TripAdvisor traveler rating

299 reviews
Ranked #9 of 74 hotels in Nur-Sultan
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
114
Very Good
139
Average
33
Poor
12
Terrible
1

Traveler rating

Business
247
Couples
17
Solo travel
19
Family
9
Friends getaway
7

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask room with river view. (Farkhod T)
    4.0
    2019-02-13
  • Dont miss to go to Spa for a massage (Harry S)
    4.0
    2018-08-20
  • ask for the river view from higher floors - looks nice (649mathiass)
    4.0
    2017-08-29
  • Ask for a room with River View (Npasxa)
    4.0
    2017-07-29
  • higher floor (melbcollege)
    4.0
    2015-11-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent staff and beautiful hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I would like to thank the staff and management for looking after me when I had an accident at a shopping centre. They were so caring and helpful and couldn't do enough for me. Every day I was asked if I needed anything but the reception staff. You made my stay very special. The hotel is beautiful and I can highly recommend staying there. Thank you all and to the director who phoned my room to check that I was ok after I had been to the medical centre. Your care and attention was first class x

    • Samgat J, Cluster Director of Front Office at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review 2019-04-02
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and posting your review here. We hope you are well now. Please be our guest again if your business brings you back to Nur-Sultan city. Best regards, Samgat Jenisov Cluster Director of Front Office Radisson Hotel Astana +7 7172 670 777

  • "Gulmira Smailova"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a bussines trip. A huge international seminar. I was a guest of this seminar. I am very happy that they decided to conduct this event at your hotel. It was a memorable experience,and I liked it a lot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Samgat J, Cluster Director of Front Office at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review 2018-12-13
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Radisson Hotel Astana! It was great that you found spare time and wrote your review as we have to know all details. Please be our guest again if your business brings you back to Astana. Best regards, Samgat Jenisov Cluster Director of Front Office Radisson Hotel Astana +7 7172 670 777

  • "Slow but ok"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • A slow check in, slightly aggravated by a 2nd staff member being available but not engaging. A side entry 3rd patron then upset the sequence needing corrective intervention from me, which I did not enjoy. Not as organised as expected. No drinking water in room but it was delivered promptly after enquiry. Bathroom with very little cold water making for a slow shower but generally a functional and clean room, if overheated with seemingly two settings, hot and cold.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gaukhar D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review 2017-01-06
    • Dear Guest, Greeting from Radisson Hotel Astana! Thank you for posting your feedback here regarding your stay with us. We noted all your points and comments and will do our best to improve our service for level of guests’ expectations. Please be our guest on your next trip to Astana and enjoy your stay with us. Best regards, Gaukhar Dikhanbayeva Acting General Manager Radisson Hotel Astana +7 7172 670 777

  • "good stay place for business"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • I liked the place due to location and good service. Price is reasonable and hotel stuff is very professional and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends as a good place for business stay. My recommendation to hotel will be more focus on breakfast variety and better focus on the guests

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gaukhar D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review 2016-11-30
    • Dear Guest, Greeting of the Day!!! Thank you for taking time and posting your review here. We noted your comments and will do our best to provide more and more comfortable stays for our guests. We will be glad to see you again in Radisson hotel Astana very soon. Respectfully, Gaukhar Dikhanbayeva Acting General Manager Radisson Hotel Astana +7 7172 670 777

  • "clean and comfortable room"

    • Reviewed: 2016-03-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Lobby is large and comfortable atmosphere. Room is clean and comfortable to stay. a lot of choice of TV program. The view from room is beautiful. Staff in the hotel are very nice to talk with. A lot of choice in breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gaukhar D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review 2016-04-04
    • Dear Guest, Greeting of the Day! First of all thank you for choosing Radisson Hotel Astana! We are glad that you found time to post and share your stay experience with us. Hope that your next arrival to Astana you are going to choose us again. Best regards, Gaukhar Dikhanbayeva Acting General Manager Radisson Hotel Astana +7 7172 670 777

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC