TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3314 reviews
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Gardermoen

Traveler rating

Excellent
1021
Very Good
1224
Average
602
Poor
273
Terrible
194

Type of traveler

Business
1131
Couples
877
Solo travel
352
Family
482
Friends getaway
167

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Amazingly close to the airport terminal (yngvar2017)
    3.0
    2022-12-15
  • Include the breakfast if possible (Kim C)
    4.0
    2022-12-04
  • Go someplace else! (Global32423226799)
    1.0
    2022-10-14
  • If you dine at their 26 North restaurant. I believe you get a discount as a hotel guest. (NoStopSigns)
    5.0
    2022-09-24
  • Insist on getting the room you paid for and to get the correct breakfast hours! (Andreas_since79)
    1.0
    2022-09-06

Traveler reviews

  • "Beautiful hotel steps away from Oslo airport"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We arrived in Oslo 7 hours before we had to depart the next morning, so we stayed here for its close proximity to the airport so we could maximize how much sleep we got. It was a beautiful hotel, easy to check in and out. It was quite expensive for the amount of time we stayed, but we were willing to pay a bit more for its convenience. I would at stay here if you are wanting to spend time in the city proper, but it is a great location if you need convenient access to the airport. The train ride to the city isn’t too terrible, but we preferred staying in Oslo proper for that portion of our trip, which I recommend.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
  • "Excellent location and breakfast"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The proximity to airport is soooo easy. Just a short walk. Breakfast was absolutely amazing! Opens at 5am which was helpful. But then realized they charged us 8.60 for a chocolate bar we didn’t have. Assuming a legitimate error and will be credited.

  • "A comfortable stay ahead of our ward travel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I chose this hotel for location to the airport and reputation of a comfortable nights sleep.. I adore the feather pillows! It has good amenities and the staff are very attentive in understanding what makes a good stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review 2023-01-25
    • Dear blackies11, Thank yuo so much for your fantastic review! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with a comfortable night sleep and that our staff is very attentive! We wish you welcome back! Kind regards Mike

  • "Awesome option @ Oslo Airport"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-19
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel is very big and made for people (like me) who night to spend a night at the airport for a next morning flight. Rooms are functional, good amenities are provided and the breakfast starts at 5am which is extremely usefuel when you have a flight before 7am (they also provide some breakfast boxes in case your flight is very early). Also had dinner on the restaurant that has very good choices, very good food quality and provides a 10% discount (alcohol excluded) for the RadissonRewards Members.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review 2023-01-25
    • Dear rodlamas, Thank you so much for your awesome review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with our functional rooms, good amenities and our 5AM Breakfast opening hours! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our excellent service! We wish you welcome back! Kind regards Mike

  • "Convenient and easy, with very nice staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-11
    • Trip type:
  • I had a very good experience here! It was very easy to make a reservation and check in. Obviously it is only a few steps away from the airport, which was very helpful when I had a 06:30 flight. The room was clean and nice. The restaurant was very good as well, although expensive (unsurprisingly). The people working the front desk were very nice and helpful. Best of all, they allowed me to store my luggage at the hotel for 10 days free of charge, despite the fact that I was only actually staying at the hotel for one night. Overall I would recommend this hotel, especially if you need something easy and convenient and close to the airport.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review 2023-01-12
    • Dear sophiemcbride03, Thank you for taking your time to write us your fantastic review. I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our restaurant. We are happy to hear about our Front Office staff members and we managed to assist you with your luggage. We wish you welcome back! Kind regards Mike

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC