TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 3018 reviews
Ranked #27 of 76 hotels in Helsinki
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
1554
Very Good
1056
Average
263
Poor
99
Terrible
46

Type of traveler

Business
870
Couples
964
Solo travel
193
Family
471
Friends getaway
294

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try and choose a room with a view to the street. (ashokt570)
    4.0
    2022-01-08
  • Stay elsewhere! (ph1996)
    2.0
    2021-11-25
  • Not a good value for the price (Roam29816675408)
    2.0
    2021-11-21
  • Close to train station. Although you need to wear a mask while In the hotel- not sure how strict they are with extra cleaning -covid (tressa s)
    3.0
    2021-08-20
  • Free charging of EVs and free wifi (P_H_Helsinki_Finland)
    5.0
    2021-07-16

Traveler reviews

  • "Quality hotel in ideal location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-25
    • Trip type:
  • Fantastic hotel in perfect location for the main train station (perfect to reach the airport). Hotel was very clean and the staff were polite. Also very quiet despite its great location. Will definitely stay again on return to Helsinki

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-05-16
    • Dear WilburBlair, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am delighted to see that you had a great time. We are looking forward to your next stay with us! Kind regards, Reception

  • "Good quality hotel in perfect location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice hotel and conference facilities - and location near railway station. I have visited with friends and in business - and highly recommended for both. Rooms are clean, good quality and silent. Pleasure to visit.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-04-05
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comment. Your feedback is very important for us. We are very happy to hear you had nice stay with us. Welcome back to Plaza!

  • "Amazing staff and service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • During our stay we had the pleasure to meet Hana at he restaurant. Every day for breakfast she was extremely joyful and always smiling, even wearing a mask. She was very friendly and very helpful. Since I am lactose intolerant, she was heating up my oat milk twice every day in the kitchen (one for breakfast and one to take with me out in the city). She made our stay amazing due to her bubbly personality. We would definitely come back thanks to her ! Thank you, Hana !

    • Oksana Kobzeva, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-04-01
    • Dear Florina! Thank you for your stay and feedback. Your comments are valuable to us as we can use them to improve our guest experience. Hopefully we see you as our guest next time your business or leisure brings to you Helsinki. Best wishes, Oksana

  • "Very friendly service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very pleased with our short stay overnight. NIce tasty meal at Vilho bistro dinner. Friendly and very helpful staff. Bathroom a bit old. Also probably good to know that rooms facing the street are noisy at weekend nights, loud music beat till late hour. So if you are sensitive to noises it makes sense asking for another room.

    • 3.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Oksana Kobzeva, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-04-01
    • Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback and for staying at the Radisson Blu Plaza. Welcome back! Best regards Oksana

  • "Warm and Interactive staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Been here for the first time -Ms.Hana found me confused at the food counter and approached to help me out with choices. Also offered the healthy shot of juice which was delicious, thanks Hana. -Mr.James was quite helpful with some queries and was really helpful. He was very interactive. - Pancakes, i think everyone must try the pancakes they are super delicious.

    • Oksana Kobzeva, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-04-01
    • Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding the Radisson Blu Plaza. Our staff are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your regards to ms.Hana and mr.James. We hope to see you as our guest again in the near future. Best regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC