TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2691 reviews
Ranked #23 of 126 hotels in Riga

Traveler rating

Excellent
1047
Very Good
1136
Average
349
Poor
101
Terrible
58

Type of traveler

Business
1074
Couples
570
Solo travel
167
Family
273
Friends getaway
414

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you’re arriving late bring snacks and drinks as there’s no on site shop or vending machine. (GetawayTourist)
    4.0
    2022-12-09
  • G means that it includes gluten, not the opposite that we have e.g in Finland. (tyllero)
    2.0
    2022-12-08
  • We had a room towards the street and had to open window at nights due to the heat in the room, and that result in not so good sleep. Noisy! (sussie_65)
    4.0
    2022-11-15
  • We were on 19th floors. Fabulous views over city. (roman12)
    5.0
    2022-09-18
  • Rooms ending in odd numbers face the main road outside, which can have boy racers on it late at night (OnAir286232)
    3.0
    2022-06-06

Traveler reviews

  • "Will definitely recommend!! A++++"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-20
    • Trip type:
  • Beautiful hotel, Perfect location, staff were flawless, Clean , polite punctual and couldn’t do enough for us. Food was lovely and fresh Spa was very expensive for treatment and didn’t use but it looked beautiful. Will recommend and return

    • Tetyana Rudenko, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2023-01-24
    • Dear valuable guest! First of all, let me thank you for choosing our hotel as your place of stay in Riga and for taking your time to write a review about your experience. We greatly appreciate it as guest satisfaction is our top priority. As well we are very thankful for the high score that you has awarded our efforts, as it's the best motivation for our daily work and force us to be even better. We genuinely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back very soon to meet and exceed your expectations. Have a great day! Kind regards, Tetyana Rudenko Front Office Agent

  • "outstanding customer care and service level !!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel's amenities are great, rooms and service is perfect. But what really blew me away is what I found on my desk when I entered my room this afternoon. I never experienced staff this considerate and kind! What a great service mentality! CONGRATS, team Radisson BLU!!!

    • 5.0
      Service
    • Tetyana Rudenko, Other at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2023-01-18
    • Dear valuable guest! First of all, let me thank you for choosing our hotel as your place of stay in Riga and for taking your time to write a review about your experience. We greatly appreciate it as guest satisfaction is our top priority. Therefore, we are thankful for kind words towards our staff as it's the best motivation for our daily work and force us to be even better. The satisfaction of our valued guests is our priority, and we aim to ensure our guest experience, from arrival to departure, is always a smooth one. I am glad that we achieved this during your stay with us. It's a great pleasure to notice that we could met your expectations in terms of provided service and offered facilities. We genuinely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back very soon to meet and exceed your expectations. Have a great day! Kind regards, Tetyana Rudenko Front Office Agent

  • "Accomodating staff and central location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very accomodating staff. First night we had a problem with a scorching hot room due to faulty thermostat but front desk quickly arranged us a cooler room. Rooms in the tower part have unobstructed views from ca. 10 floors and up. The minibar is not stocked so you can have your own drinks there, for that there is a Rimi supermarket across the street. The breakfast was plentiful with fried eggs made by order. Rooftop bar has quality cocktails. Late check out (4pm) was also possible on request. The location is central and most places in city are within a walking distance.

    • Tetyana Rudenko, Other at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2023-01-18
    • Dear valuable guest! First of all, let me thank you for choosing our hotel as your place of stay in Riga and for taking your time to write a review about your experience. The satisfaction of our valued guests is our priority, and we aim to ensure our guest experience, from arrival to departure, is always a smooth one. I am glad that we achieved this during your stay with us. It's a great pleasure to notice that we could met your expectations in terms of provided service and offered facilities. We genuinely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back very soon to meet and exceed your expectations. Have a great day! Kind regards, Tetyana Rudenko Front Office Agent

  • "Great!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Perfect for the money. Helpful staff, even easily and free of charge solved our few additional requests. Good breakfast. Location is great when considering to visit city center and old town (which is in the other direction)

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Tetyana Rudenko, Other at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2023-01-11
    • Dear valuable guest! Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. It's a great pleasure to know that you have fully enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. As well we are very thankful for the high score that you has awarded our efforts, as it's the best motivation for our daily work and force us to be even better. We genuinely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back very soon to meet and exceed your expectations. Have a great day! Kind regards, Tetyana Rudenko Front Office Agent

  • "Amazing place to spend New Years"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Staying at Radisson Blu Latvija was a great pleasure. The location was perfect -we were able to walk to all the important sights of the city. The Skyline bar was amazing and the staff was so helpful throughout the whole stay. I can only recommend this place.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Tetyana Rudenko, Other at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2023-01-08
    • Dear Lena! Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel as your place of stay in Riga and for taking your time to write a review about your experience. We greatly appreciate it as guest satisfaction is our top priority. We are truly delighted to notice that you have spent a great time while staying with us and glad that we could met all your expectations in terms of provided service and offered facilities. As well we are very thankful for the great score that you have awarded our efforts, as it keeps us motivated and forces to be even better. We genuinely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back very soon to meet and exceed your expectations. Have a great day! Kind regards, Tetyana Rudenko Front Office Agent

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC