TripAdvisor traveler rating

2394 reviews
Ranked #10 of 107 hotels in Nantes
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1440
Very Good
672
Average
162
Poor
84
Terrible
36

Traveler rating

Business
638
Couples
1088
Solo travel
83
Family
342
Friends getaway
126

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • restaurant is somewhat limited, but there is a great restaurant over the road. (mikewilsonsa)
    4.0
    2019-10-09
  • Rooms are very quiet. (canuck22SanFrancisco)
    5.0
    2019-10-08
  • Some rooms open to a construction site. We were there over weekend, so noise wasn't an issue. (Charles S)
    5.0
    2019-07-18
  • rooms facing the inner courtyard are quiet. (Marguerite B)
    5.0
    2019-05-12
  • Avoid this hotel unless you pay less than 60 Euro per night (Eli G)
    3.0
    2019-05-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Special space"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a beautiful hotel in an unusual building (former courthouse), very well located in Nantes. The rooms are elegant and quiet, the staff very friendly, and it is a splendid way to start the day by having breakfast in the redesigned courtroom.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Radisson Blu Nantes France"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very good service provided by the staff! The reception area personnel were particularly friendly and efficient. Excellent room, but temperature somewhat warm at night. Buffet breakfast very good. We give this hotel very high marks for friendliness and service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this review 2018-10-16
    • Thanks a lot for your feedback. Really happy to read that you recommend our property particularly for friendliness and service. It's exactly our ambition and our daily motivation. Hope to see you again soon.

  • "Exceptional"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of a lovely Old part of Nantes. The refurbished old Court House oozes drama and history. We stopped here for a night in August and were so surprised by the excellence of the hotel and how pretty and bustling old Nante is. Without doubt the staff were the most friendly and helpful I have ever encountered in the service industry. We had problems with our car and they went out of their way to assist us when they didn't have too. Regardless of that extra bonus the review of staff would still have been excellent. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this review 2018-09-06
    • Really happy to read a feedback such as yours. We are in the hotel industry to create memorable moments for our guests and if you had a wonderful stay with us, my team and I can not be more satisfied! Thanks and hope to see you again soon in Nantes!

  • "Beautiful hotel in excellent location"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed one night in this hotel on our way back from holidays. The hotel lobby was spectacular! The lady who checked us in gave us lots of good recommendations for exploring the city and was very knowledgeable. The family room was large and comfortable. We also received vouchers for a free glass of champagne. Nantes is a great city and this hotel was a great base to explore it from.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this review 2018-09-07
    • Really to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in our pleasant city.

  • "Family stay in Nantes"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Lovely clean and comfortable hotel which was ideal for a young family of 4. The welcome was great and efficient. The man at the desk answered all our questions brilliantly and engaged with the children. We had an issue which was quickly resolved and the breakfast was superb.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this review 2018-08-23
    • Thanks Tracy and hope to see you again soon

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC