TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 3063 reviews
Ranked #27 of 77 hotels in Helsinki
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
1572
Very Good
1067
Average
274
Poor
104
Terrible
46

Type of traveler

Business
877
Couples
970
Solo travel
195
Family
478
Friends getaway
298

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Business class, but ask the view! (tonis32)
    3.0
    2022-07-12
  • Try and choose a room with a view to the street. (ashokt570)
    4.0
    2022-01-08
  • Stay elsewhere! (ph1996)
    2.0
    2021-11-25
  • Not a good value for the price (Roam29816675408)
    2.0
    2021-11-21
  • Close to train station. Although you need to wear a mask while In the hotel- not sure how strict they are with extra cleaning -covid (tressa s)
    3.0
    2021-08-20

Traveler reviews

  • "Long-beardet omelet-chief-Master"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would like to give a special mention to the long-bearded omelette chef (breakfast) - VERY nice, very COMPETENT, and with his cheerful nature he made a nice start to the day. Also all other employees were great.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-09-25
    • Dear marcussagafe, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also delighted to see you rated our service so highly; this really means a lot to us all. I look forward to sharing your feedback with Ville, I am sure your comments will make their day! We are looking forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Reception

  • "Helsinki vibes"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a great stay at the hotel: nice room, very clean and friendly and professional staff. The location is great and the breakfast was one of our favourite moments everyday. No doubt when we visit our youngest daughter, who is studying in Helsinki, we would come back to this hotel!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-09-04
    • Dear Tjanni692527, Thank you for your amazing feedback. Our team is extremely happy that you had such a great stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay with us! With kind regards, Reception

  • "Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-15
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Nice hotel and great location convenient to the train station and central Helsinki. We would stay here again. The breakfast was quite the impressive spread, with almost anything traditional that you could want.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-08-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, I am glad to hear that our location, breakfast and overall quality met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Kind Regards, Reception

  • "Great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place. Central location steps away from all the sightseeing. Very clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Delicious and fresh breakfast buffet with very generous selection. Very friendly reception desk. All in all great stay. Recommended!

    • Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-08-17
    • Hi Irina, Thank you for leaving such a great review! Great that our rooms, breakfast, staff and all in all package exceeded your expectations! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Reception

  • "Central"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • the hotel is situated in a very central part of Helsinki. Walking distance to the trains and shopping area. Just a few blocks away from the Esplanada and the waterfront and some of the Cathedrals. The staff is friend and speaks English which helped a lot.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-08-17
    • Dear Draupadie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Great to hear that our location and staff stood out during your stay. Welcome again in the future. Kind regards, Reception

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC