excellent. Bedroom was fresh and the bed very comfortable. I would recommend the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Josefine R, Guest Communication Supervisor at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Relax43518702878, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review of the hotel; it is wonderful to read your generous comments about our staff, and that you appreciated the services and facilities we provide. I hope you enjoyed your time in Oslo, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future! Kind regards, Josefine Guest Communication Supervisor

  • "Great trip to Oslo, Norway!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • What a great location! Could not think of a better place to stay. The hotel has such a great presence and image. The room was clean and very neatly organized. The breakfast buffet was one of the best (if not, the best) I’ve ever had. Would likely visit again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Josefine R, Guest Communication Supervisor at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Coastal53114919482, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! I am thrilled to hear about your positive experience with us, and we truly appreciate your kind comments about our location and image, such as the room and our breakfast buffet. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Josefine Guest Communication Supervisor

  • "2-day stay, purpose of visit - tourism"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very friendly and helpful staff, perfect location, and delicious breakfasts. I must say it was a very good choice taking into account price/quality ratio. I can recommend this hotel to all who want to visit tourist attractions in Oslo.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Josefine R, Guest Communication Supervisor at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear Navigator29627583653, Let me thank you for your wonderful feedback, and for awarding us top scores! It is a pleasure to learn you enjoyed your visit, and that you found our staff helpful and friendly. I am also glad to hear you appreciated our breakfast selection and our convenient location. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back many times again and offering you another amazing experience! Kind regards, Josefine Guest Communication Supervisor

  • "Radisson blu Oslo"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great stay in Oslo. Hotel has a Great location as a lot of transport nearby. Lovely room, was very modern and clean. Only let down was the sauna and swimming pool but overall great hotel and would recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Josefine R, Guest Communication Supervisor at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear Roam59971341430, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreciated the room and our prime location. Your feedback is important for us, and I will follow up on your comments regarding the sauna and swimming pool for future improvements. I hope we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon! Kind regards, Josefine Guest Communication Supervisor

  • "Excellent hotel with great location in the center of Oslo."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is in a great location close to the Central Rail Station, public transportation and important city sights. We arrived at the busiest time for checkins and even though there was a line, all hands were on deck behind the Registration Desk. We were pleasantly upgraded to a Premium Room on the 29th Floor. Great room, lots of room, fabulous view, and extremely quiet at night. The Breakfast Buffet was large and plentiful. We had an excellent dinner at 34th Restaurant. Highly recommend the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo for your next trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Josefine R, Kundeansvarlig at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear Flyer48781632452, Thank you for your fantastic review! I am proud to hear that your experience at Oslo Plaza exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you sharing everything you enjoyed about your stay. Pleased that you appreciated the upgraded room and that you got the chance to visit our restaurant 34th. Thank you so much for your recommendation, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon! Kind regards, Josefine Guest Communication Supervisor

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC