TripAdvisor traveler rating

5641 reviews
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet

Type of traveler

Excellent
1935
Very Good
2029
Average
863
Poor
435
Terrible
380

Traveler rating

Business
1304
Couples
2227
Solo travel
487
Family
978
Friends getaway
346

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t book here (Gbir2)
    1.0
    2019-08-01
  • Our quiet rooms overlooked the airport runway and boarding disembarkation areas. (Rob T)
    3.0
    2019-07-22
  • All double glazed so no problem with aircraft noise. (Ryan C)
    4.0
    2019-06-22
  • Choose another hotel (rasputin1309)
    1.0
    2019-06-20
  • Go to another hotel (julian H)
    2.0
    2019-05-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Truly one of the worst experiences I have ever experienced at a hotel with my family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • I had reserved a room at your hotel for Saturday 20th July 2019 for 1 night. I was traveling with my wife and children (1 and 3 Years Old) We arrived at your hotel at around 11 pm on Saturday night. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a "moody" member of staff who made no eye contact with us through our check-in process. When checking in we were told that the room we had booked would not accommodate our kids and we should book another room for them. I explained to your colleague that my kids are 1 and 3 so it is not possible to separate them and I was also not prepared to separate myself from my wife. I travel the world with my family, however, this was the first time I was asked to separate from them which I found ridiculous. So I asked her for an alternative as my son was crying and we just wanted to get into our room. Your colleague walked away and spoke with another colleague and upon her return simply told me that I have to upgrade to a suite and this was my only option. So as my kids were crying I paid the difference of £200+ (I can't remember the total as I was not given a receipt) so now I had paid £400+ for this room (even though my son was extremely excited to have a Runway facing room) When we checked in we found that there was still only 1 bed in the room and I was, therefore, unable to understand why we could not stay in the room that we originally booked. At this time I went onto your website and tried to book a new room for 2 Adults and 2 Children. To my surprise, there were rooms available to be booked at the cost of £199 which is half of what I was made to pay. However, I was ensured by the management that was no family rooms available. Although they were available for booking on many platforms. I then called your front desk and spoke with your "Manager" who again was not helpful at all. I also felt that she was moody and had no intention of assisting me. So I called your HQ and was on the phone to your colleague for almost 1 hour while they sorted this issue. In the end, they told me that a new manager had started their shift and I should speak with them. So I called reception and spoke to Tamer. Tamer suggested that he comes up and speaks to me in person regarding my issue. I explained to him that all I wanted was to sleep with my family without having to unnecessarily pay £400+ for the room. He then took me to a connecting room and advised that this room was £140/night and I should have been given this room, to begin with (although still there was no runway view) in the end after we had already unpacked and got comfortable we had to change rooms. the new room was suitable as we were all able to sleep in the same room without any issues. The following morning we had breakfast and I went to the front desk to get my refund that Tamer had promised. To my surprise, your new "manager" had no handover and knew nothing. So again another manager not wanting to assist. She simply wrote another manager's email address on a piece of paper, ripped it and gave it to me and told me that I should email you. Surely you have business cards or she could have taken my details and requested a callback. All in all, it was a terrible experience. Although the hotel rooms were nice you were really let down by your check-in staff and "Managers" as none of them were able to assist me or help me resolve my issue.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NHollowayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • Dear Mr Patel, Thank you for your recent stay. We value your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant manager to help improve our service. Thank you for taking your time to speak to the Guest Relations Manager today. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

  • "Overpriced"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • First time at Radisson Blu Stansted and compared with Sofitel hotel at Gatwick, this hotel comes very second best. Bathroom needs updating, shower over bath old fashioned for high price. The food expensive, buffet breakfast cold. The walkway to airport is mostly uncovered and at least a five minute walk through a field of fag ends. When we collected car it was thilthy. Hated Stansted airport. Far too small for amount of people. Can't think of one thing that this hotel and airport compares with Sofitel hotel and Gatwick airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NHollowayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2019-07-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We value your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant manager to help improve our service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

  • "Disgusting Food"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • THIS RIBEYE WAS £31 on its own.....I recently visited #radissonblu #radissonhotels #stanstedairport #station169 #restaurant if you can call it that it’s more like a working men’s cafe take a look at the table wear (minimalist to say the least). I ordered their 10oz #ribeyesteak the worst piece of #meat in 58years I have ever been served. Take a look at the photos. I was told by the staff and chef that it looked disgusting and they all hated working there in the restaurant. I waited an hour just to be served. It wasn’t even that busy. My advice after working in the #hospitality industry for 47 years avoid this restaurant like the plague especially if you have #cancer like I do and a low #immunity The #fandb #director and hotel manager should be sacked for buying and allowing (pigswill) like this to be served. I’m still waiting for the manager to contact me regards this disgusting event. Lazy lazy lazy like his food... next stop #LinkedIn for my review and my 6300 followers in #worldwide #hospitality #radissonhotelgroup #jenniferschneider #adventurer #sailor #british #entrepreneur #world #traveller #winelover #cook #dude THE MANAGER and F&BDIRECTOR unavailable, requested on 3 occasions to speak to them! FIRE THEM! Please note no teaspoon on the coffee cup, no silverware, no placemat or glass mat all you have to beg for! This is the worst and most I’ve ever paid in a restaurant for a plate of #pedigreechum and the management should be ashamed. Lost for words... I’m driven to make change in this establishment as I can’t stand the fact that most are passing through and never return so the management take advantage. Room charges are extortionate for the area. I’m sure this dump is extremely profitable in the organisation. One good point friendly and good lobby bar staff. The management if up to me would be fired from #radissonhotel and sent to run a roadside cafe but I’m sure they would go into receivership in weeks. Useless human beings and a disgrace to the #industry!

    • NHollowayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2019-07-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We value your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant manager to help improve our service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

  • "Poor bar service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Came to the bar for a quick drink - thought it was expensive when the wine I ordered was £8.50 and I also ordered an OJ and it came to £15. When we questioned it, we were told the wine was £11.50, then the bar attendant said we ordered a different wine, which we didn’t. The attendant had a poor attitude about this issue. A simple sorry would have been suffice but we did not receive that

    • NHollowayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2019-04-26
    • Dear Sophie, Thank you for your recent stay. We value your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant manager to help improve our service, We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

  • "Best short stay in London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice hotel to stay in during a short or long stay in London. Perfect location to take an early flight if you love sleeping until the very last minute! Moreover, as soon as we made the check in, Tamar really provided us with all the services we needed to stay here just one night.

    • NHollowayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2019-04-15
    • Dear Patricia, Thank you for your recent stay. We value your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant manager to help improve our service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC