TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2645 reviews
Ranked #23 of 125 hotels in Riga

Traveler rating

Excellent
1020
Very Good
1125
Average
346
Poor
98
Terrible
56

Type of traveler

Business
1059
Couples
562
Solo travel
164
Family
272
Friends getaway
409

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on 19th floors. Fabulous views over city. (roman12)
    5.0
    2022-09-18
  • Rooms ending in odd numbers face the main road outside, which can have boy racers on it late at night (OnAir286232)
    3.0
    2022-06-06
  • Beware of rooms on floors next to bars and discos (kmiotekc)
    3.0
    2022-06-05
  • top flors with a city view (Julekwpodrozy)
    4.0
    2022-04-16
  • Avoid this hotel (kettypilo)
    1.0
    2021-11-29

Traveler reviews

  • "Ferhat Demir"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I really like the location of Hotel and stuff was so kind and very helpful. I would love to go again. I wanna try next time Spa and restaurant food.. you can see whole beautiful Riga from skybar and rooms are so clean and lovely

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Tetyana Rudenko, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2022-10-04
    • Dear Ferhat! First of all, let me thank you for choosing our hotel as your place of stay in Riga and for taking your time to write a review about your experience. We greatly appreciate it as guest satisfaction is our top priority. Therefore, we are thankful for the kind words towards the staff, view from the hotel and location. As well we are very thankful for the high score that you has awarded our efforts, as it's the best motivation for our daily work and force us to be even better. We genuinely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back very soon to meet and exceed your expectations. Have a great day! Kind regards, Tetyana Rudenko Front Office Agent

  • "Radisson Blu Latvija Excellent stay!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • As always , very nice to stay there! Thank you! Everything is clean and excellent service, rooms always is clean! Beautiful view from top! Good breakfast! Nice bar! Also very good location, parking! Near are old city! Good hotel for this price.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Tetyana Rudenko, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2022-09-30
    • Dear Andrius! First of all, let me thank you for choosing our hotel as your place of stay in Riga and for taking your time to write a review about your experience. We greatly appreciate it, as guest satisfaction is our top priority. It's a great pleasure to know that you have fully enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. As well we are very thankful for the high score that you has awarded our efforts, as it's the best motivation for our daily work and force us to be even better. We genuinely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back very soon to meet and exceed your expectations. Have a great day! Kind regards, Tetyana Rudenko Front Office Agent

  • "Great hotel in a fantastic location!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Just returned from a tour of the Baltics. Our group stayed at this hotel for two nights. I was very impressed with this property. It is a large and modern hotel. Really nice spacious lobby with a nice bar/restaurant near the entrance. There is also a bar/restaurant (limited menu) on the top floor with amazing views of the entire city. The height of the building makes it very easy to find when you're wandering around sightseeing. The rooms are very nice, modern, and comfortable. The hotel is centrally located. Close to tons of shopping and just a few blocks away from the Old Town. Great choice when staying in Riga! My only regret was that I didn't pre-book a spa appointment. I wanted a massage and they were completely booked up.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Tetyana Rudenko, Other at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2022-09-27
    • Dear Mike! First of all, let me thank you for choosing our hotel as your place of stay in Riga and for taking your time to write a review about your experience. We greatly appreciate it as guest satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. It's a great pleasure to know that you have fully enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. As well we are very thankful for the high score that you has awarded our efforts, as it's the best motivation for our daily work and force us to be even better. We genuinely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back very soon to meet and exceed your expectations. Have a great day! Kind regards, Tetyana Rudenko Front Office Agent

  • "Highly recommended for stay in Riga"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel has excellent location, surrounded by park, with shops and bars nearby, and very short walk to wonderful historical Old Town of Riga. From the rooms on higher floors is amazing view. Hotel is renovated, clean and very well maintained. Breakfast buffet offered great choice of cold and warm meals, including healthy options and selection of local products what I appreciated. Unfortunately I did not have time to visit Spa, but it looks beautiful - so I have reason to come back!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Tetyana Rudenko, Other at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2022-09-27
    • Dear Petra! Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. It's a great pleasure to know that you have fully enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. As well we are very thankful for the high score that you has awarded our efforts, as it's the best motivation for our daily work and force us to be even better. We genuinely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back very soon to meet and exceed your expectations. Have a great day! Kind regards, Tetyana Rudenko Front Office Agent

  • "Superb hotel."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed at this hotel with family for a UEFA football game and it was excellent. Beautiful hotel, lovely decorated rooms and comfy beds. Situated perfect for football ground and near the centre with bars and restaurants close by. We were on 19th floor and had fabulous views over the city. Would certainly recommend.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Tetyana Rudenko, Other at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2022-09-19
    • Dear Mr Roman, First of all, let me thank you for choosing our hotel as your place of stay in Riga and for taking your time to write a review about your experience. We greatly appreciate it as guest satisfaction is our top priority, and therefore we are very glad to notice that you have fully enjoyed your recent stay and it's a great pleasure to know that we could met your expectations in terms of provided service and offered facilities. Feedback like yours inspires us to continuously achieve excellence in everything we do for our valued guests, so we genuinely hope to welcome you back in nearest future to prove you the level of our service once again and do all possible to make your stay even better. Have a wonderful day! Kind regards, Dana Berca Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC