TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3222 reviews
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Gardermoen

Traveler rating

Excellent
977
Very Good
1199
Average
590
Poor
266
Terrible
190

Type of traveler

Business
1105
Couples
859
Solo travel
345
Family
474
Friends getaway
163

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you dine at their 26 North restaurant. I believe you get a discount as a hotel guest. (NoStopSigns)
    5.0
    2022-09-24
  • Insist on getting the room you paid for and to get the correct breakfast hours! (Andreas_since79)
    1.0
    2022-09-06
  • Rooms on the upper floors seem to be first to be renovated. (SROVirginia)
    3.0
    2022-08-05
  • Only consider this hotel if you are flying out of Oslo early in the AM. (Natalie12328)
    1.0
    2022-07-08
  • Rates seem to be cheaper if booked well in advance. (Steveh3Texas)
    5.0
    2022-06-05

Traveler reviews

  • "Convenient location. Clean and modern."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent location if you have an early or late flight to Oslo. They have a covered walkway that connects directly to the airport from the hotel lobby. Less than a two-minute walk to the airport. Rooms are a good size, modern amenities, comfy beds. Free bottled water to Radisson members (sign up for free). If you have a car, there is a parking fee. Had a great overnight stay at this hotel the night before my early AM departure. Would definitely stay here again if going to Oslo.

    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Great stay and so convenient!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • we selected the Radisson Blu due to the fact you can walk from the airport to the hotel. We had a layover for the next day and was able to enjoy a family size room and a wonderful breakfast the next morning before our easy walk to the airport!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Top Notch"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I've stayed in lot's of hotels over the years and I've rarely found one that get's everything right, i.e. the rooms lack toiletries, drinks, irons etc., the breakfast is mediocre, or the service is bad. However, Radisson Blu get all of this right and I was genuinely happy with everything about my stay. Totally recommended!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Incredibly convenient..."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-08
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • ...and well worth the cost. As I had to overnight between flights due to timing, an easy solution to choose. My flight from the US got in a few hours after the last flight to Svalbard, and I continued on early the next morning. Walking across the bus lanes from the terminal was ideal. 10/10, would stay there again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Like most, we only stayed one night but it was a pleasant stay. Quiet, comfortable and plenty of room. The only negative being the shower over the bath. They really need to upgrade that. Otherwise an excellent option between flights. They also had USB charge points. The walk from the airport took about 1 minute, mainly under cover!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC