TripAdvisor traveler rating

2611 reviews
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Gardermoen

Type of traveler

Excellent
772
Very Good
1021
Average
497
Poor
198
Terrible
125

Traveler rating

Business
933
Couples
729
Solo travel
309
Family
392
Friends getaway
136

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for an airport view. (James G)
    4.0
    2019-09-19
  • All rooms appear to be quiet even being near an airport (Joe77062)
    5.0
    2019-09-17
  • I will say take the train, find a nice hotel and enjoy your stay, waste of money and time to stay at this hotel at the Airport (OBibi F)
    1.0
    2019-08-19
  • close to airport (Patrick M)
    3.0
    2019-08-19
  • Our impression is that all the rooms are really good. We stayed on the 5th floor the 1st time and the 6th floor on our 2nd visit. (Passpartous)
    5.0
    2019-08-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Big and clean room!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Big and clean room! Just a bit more for the breakfast! Staff is verry polite,helpfull and always available.For saving planet i suggest you to get rid of the small bottles shampoo,shower gel and use big ones.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Jörgen L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Dear Meander, Thank you for writing a very positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We wish you welcome back in the future. Best Regards, Mike

  • "Trip to Norway"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Outstanding service , great location, restaurant food selections and presentation was great as well as the tast and service. Room was very clean. Reception check in and check out was a present experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jörgen L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review 2018-12-29
    • Dear Safari, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Airport and for writing a very positive review of the hotel, we value your feedback. We wish you welcome back in the future. Best Regards, Michael

  • "Solo holiday trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel could not have been better placed for an overnight stay in Oslo. All facilities were faultless and the food provided in the restaurant excellent. A good night's sleep ensured a faultless onward journey. The proximity to the airport made an early morning departure a dream!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Jörgen L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review 2018-11-26
    • Dear Horace, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Airport and for writing a very positive review of the hotel, we value your feedback. We wish you welcome back in the future. Best Regards, Michael

  • "Can’t beat the location and surprisingly quiet in room."

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • We often stay at this hotel when we have an early morning flight. The rooms are comfortable, great beds with clean, crisp, white linens. The breakfast is extensive and a great way to start your travels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jörgen L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review 2018-10-08
    • Dear Susan D, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Airport Hotel and taking your time to write us a very nice review. We appreciate and value your comments and we wish you welcome back. Kind regards, Michael

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overnight stay for an early flight. Location could not be better. Short Covered walkway to the airport. Room was very quiet, spotlessly clean and the bed most comfortable. Would definitely recommend if needing to be close to the airport

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jörgen L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review 2018-10-04
    • Dear canadiandownunder, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Airport and for writing a very positive review of the hotel, we value your feedback. We wish you welcome back in the future. Best Regards, Michael

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC