TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 6596 reviews
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet

Traveler rating

Excellent
2209
Very Good
2244
Average
1032
Poor
579
Terrible
532

Type of traveler

Business
1471
Couples
2450
Solo travel
560
Family
1088
Friends getaway
369

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you are above 4' tall and given an accessible room request a move!! (susangY5091RJ)
    3.0
    2022-12-04
  • Check in before hand (carly_smith3)
    5.0
    2022-12-03
  • Check your bed sheets (Cungi)
    1.0
    2022-10-24
  • Go for a premium room (699RickHails)
    4.0
    2022-10-17
  • Try and avoid peak times for check in and out as there was only one member of staff on duty (mark j)
    3.0
    2022-10-12

Traveler reviews

  • "Good Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is good hotel for reasonable money if need to spend one or few night near the airport. If you need to be in London during the day or (and) night the location of the hotel is too far from London Center and cost of transportation to and from London would be significant, especially for more than 1 person.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great atmosphere here in the bar, staff all so friendly. Beds are comfy and we had an airport view runway room which was lovely. We couldn’t even hear the planes. I thought the rooms were so quiet. Breakfast was lovely, so much to choose from and easy to find a table.

  • "Lovely hotel and great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The location of the hotel right next to the airport, plus excellent standards of the hotel and room were outstanding. Felt the holiday had started already, as we stayed overnight before flying from Stansted. The staff were friendly and professional.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hotel Manager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2022-12-03
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Stansted Team

  • "Review"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice quiet clean hotel with comfortable beds and great location for travel, wouldn't recommend the runway view rooms as there isn't much to see here, overall impression left was very good and I would use this hotel in future.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hotel Manager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2022-12-03
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Stansted Team

  • "Amazing night staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We cannot thank the night staff enough! They were just amazing and supportive to our group of friends and family travelling home! They went over and above and ensured that our needs were catered for. The staff are unbelievably professional.

    • Hotel Manager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2022-12-03
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Stansted Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC