TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 3094 reviews
Ranked #26 of 78 hotels in Helsinki
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
1591
Very Good
1073
Average
278
Poor
105
Terrible
47

Type of traveler

Business
888
Couples
972
Solo travel
198
Family
480
Friends getaway
300

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Business class, but ask the view! (tonis32)
    3.0
    2022-07-12
  • Try and choose a room with a view to the street. (ashokt570)
    4.0
    2022-01-08
  • Stay elsewhere! (ph1996)
    2.0
    2021-11-25
  • Not a good value for the price (Roam29816675408)
    2.0
    2021-11-21
  • Close to train station. Although you need to wear a mask while In the hotel- not sure how strict they are with extra cleaning -covid (tressa s)
    3.0
    2021-08-20

Traveler reviews

  • "Amazing hotel, personnel, atmoshper!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • I never had such a great experience in a hotel, i felt welcome and taken good care of, the personnel is highly trained, very professional and welcoming. I had a good contact with all of them and I am so thankfull for it. I slept amazingly well, the sauna was super hot, the gym a bit small but perfectly cleaned, the business lounge very agreable. Checkin and checkout ran smoothly, the bar was very cozy and the staff utmost pro, Thanks to the entire team for the perfect experience, you convinced me to become a faithfull member of the Radisson blue hotel simply by doing your job in an exemplary way.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2023-02-02
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback! It's excellent to hear that your stay with us was amazing, and that especially our staff, comfort in the room, lounge and all overall aspects worked well. We look forward to welcoming you very soon again! Kind regards, Reception

  • "Excellent location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Value for money exceptional breakfast,the coffee needs update,juices are very conservative,tv needs update in channels,renovation in bathroom is needed,my lavumano was break,the receptionist was very helpful

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2023-01-29
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! It's always good to hear that your stay with us was comfortable, and that you enjoyed our breakfast especially. Welcome back in the future! Kind regards,

  • "Good Location Very caring Staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Fantastic location next to Helsinki central and major tourist areas Very caring staff If you are visiting Helsinki, strongly recommend. If budget permits choose at least business room. Access to business lounge is a good facility

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2023-01-29
    • Dear Subodh Baroda, Thank you for your excellent review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our staff, location and lounge facilities! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards,

  • "Fantastic quality, under a minutes walk from central train station"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Top quality hotel, spotlessly clean, safe and within 50 seconds walk of Helsinki central train station + the city centre. Breakfast is buffet and really good quality, staff are proactive, friendly and all round good.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2023-01-01
    • Dear Guest, Great to hear that your stay with us was excellent in all of the areas! It's always a pleasure to provide excellent service. Welcome again in the future! Kind regards, Reception

  • "Cool Interiors, Heartfelt Service and Delicious Foods Made Me Happy!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-26
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • In short, I could feel happiness in following things. If you want to spend a cool urban life, I strongly recommend. 1.Cool Interiors and Good Location I stayed business class room. Red curtain, adjustive moody room lighting, and cool morning call music, staff's cool purple tie make me awakening. And we can play a casino next to the hotel. I want to come again wearing my suits. Near the Helsinki central station is also good point. 2.Heartful Services I received a cute decorated message card, written "Happy Holidays!". Maybe it was hard to prepare it. I was impressed. And all staffs are so kind that I felt happy. 3.Delicious Breakfast The breakfast was excellent. I think it was the most delicious breakfast ever since. Especially, fishes are delicious. Because in sales season, I could stay there only 185 eur. That was so valuable!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-12-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving us a review! I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and that especially our location, interiors and service were excellent! We hope to see you again next time you stay in Helsinki, and happy new year ahead of time! Kind regards, Reception

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC