TripAdvisor traveler rating

2472 reviews
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Gardermoen

Type of traveler

Excellent
703
Very Good
978
Average
483
Poor
189
Terrible
119

Traveler rating

Business
887
Couples
695
Solo travel
300
Family
375
Friends getaway
130

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Our impression is that all the rooms are really good. We stayed on the 5th floor the 1st time and the 6th floor on our 2nd visit. (Passpartous)
    5.0
    2019-08-14
  • Doesn't really matter as in theory was in the noisest location, yet it was incredibly quiet. (DJCJ74)
    5.0
    2019-06-11
  • We were on the second floor over the lobby and heard nothing. (Helly99)
    4.0
    2019-06-06
  • Ask what type of bed is in the room!!! (ddlvkl)
    1.0
    2019-05-27
  • Ask if the room has been properly cleaned (PeterBouncyBall)
    2.0
    2019-01-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nothing beats this location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is an extremely convenient location that provides great service and excellent rooms. It is unfortunate the room booking does not include breakfast, and this is an added cost. You can purchase breakfast, but I would recommend grabbing something at the airport. Though the bed was very comfy, I did get some noise from the other rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jörgen L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review 2019-02-07
    • Dear esneuls, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Airport Hotel and taking your time to write us a review. I appreciate your nice comments about our hotel. All our rooms are bookable on all websites with or without breakfast. I hope to wish you welcome back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael

  • "Convenient for the airport but dirty room and staggering unprofessional front desk staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was working at the airport so picked this hotel for convenience as it was 400-metres from the terminal building. I dropped off my bag when I arrived mid-morning but no rooms were available, so I returned later to dash to my room in time to make a conference call. I noticed that the glass topped desk had lots of smudges and finger marks but didn't give it too much thought as I had to concentrate on calls. This was difficult as the room was freezing cold. All the surfaces in the room were dusty so I wiped them down to make the room feel cleaner. I completed my calls and rushed straight to a dinner meeting in the hotel and on a positive note the bar and restaurant staff were excellent, and so was the food. I returned to my room later, and after a 15-hour day, took one more call and retired to bed - in the freezing room (temperature gauge showing 23-degrees; actually temperature felt like 10-degrees; outside it was -17-degrees). I didn't sleep too well and when I entered the bathroom I realised that the bath wasn't clean (the bath and tiled walls were covered in dark black hairs (I have very short ginger hair) and the wash hand basin had long hair on the surface and in the basin. I spent several minutes cleaning the bath before I showered. Breakfast was good, I checked out and mentioned my concerns and Christina compensated me accordingly. I thought my Radisson Blu woes were over for the day. When checking in for my flight, I realised that I was missing a personal item and phoned the hotel. My call was connected twice - once the front desk and then general enquiries, but whoever answered the phone (two different people?) picked up the receiver and ended the call immediately. As the hotel was 5-minutes walk away and the hotel refused to take calls, I returned to the hotel. I queued patiently, spoke to Simon who offered to go and see Housekeeping, so I took a seat. My latest check-in time was fast approaching, I decided to leave my business card for Simon, so rejoined a queue for the only person on the front desk and waited patiently. After a while, my turn to be served arrived but a rather impatient woman 'demanded' the attention. The front desk person acknowledged the demands of this woman and disappeared into the back office. This was a demonstration of incredible unprofessionalism. I was staggered. Even if this person was late for a flight, so was I. There is no way the Front Desk person should have let herself be bullied in favour of someone who had been queuing patient for their turn to be served. The situation was saved by another member of staff arriving at another desk and I expressed my views. I left my business card with her and asked her to ask Simon to call me. Simon did call me moments later but was unable to track my item down which is hardly surprising as they are unable to clean rooms hygienically. I suspect when they received the complaints, my item (definitely left in the room) was thrown into the trash. Summary. A dismal experience. There is no excuse for dirty rooms and no excuse for wholesale unprofessionalism by the Front Desk staff. I'll be very upset if my travel company books me into this hotel for my next assignment.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Our aim is to provide "Yes I Can!" service to our guests and we apologize if we fell short on this occasion. Your feedback is important to us and if you are in the area again, we hope for another opportunity to welcome you back.

  • "PErfect hotel very close to the airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed there in a business context, for a conference. The location is perfect when you are coming from the airport. Very nice, clean hotel. Good meeting facilities. Very comfortable rooms and excellent food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jörgen L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review 2019-02-11
    • Dear Marion T, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Airport and for writing a very positive review of the hotel, we value your feedback. We wish you welcome back in the future. Best Regards, Michael

  • "Goo dnight sleep"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We used this hotel on a layover at Oslo Airport. Location perfect being directly opposite the airport entrance. Nice welcome, lovely clean room with adjustable air conditioning comfortable bed and good sleep

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jörgen L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review 2019-01-10
    • Dear Road, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate that you took the time to complete the survey, as your feedback is very valuable to us. I wish you welcome to us next time your travels take you to Gardermoen and Oslo. Warm Regards Michael

  • "December trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Its a perfect location near the airport and the breakfast starts early enough to catch international flights to the US. The brand of the complimentary toiletries has changed and I like the new brand better than the old one.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Jörgen L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review 2019-01-10
    • Dear Compass, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Airport and for writing a very positive review of the hotel, we value your feedback and I am glad to hear you like our new brands of toiletries. We wish you welcome back in the future. Best Regards, Michael

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC