TripAdvisor traveler rating

328 reviews
Ranked #19 of 138 hotels in Beirut
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
174
Very Good
101
Average
37
Poor
9
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
160
Couples
42
Solo travel
30
Family
47
Friends getaway
26

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The hotel location is excellent and all rooms are fine. Business class rooms will be an extra treat. (AAK123456)
    5.0
    2020-01-31
  • Ask for a non-smoking room if you are bothered by cigarette smell. (neda273)
    5.0
    2019-08-28
  • from midnight till 8 am it's fairly quiet (yagz1)
    5.0
    2019-08-22
  • Rooms are disappointing. (SontoshBebarta)
    2.0
    2019-04-10
  • For best room rates call the hotel directly and negotiate prices lower than found on-line. (Scot W)
    4.0
    2017-09-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "best hotel in beirut"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • best experience ever!!!! i highly recommend this amazing hotel , great service very clean rooms amazing location اجمل الفنادق في بيروت من جميع النواحي، الموظفين جميعهم محترمين و خدومين و الغرف نظيفه جدا و هدوء تام طول الوقت!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M0hamadY, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this review 2019-03-06
    • Dear Moudhia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the staff friendliness, service, Location and facilities were up to your expectations. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mohamad

  • "Beautiful & comfortable choice"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Situated in a beautiful & busy area, close to shopping centers, airport, downtown and the beach side for a wonderful evening walk.The hotel is located in a Shopping center also with easy access to its facilities. Genuine employees, clean rooms, tasty food. It was indeed a great choice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M0hamadY, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this review 2018-12-15
    • Dear Mr. Mo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the location, food taste, staff friendliness and facilities were up to your expectations. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mohamad Yassine

  • "Wonderful location, stuff and the interior!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • The stuff is very helpful, pleasant and eloquent. The rooms are spacious and cozy with all the amenities. The breakfast was rich and very tasty. All in all, the hotel lived up to all.of my expectations and I would certainly recommend it

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M0hamadY, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this review 2018-11-30
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the newly renovated rooms, staff friendliness and breakfast were up to your expectations. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mohamad Yassine

  • "Exceptional Property and Friendly Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The Radisson Blu Verdun was a great place to stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable and stocked well. Staff was friendly, special requests were met without hassle, facilities are outstanding. Wish the shower water pressure was a bit higher. WiFi was consistent and suffiecient for video streaming. Overall very happy with our five night stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mohamad Y, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this review 2018-11-09
    • Dear Mr. Fawaz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the newly renovated rooms, staff friendliness , Wi-Fi and facilities were up to your expectations. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mohamad Yassine

  • "Exceptional quality, comfort and hospitality"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Wonderful welcome by the General Manager. Exceptional comfort and quality. Loved the coffee at breakfast!! For anyone wanting business stay this is highly recommended. Thank you to the staff there!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mohamad Y, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this review 2018-11-09
    • Dear Ms. Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that breakfast and facilities were up to your expectations. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mohamad Yassine

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC