TripAdvisor traveler rating

2381 reviews
Ranked #30 of 116 hotels in Riga
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
890
Very Good
1033
Average
319
Poor
90
Terrible
49

Traveler rating

Business
955
Couples
527
Solo travel
151
Family
252
Friends getaway
390

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose a view over the park and the Old Town! (HenriqueIndo)
    2.0
    2019-07-13
  • If you want to observe all attractions from the hotel try to book upper floors. (Andriy K)
    5.0
    2019-07-07
  • 24th Floor is the best, city and river view, not the rear view as there is nothing worth looking at. (michaelpM1086BW)
    5.0
    2019-03-16
  • View facing the Old Town, so the higher... (HenriqueIndo)
    4.0
    2019-02-17
  • Opt for front facing room on higher floor - view of Cathdral & garden (magdumsv)
    5.0
    2018-11-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good location. Professional and kind personnel. Good variety of buffet table. Tasty menu on nights with no buffett. No change in a menu if longer stay. Lobby and Sky bar were too expensive. SPA facility very nice, but did not use.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Marins, Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet our location and especially with our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

  • "In the middle of it all"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Super central - nice place and fantastic view from the Sky Bar. Nice and friendly atmosphere. Lovely Sushi Restaurant round the corner. Beautifull church in front of the hotel. Most be very nice in spring with al the trees and green areas

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Dear Daydream, Many thanks for taking your time and writing such positive review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our Skyline Bar and you could benefit from our location. Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

  • "A very large hotel which suffers for its size."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a massive hotel, the location is reasonably central. The internet connection was intermittent at best. There is a lot going on so there is always a lot of noise in the communal areas. One issue that arose from this is that is was very difficult to control access and egress and on several occasions I was approached inside the hotel by people asking for money. The gym is good. The skyline bar has some amazing views.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you could benefit from our great location and that you were satisfied with our gym and also our Skyline bar. Indeed we are a big hotel and we were fully booked during this weekend. We hope to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

  • "Good hotel, poor customer service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed at the hotel, very impressive when you walk in. We had a broken shower in the room, reported problem to reception. Issue looked at but not fixed. No offer of change of room. Was not clear at time of booking that to use the swimming pool it would be an additional 22euros per person for two hours of use per visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear Guests, Thank you for providing your detailed feedback and important information. We are very sorry for the discomfort during your stay, we have already taken your comments into consideration for improving our service and have a meeting with our team. We hope to welcoming you soon again to show you that we can do it better! Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

  • "Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • overall very good impression, however I did not like rooms in North wing, which have more space, but a bit far away and sometimes very crowded access to that area. Main tower is my preferred location of the rooms and especially if you stay high, around 20 floor, there is nice view of the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Kumelys, Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with your overall experience and we hope to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC