TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 6402 reviews
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet

Traveler rating

Excellent
2144
Very Good
2206
Average
1004
Poor
543
Terrible
507

Type of traveler

Business
1447
Couples
2418
Solo travel
542
Family
1070
Friends getaway
363

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Set your expectations low. Forget about complaining it just wastes more time (B4142BMdavidb)
    1.0
    2022-07-21
  • Some of the rooms face into the hotel not outside so specify if you want a view or a runway view. (Marina G)
    5.0
    2022-07-16
  • Not really baby friendly (LittleLala22)
    3.0
    2022-07-09
  • I could not endorse this hotel in any way whatsoever (Sue M)
    1.0
    2022-07-03
  • Avoid this place like monkey-pox! (csje1)
    1.0
    2022-06-04

Traveler reviews

  • "holiday begining"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • fantastic overnight stay before our flight from stansted airport. very easy walk to airport from hotel and will definitely use this hotel again as we could use the twilight check in with jet 2 and could go straight to security in the morning.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "On our way"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-01
    • Trip type:
  • The start of our family holiday to Kefalonia and the Radisson was a great stay. We enjoyed an excellent swim, a relaxing evening plus a meal before our flight the following morning. All staff were welcoming

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hotel Manager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2022-08-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, Stansted. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, Stansted.

  • "So convenient and comfortable"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-30
    • Trip type:
  • Just right for an early morning departure. Could not fault the experience and the staff were helpful to accommodate an additional request for a rollout kiddy bed. Pizza dinner was a hit with parents and teenagers alike! Thank you team Radisson 👍

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hotel Manager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2022-08-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, Stansted. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, Stansted.

  • "Really lovely stay at this hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-16
    • Trip type:
  • I came to stay at this hotel to view the planes taking off and landing. I booked a runway view room and it was amazing. I loved it. The window was floor to ceiling and soundproofed so I could watch the planes but it wasn't loud at all. The room was bright and had air con so it kept at a nice temperature. The bed was huge. The tv had a chrome cast so I could watch my own Netflix on the tv. Clever. The hotel is very close to the airport so if you are using it for before or after holiday travel it is perfect. The bar food was really good. I had the tuna sandwich and it comes with crisps and a nice salad with dressing. The breakfasts were good, lots of choice. The bar and foyer area of the hotel were very comfortable. Lots of comfy chairs and sofas to relax on. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I used the swimming pool and it was a perfect temperature. The person on the desk gave me a towel and I left that there in the laundry so it made things very easy. I saw the gym facilities and they looked good but I didn't use them. I had a lovely time and highly recommend this hotel.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hotel Manager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2022-08-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, Stansted. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, Stansted.

  • "Amazzzing Stay!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent stay (after a booking the day before at a premier inn, which was disgusting). Easy parking, excellent value for money, friendly helpful staff, amazing value for money, very very clean throughout everywhere in the hotel. Ordered fish and chips with room service, food hot and high quality. Excellent nights sleep, quiet and comfortable beds with super soft pillows! Raddison room toiletries/moisturiser of a very high quality-would actually like to purchase some Can’t recommend enough!!!! Compared to other hotels for a similar price the few extra pounds is worth every single penny!

    • Hotel Manager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review 2022-08-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, Stansted. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, Stansted.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC