TripAdvisor traveler rating

2831 reviews
Ranked #15 of 69 hotels in Helsinki
Traveler's Choice GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1483
Very Good
998
Average
232
Poor
81
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
835
Couples
912
Solo travel
181
Family
447
Friends getaway
277

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Special rooms available for wheel chair access - simply ask when booking (Harminder S)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • Exterior facing room. Don’t miss breakfast ! (Dan M)
    4.0
    2019-07-16
  • Very good hotel all in all. (tingweng)
    5.0
    2019-06-20
  • Dont expect to be able to open the windows for fresh air our rooms were bolted shut (BoomerangPro)
    5.0
    2019-06-06
  • Every room is a good room (Nola S)
    5.0
    2019-05-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "We are definitely coming back"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband and I stayed at The Plaza for the weekend and I have to say, everything was GREAT. The room was so nice and clean, features were awesome, bed and sheets were amazing. We got a little bathtub with tv in the bathroom and robes and slippers. So comfy. Breakfast was the high of our stay ... so good, so so good. Smoothies, vitamin shots, waffles, variety of veggies n fruits and drinks and yogurts and eggs n bacon, omelettes etc... everything was delicious. Just thinking about it, makes me hungry 😊 The only thing I would change is the parking. The entrance is too high and the bump hit the bottom of our going out and going out. Next time we will have to park somewhere else. Other than that, Im so happy we chose the Plaza. We will DEFINITELY come back.

    • HeikkiP, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-03-08
    • Hi Pamela T! Thank you for your rating and amazing review! I am extremely happy to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us! I will forward your kind regards to our Team Plaza! TIP: Book next time one of our Business Class rooms or Suites. When staying at those upper category rooms, you will have also access to our Plaza Lounge, where you can work or pamper your self after an busy day. Have nice spring time and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Best regrads, Heikki Päätalo Head Concierge & Guest Relations Manager

  • "Business Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very high standard, professionally presented hotel for professionals. Things seem easy and relaxed. The hotel is conveniently situated in Helsinki city centre. It is easy to get to most places, often on foot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Oksana_511, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-02-25
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that everything went well during your stay and the fact that you seemed to really like our hotel. Have a nice day and a warm welcome back to Radisson Blu Plaza!

  • "Late check in late check out"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • We arrived @ 0000 hrs for the checkin , though only staff @‘the reception was busy with a guest for like around 20 mts , once we went for check in she made it up by giving us a late checkout @‘1800 hrs next day .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeikkiP, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Hi 188gauharm! Thank you for your rating and review! I am happy to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us! Happy New Year and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Kind regards, Heikki Päätalo Head Concierge & Guest Relations Manager

  • "Excellent hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent location for sightseeing. First class meal in restaurant. Waitress very friendly and recommended some sights for us to see. Excellent breakfast amazing choice of food to suit all tastes. Staff very courteous and helpful. Beds very comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2018-11-05
    • Hi linsharris! Thank you for your kind review! I am happy to hear that you liked our central location and service! I will forward your regards to our Team Plaza! Have nice autumn and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hote! Kind regards, Heikki Päätalo Head Concierge & Guest Relations Manager

  • "Best hotel of Helsinki."

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location. Quiet. Service - 10.But ... Very, very soft pillows, as if they were not. It was awkward to sleep. In a hotel of this level, the pillows should have different stiffness, and better orthopedic.But that's my opinion is only.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2018-10-16
    • Hi David_Weller1402! Thank you for your review and feedback! We do have pillow menu where you can choose your favorite pillow, please feel free to ask it next time. Furthermore, I´m happy to hear that you liked our central location and service - I will forward your regards to our Team Plaza! TIP: You should definitely try our Business Class rooms and Suites. Our Suites are very unique and the most coolest Suites in Helsinki. When you are staying in our Business Class or Suites you will also have access to our Plaza Lounge, which is an executive lounge where can treat and pamper your self after busy day. Please find and friend us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (#plazahotelhelsinki, @plazahotelhelsinki) to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Have nice autumn and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Kind regards, Heikki Päätalo Head Concierge & Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC