TripAdvisor traveler rating

1080 reviews
Ranked #22 of 107 hotels in Oslo
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
452
Very Good
374
Average
153
Poor
65
Terrible
36

Traveler rating

Business
317
Couples
351
Solo travel
80
Family
184
Friends getaway
101

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No quiet, dry, double bedded room at the same time. (Antoine320)
    1.0
    2019-08-15
  • I prefer a room on a lower floor to reduce elevator time. (Mark W)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • If possible opt a higher floor with a view. . (Tom C)
    5.0
    2019-07-28
  • higher level for greater view of the whole Oslo (axhoai)
    5.0
    2019-07-27
  • I recommend Premium Rooms with City View sinne they are on the upper floor of the Hotel. (Wijzetoeri)
    5.0
    2019-07-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business room not close to be worth it"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Business room with additonal charge came with free breakfast in room, free bottled water and other extras. January came and there is nothing. After a discussion with staff they said sorry... I asked why should I pay extra for Business room then ? The answers where wrong. So from now on I will use more excellent Business rooms at Thon 😊

    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2019-02-12
    • Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry your were unhappy with the service you received and we appreciate your feedback on this matter. Your comments have been sent to the hotel team and we hope for another opportunity to welcome you back.

  • "Excellent hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location near central station. Lovely clean hotel with friendly welcoming staff. The Irish pub was good and the food there excellent. Bedroom was fresh and the bed very comfortable. I would recommend the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Josefine R, Guest Communication Supervisor at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Relax43518702878, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review of the hotel; it is wonderful to read your generous comments about our staff, and that you appreciated the services and facilities we provide. I hope you enjoyed your time in Oslo, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future! Kind regards, Josefine Guest Communication Supervisor

  • "Great trip to Oslo, Norway!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • What a great location! Could not think of a better place to stay. The hotel has such a great presence and image. The room was clean and very neatly organized. The breakfast buffet was one of the best (if not, the best) I’ve ever had. Would likely visit again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Josefine R, Guest Communication Supervisor at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Coastal53114919482, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! I am thrilled to hear about your positive experience with us, and we truly appreciate your kind comments about our location and image, such as the room and our breakfast buffet. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Josefine Guest Communication Supervisor

  • "Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very beautufiul hotel very well located near the station. Beautiful spacious and clean room, the staff is very friendly, breakfast is copious. The negative point: soundproofing of rooms not very good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Josefine R, Guest Communication Supervisor at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear DayTrip01315088700, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and especially that you found the room beautiful and spacious, and our staff friendly. We appreciate your helpful feedback, as we're always looking to improve our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Josefine Guest Communication Supervisor

  • "Average Large Radisson Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very average hotel. Rooms were no big but adequate. Hallway carpets discusting. Bathrooms could do with being refurbished as there was mild and grime on the tiles. Why no descent restaurant with more than 4 items on the menu.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Josefine R, Guest Communication Supervisor at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Zimby99, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some areas. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Please rest assured we have addressed your mentioned comments with the respective departments to ensure we improve on this. We hope we will have the opportunity to show you the hotel from a better side in the future. Kind regards, Josefine Guest Communication Supervisor

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC