TripAdvisor traveler rating

2417 reviews
Ranked #27 of 117 hotels in Riga
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
905
Very Good
1048
Average
324
Poor
90
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
973
Couples
534
Solo travel
152
Family
253
Friends getaway
392

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • try to reserve a larger room (Bucket-Listers2)
    4.0
    2019-10-06
  • Choose a view over the park and the Old Town! (HenriqueIndo)
    2.0
    2019-07-13
  • If you want to observe all attractions from the hotel try to book upper floors. (Andriy K)
    5.0
    2019-07-07
  • 24th Floor is the best, city and river view, not the rear view as there is nothing worth looking at. (michaelpM1086BW)
    5.0
    2019-03-16
  • View facing the Old Town, so the higher... (HenriqueIndo)
    4.0
    2019-02-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "In the middle of it all"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Super central - nice place and fantastic view from the Sky Bar. Nice and friendly atmosphere. Lovely Sushi Restaurant round the corner. Beautifull church in front of the hotel. Most be very nice in spring with al the trees and green areas

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Dear Daydream, Many thanks for taking your time and writing such positive review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our Skyline Bar and you could benefit from our location. Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

  • "Excellent!!!/Lars, Stockholm"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-08
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Absolute the best hotel in Riga, feeling like a 5-stars, toprates of everything, nice personals and services, best breakfast, nice lobbybar, Casinoclub, nightclub(”Friends”) with Karaoke and fantastic Skyline-bar on 26th floor!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-09
    • Dear Lars, A big thank you for taking your time and writing such positive review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet, our bars and especially with our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

  • "Great family stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Three day stay to celebrate a special birthday. Wonderful service and facilities. Warm, relaxing atmosphere in the lounge and restaurant. Excellent breakfast with so many choices. Fantastic location in walking distance of most things we wanted. Spectacular views. We’ve stayed before and we’ll be back again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2018-12-24
    • Dear Jane C, A big thank you for taking your time and writing such positive review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read that you we were able to meet all of your expectations and that enjoyed our breakfast buffet, the location and that you were happy with our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

  • "Great Hotel & Location"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you are going to Riga and want all the home comforts from a very well run team this is the place to go, clean, good food, lovely views from the 26th floor sky bar. stayed here many times never an issue, well done again to all the management and staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2018-12-03
    • Dear Alistair W, A big thank you for taking your time and writing such positive review on TripAdvisor! Comments from our regular guests are very important to us and are a great motivation for the entire team at the same time. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

  • "Recomendet"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Highly recomendet. Nice stay and friendly staff. Everything as it should be. Easy check in and out, breakfast was a treat and everything I could want was available. Perfect location and a really nice view from the SkylineBar !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2018-11-20
    • Dear Dreamer49029505235, Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our service, our breakfast and of course the view from our Skyline Bar on the 26th floor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC