TripAdvisor traveler rating

5839 reviews
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet

Type of traveler

Excellent
1978
Very Good
2082
Average
901
Poor
469
Terrible
409

Traveler rating

Business
1338
Couples
2302
Solo travel
503
Family
1006
Friends getaway
349

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Really not happy. Stay somewhere else. (ruchroberts)
    1.0
    2019-10-09
  • Stay in a different hotel (GreenHungryDiner)
    1.0
    2019-10-07
  • had a runway view, which was Ryanair stands (joleung)
    2.0
    2019-09-23
  • chose a room elsewhere (Colin H)
    1.0
    2019-08-30
  • Request a Business Class room as the rest are well below average. (Ghostriderp1)
    2.0
    2019-08-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best short stay in London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice hotel to stay in during a short or long stay in London. Perfect location to take an early flight if you love sleeping until the very last minute! Moreover, as soon as we made the check in, Tamar really provided us with all the services we needed to stay here just one night.

    • NHollowayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2019-04-15
    • Dear Patricia, Thank you for your recent stay. We value your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant manager to help improve our service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Easy to reach from motorway. Great breakfast available early which is great when you are catching an early flight. Large double room king size bed. Good quality bed linen. Very clean throughout. Relaxing bar and lounge area. Swimming pool and fitness . Only 5 min walk to terminal . Secure parking. Professional and friendly staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NHollowayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and your 5 star review. We value your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

  • "A nice way to start ..."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We've stayed here several times before heading away for European mini-breaks. It's always a great way to start, with easy parking, a great bar and a five minute (covered) walk to Departures in the morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NHollowayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear Jon, Thank you for your recent stay and your 5 star review. We value feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I decided to stay at the hotel due to having to travel for my flight and this was the most convenient hotel as it was a short walk to and from the airport.The room was nice size and very clean. The television was nice and big with a good selections of programmes to choose from. The bathroom was very clean also and the room smelt fresh.The staff are friendly and even though I didn't use any of the facilities they have some excellent choices.If you are looking for a convient stay before catching an early flight I would recommend this hotel as it was a great price aswell. I also slept like a baby bed is so comfy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NHollowayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-25
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and your 5 star review. We value your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

  • "On the Spot-Spot On."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent location only a short walk to and from the terminal, clean and comfortable with a good bar area and restaurants and leisure facilities. Stayed many times and consistently excellent. Great beds ensure a good night's sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NHollowayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-18
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and your 5 star review. We value your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC