TripAdvisor traveler rating

2711 reviews
Ranked #13 of 69 hotels in Helsinki
Traveler's Choice GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1434
Very Good
958
Average
216
Poor
72
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
803
Couples
879
Solo travel
171
Family
434
Friends getaway
263

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Exterior facing room. Don’t miss breakfast ! (Dan M)
    4.0
    2019-07-16
  • Very good hotel all in all. (tingweng)
    5.0
    2019-06-20
  • Dont expect to be able to open the windows for fresh air our rooms were bolted shut (BoomerangPro)
    5.0
    2019-06-06
  • Every room is a good room (Nola S)
    5.0
    2019-05-11
  • If a view is important to you, It doesn't hurt to ask. (always0ntherun1)
    5.0
    2019-04-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "We are definitely coming back"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband and I stayed at The Plaza for the weekend and I have to say, everything was GREAT. The room was so nice and clean, features were awesome, bed and sheets were amazing. We got a little bathtub with tv in the bathroom and robes and slippers. So comfy. Breakfast was the high of our stay ... so good, so so good. Smoothies, vitamin shots, waffles, variety of veggies n fruits and drinks and yogurts and eggs n bacon, omelettes etc... everything was delicious. Just thinking about it, makes me hungry 😊 The only thing I would change is the parking. The entrance is too high and the bump hit the bottom of our going out and going out. Next time we will have to park somewhere else. Other than that, Im so happy we chose the Plaza. We will DEFINITELY come back.

    • HeikkiP, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-03-08
    • Hi Pamela T! Thank you for your rating and amazing review! I am extremely happy to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us! I will forward your kind regards to our Team Plaza! TIP: Book next time one of our Business Class rooms or Suites. When staying at those upper category rooms, you will have also access to our Plaza Lounge, where you can work or pamper your self after an busy day. Have nice spring time and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Best regrads, Heikki Päätalo Head Concierge & Guest Relations Manager

  • "Business Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very high standard, professionally presented hotel for professionals. Things seem easy and relaxed. The hotel is conveniently situated in Helsinki city centre. It is easy to get to most places, often on foot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Oksana_511, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-02-25
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that everything went well during your stay and the fact that you seemed to really like our hotel. Have a nice day and a warm welcome back to Radisson Blu Plaza!

  • "Aging trying to be modern but great food"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Poor adaptation to fit modern into an old building, fit out showing signs of wear. ‘Superior’ room had zero view. Hot.Saved by great food at dinner and amazing breakfast.Charging prices more suited to a better quality hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeikkiP, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-03-08
    • Dear URwhatUeat, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that our hotel design was not up to you taste. However, I am really happy to hear that you liked our á la carte food and our Super Breakfast! Have nice spring time and welcome back to Helsinki! Best regards, Heikki Päätalo Head Concierge & Guest Relations Manager

  • "Great hotel especially breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stay here usually once a year - the breakfast is our highlight.The rooms are excellent although I find the mattresses too soft. Overall though the rooms are very clean and modern, Internet is excellent and the service is excellent too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeikkiP, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Hi Teapicker! Thank you so much for your kind words! Thank you also for your loyalty and Happy New Year! We are looking forward your next stay! Kind regards, Heikki Päätalo Head Concierge & Guest Relations Manager

  • "Late check in late check out"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • We arrived @ 0000 hrs for the checkin , though only staff @‘the reception was busy with a guest for like around 20 mts , once we went for check in she made it up by giving us a late checkout @‘1800 hrs next day .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeikkiP, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Hi 188gauharm! Thank you for your rating and review! I am happy to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us! Happy New Year and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Kind regards, Heikki Päätalo Head Concierge & Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC